Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Hostel Babilonia

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.3
Fabuleux 282 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.0
  • Sécurité 9.2
  • Emplacement 9.0
  • Personnel 8.8
  • Atmosphère 7.7
  • Propreté 7.8
  • Les facilités 7.9
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.3
Fabuleux 282 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.0
  • Sécurité 9.2
  • Emplacement 9.0
  • Personnel 8.8
  • Atmosphère 7.7
  • Propreté 7.8
  • Les facilités 7.9

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • tashinanicolin5384
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
4 jan 2018
10.0

Me encantó! Gracias por compartir este hogar!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Muchas Gracias!!

  • leatabitha
  • Allemagne, Un couple, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
4 jan 2018
8.3

Das Hostel hat eine tolle Lage mitten in der Altstadt. Die Hosts waren total freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer hat eine relativ gute Austattung. Das Frühstück war auch super. Die Küche war relativ groß und gut ausgestattet. Die Leute waren sehr nett und man konnte sich gut unterhalten. Die Decke braucht allerdings einen Anstrich, die Möbel sind renovierungsbedürftig und die Toiletten sind sehr klein. Generell aber ein schönes und sauberes Hostel mit sehr schöner Eingangshalle

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Danke für Ihre Rückmeldung. Sind wir uns einig? Die Decke braucht einen Anstrich, aber wegen ihres doppelten Volumens (sehr hoch) können wir sie nicht erreichen, ohne unser Leben zu riskieren. Keine Ahnung, welche Möbel zu pflegen sind; Ich wünschte, du hättest darauf hingewiesen, als du hier warst, weil wir kleine DIY-Jobs lieben. Danke für die allgemeine positive Rückmeldung. Wir schätzen es.

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
3 jan 2018
9.4

Lovely place that is run by a great family in a fun part of town. They have fun kids and a cute dog that make the space feel homey. Highly Recommended.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for the great feedback. visit us again soon!

  • Anonyme
  • Brésil, Groupe d'hommes, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 12 Avis
14 déc 2017
6.9

O hostel é bem localizado, bonitinho e talz. Mas os banheiros são bem apertados e o quarto tinha mt cheiro de mofo.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Obrigado pelo feedback. Nesta época do ano, a umidade é muito alta (alguns dias até 90%), então tudo está molhado, mesmo as paredes. Isso pode explicar o cheiro que você está se referindo. sim, concordamos com as cabines de banheiro estreitas, mas, infelizmente, o prédio é alugado por isso não é nosso para se mover. Mas você alugou uma sala privada com um banheiro privado muito grande, então espero que você faça uma ou duas vezes que usou o banheiro compartilhado enquanto estava no piso térreo

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un couple, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
8 déc 2017
5.1

Rude welcome by hostel staff. Offence taken when Spanish used rather than English. Double room smelled stagnant and was advertised as en-suite, toilet access was out of the room and up some steep outdoor stairs. In the morning the room populates with cigarette smoke from below. Cute dog bit me. Cute kids are a handful and were swore at by staff. Breakfast not as per image. However, kitchen is excellent. Not worth lofty fee. Staff personality was main let down

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your feedback albeit not a positive one. No offence taken in terms of the Spanish - the problem is that your Spanish was unrecognisable so I suggested that since we are both english that we stick to a language we both understand. The hostel have two private rooms of which only one is an en-suite. Unfortunately we are unable to indicate ´private but seperate bathroom´ as hostelworld descriptions only offer ensuite or shared. It is however made very clear on our property description as is mentioned the access to private rooms via stairs only. This time of the year the humidity is very high in Montevideo and rooms and walls are impacted by this. Yes, we allow smoking in our courtyard which is located outside. Cute dog is still a puppy and perhaps he just didn´t feel safe. In terms of the welcome when you arrived; I recall that it was quite late and we were already sleeping which might explain the less than friendly welcome the night but I do recall trying to make up for it the next day but you were not interested - my apologies. The cute kids would certainly tell their parents if the staff swear at them as this is not allowed by staff or guests. Yes, our kitchen is out of this world! The fee mentioned is in line with all other hostels in the area with some of them on a much lower rating than Hostel Babilonia. The breakfast is exactly as in the pictures except that we do not serve it in the dining room when we are fully booked as we were this weekend. I am most concerned though about the main comment with regards to staff personality as I do recall trying on a number of occasions to have a conversation and tried to be friendly with very short and unfriendly remarks received as a result so we decided to give you your space. One of the biggest things why people visit HB is because of our South African hospitality and friendliness. We hope to prove you wrong one day.

  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
6 déc 2017
8.6

Enjoyed our stay here, great location for restaurants and bars. Breakfast was a bit light but got the job done, Relaxed atmosphere.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Un couple, 18-24
  • Globe-trotter
  • 29 Avis
5 déc 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel with very friendly owners. The hostel is the family home of the owners so there's a family vibe, but the kids are young so can be noisy at times. Kitchen is really well equipped and the place is very clean. But the dorms are way too small and you feel crammed in. There's also no lockers in some of the dorms, instead a wardrobe which was used by someone who lives at the hostel. Generally really lovely, but just a few things to be improved

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your feedback. I think it does depend on how often you use hostels as some of the other guests mentioned that our rooms are much more spacious than what they have encountered in South America thus far. I agree, we do need more lockers and we are doing them one room at a time so we hope to have all the rooms done very soon. the person who works and lives with us has now moved to her own room as we agree that it wasn´t fair to her or the guests when she shares a room with them. we always try to improve so very happy to receive your feedback

  • dogidoes
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
22 nov 2017
10.0

I had a blast! Sonja made my stay fantastic. Her and her kids are great fun to be around! The hostel is in a great locale and I really couldn’t say anything bad about it

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • boulton100
  • Angleterre, Homme, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 85 Avis
12 nov 2017
6.0

Given some of the previous reviews I was expecting more. Admittedly I was there on a Sunday in a largely deserted hostel but there was nothing here which would make me want to stay longer than I had booked. The whole place could have done with a lift of some description - be it a new coat of paint, a tidy up, an upgrade, a renovation, etc. I was happy to move on after my 1 night and would probably try somewhere else if there was a next time.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Pérou, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
10 nov 2017
10.0

This place was so cozy, located in Ciudad Vieja, clean and spacious. Breakfast was so good, it was more than just jelly and bread, they gave us eggs and potatoes. Even if the owner couldn’t speak so much Spanish she was always there to help you with everything. In the house was living two lovely kids and their dog “peanuts” who make you feel at home if you like that kind of familiar environment. One of the best places I’ve ever been.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for the excellent feedback! Please visit again soon.

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.

×