Hostelworld.com

YMCA Christchurch

Prix
carte
Avis
7.7
Très bien 572 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.9
  • Sécurité 8.3
  • Emplacement 8.7
  • Personnel 8.3
  • Atmosphère 6.2
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 7.2
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.7
Très bien 572 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.9
  • Sécurité 8.3
  • Emplacement 8.7
  • Personnel 8.3
  • Atmosphère 6.2
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 7.2
YMCA Christchurch Located at 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140, Christchurch.
YMCA Christchurch
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 8140 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140
77% 572
-43.5322160 172.6282530
YMCA Christchurch
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Singapour, Homme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 16 Avis
23 mai 2016
8.6

It is situated just opposite the Christchurch Botanic Gardens and the Canterbury Museum. Short walk from the city center, but the cleanliness was good, and there were plenty of shared toilets. The in-house restaurant is prohibitively expensive though, with NZ$21 for a bowl of Dan Dan Chinese Noodles. I would recommend to eat elsewhere. Overall experience was good and the heater is comfortable.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 19 Avis
6 mai 2016
7.1

3rd best in chch for me. The YHA next door is a better bet, but there's good chill out areas in this one and a cafe downstairs.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Italie, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
3 mai 2016
6.6

Booked the cheapest room for 1 night and I was alone in 4 bed room. Very cold. Good the bathroom. Close to nakedbus bus stop but far frpm everything else. No free wifi it wasn't full when I stayed there so I can't tell you about the atmosphere. Good hostel, pretty big but out of the budget of a backpacker.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
1 mai 2016
8.6

Good place with lots of people always around. Very clean and next to the park which is nice!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
30 avr 2016
5.7

One kitchen for too many people. Beds are alright. Facilities were clean though. I wouldn't go back there though.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
15 avr 2016
8.3

Good location nr Hegley Park & Museum; Bike hire available at nearby Boatshed. My room was clean & warm, but I had issues with the hot water system & had cold shower on 3rd morning at 3.30 am before my flight. Tried 3 bathrooms on 1st day to find a hot shower. Lounges in TV rooms a bit stained & worn. Wifi out of action for 24+ hours over weekend. No nearby shops so reception should stock basic needs for guests to purchase like YHA does.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Malaisie, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
1 avr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay in YMCA, everything here is convenient - being close to Botanical garden, Museum and Newmans Coach bus stop pick up to Queenstown.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Ecosse, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
31 mar 2016
7.4

Very very basic. But it does the job.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
26 mar 2016
8.6

Great location next to the botanical gardens and only a short walk to the downtown area. The staff were really helpful and the rooms are nice and clean. It's pretty chill here. The restaurant downstairs had arguably the best yellow curry of my life. I would stay here again just for that....but it's a great hostel, simple and easy :)

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 15 Avis
25 mar 2016
8.3

Pretty nice hostel although the atmosphere wasn't great. The rooms are nice and each floor has a tv room. Right by museums and botanical gardens. A cafe is downstairs which is nice.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.