Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

YHA Cambridge

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.9
Fabuleux 1291 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 9.4
  • Emplacement 8.5
  • Personnel 9.1
  • Atmosphère 8.5
  • Propreté 9.3
  • Les facilités 8.8
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.9
Fabuleux 1291 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 9.4
  • Emplacement 8.5
  • Personnel 9.1
  • Atmosphère 8.5
  • Propreté 9.3
  • Les facilités 8.8

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Inde, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
24 avr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay as it's near to the Cambridge station. Breakfast is great.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Isha, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you liked our location which is close to the local amenities and transport links. Thanks for your breakfast feedback, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 12 Avis
23 avr 2017
8.3

I only stopped one night as I was coming to Cambridge for a student conference, but the hostel was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff however were the best thing about the hostel, especially the woman who checked me in and happily answered all my questions though it was already half past midnight. I was in desperate need of wifi and printing services which they had, and it is ideally located by the train station. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you had a great stay with us and I will pass your excellent feedback to our night supervisor- Rachael, who checked you in. We hope to welcome you again in future. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Globe-trotter
  • 27 Avis
17 avr 2017
8.6

This place is a really nice new facility which is awesome after having been in some more dingy hostels. The beds are really nice and have chargers and lockers. Showers and toilets are all great. There is a large breakfast which you can buy if you'd like and downstairs has a nice eating and social area. Only real thing I disliked about the place was the location, which is a bit far from city center. However, for the value I didn't mind a 30 minute walk into town. All in all quite pleased!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for your kind and compliementary review. We are very proud of our hostel and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you found all the facilities to be of a high standard. Time for the bad news- I think you walked the wrong way into town. We are a maximum of a 15 minute walk away. I hope you had a great stay despite your detour :) Best regards, James- Hostel manager

  • cellepasmita
  • Italie, Femme, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 28 Avis
14 avr 2017
8.0

Nice place, the guy at the reception during the night was brilliant and very helpful! Place is easy to find and close to the train station. WI Fi not available in the rooms (which was a downer) The ladies in my room were loud, smelly and snored like pigs (not the hostel fault, but id did have an impact on my night's sleep) Still, I'd stay there again and recommend it to others!!!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your review- I will pass on your kind words to John who works very hard to look after everyone through the night. Sorry about the WIFI, it is not available in rooms at present- however there are plans to extend the coverage soon. I'm sorry you had undesirable roommates- we do supply ear plugs at reception. Nevertheless, I hope you had a great time in Cambridge! Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

  • edededaki5987
  • Grèce, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
14 avr 2017
8.9

Very well-organised and clean hostel. It is also very close to the train station which was my way of commuting but 10-15 mins walk from the city centre. I only stayed there for one night but I didn't have any issues and everyone in the reception was very helpful. The only problem was that there was no Wifi in the rooms upstairs, but mainly in the social area downstairs. Good value for money :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found the hostel to be clean, well organised and in a great location. You are correct that Wifi is not available on every floor. However, we have plans to extend the coverage. We have recently changed provider which is why the service is limited to the communal areas. I do hope you had a great time in Cambridge. Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
13 avr 2017
4.6

Preis-Leistung stimmt bei dem Hostel überhaupt nicht. Es kostet preislich so viel wie ein Hotel, hat aber keinerlei Komfort. Also alles sehr einfach gehalten. Die Matratzen sind sehr dünn, das Zimmer war winzig, es gab kaum Platz etwas abzulegen. Wenn man geduscht hat war das ganze Bad geflutet. Das ganze Haus ist extrem hellhörig. Sobald jemand sich im oberen Stockwerk bewegt, hat man das Gefühl, dass die Decke herunter fällt. Hygiene: Als wir kamen war die Toilette nicht abgezogen. Sehr eklig!

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you very much for your review. I am surprised by your comment on price. We are the cheapest accommodation in the city. You paid under £34 per person for a private room in a youth hostel. The average hotel room in Cambridge is from £250 per night. I struggle to understand how you feel that we do not represent exceptional value. We have uncompromising standards on cleanliness and you will find that other guests who have left a review do not share your experience. I would very much like to speak to you to better understand your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly. In the meantime, I hope you had a safe journey home. Best wishes, James Cuthbertson- General Manager, YHA Cambridge

  • epaddon6545
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Femme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 59 Avis
11 avr 2017
10.0

Accommodation at the hostel was first class. The staff were so helpful and I enjoyed my stay immensly

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for your review! I hope you had a wonderful time in Cambridge and a safe onward journey. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
7 avr 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel and the location is perfect. It is close to the train station and not far from city centre. Also, they let you leave your bag there for the day after you check out if you need to. My only complaint really is that they kept the building where the rooms and toilets are quite hot. Overall, great stay.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Rachael, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you had a pleasant stay and liked our location and facilities. I apologise for any issues you had regarding the temperature of the building. We are currently in the process of acquiring fans for the rooms as we come into the summer months. We hope to have you stay again in future. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
31 mar 2017
10.0

Really nice, everything new and helpful staff. Thumps up.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your excellent review. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again soon! Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • gmbettencourt8484
  • États-Unis, Femme, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 72 Avis
13 mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, very close to the train station. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. My only advise is to get a map at the train station as the ones at reception are less helpful.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Genia, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a few different types of maps and guides available for our guests to use. The tourist information centre sells bigger full city maps and we are happy to direct you to there if you wish. We hope to welcome you again in future. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.