Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

YHA Cambridge

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.8
Fabuleux 1,206 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 9.2
  • Emplacement 8.6
  • Personnel 8.8
  • Atmosphère 8.3
  • Propreté 9.2
  • Les facilités 8.7
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.8
Fabuleux 1,206 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 9.2
  • Emplacement 8.6
  • Personnel 8.8
  • Atmosphère 8.3
  • Propreté 9.2
  • Les facilités 8.7
YHA Cambridge Located at 97 Tenison Road, Cambridgeshire, CB1 2DN, Cambridge.
YHA Cambridge
England
Cambridge CB1 2DN 97 Tenison Road, Cambridgeshire, CB1 2DN
88% 1206
52.1967440 0.1354622
YHA Cambridge
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
26 nov 2016
6.3

I checked in during the afternoon and was assigned a bed in a dorm. However when I returned later on someone had taken my bed. I complained to the staff at the time, and the other guest ignored us and I had to take their assigned bed even though I wanted my assigned bed. The next morning I complained again, and although they apologized, they were not willing to do any more. Most other hostels and hotels would at least offer a discount or a refund for such inconvenience. Very poor service.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Orla, Thank you for your review. We assign beds on arrival and very rarely in shared rooms a guest may end up using a bed different to the one they were unassigned. This appears to have been the case on this occasion. Our staff did apologize for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at cambridgedeputy@yha.org.uk Kind Regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Sophia160
  • Taiwan, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
16 nov 2016
10.0

很棒的一個地方,6人ㄧ間的宿舍,內部空間不會太小,廚房也很寬闊。除了浴室比較小,不太方便,其餘都很棒

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Chien, Thank you for such a great review! Our team strive to provide a world class experience here at YHA Cambridge and I am pleased we provided you with a pleasant stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in future. Happy Travels. Kind Regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Colombie, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
16 nov 2016
8.6

It's a really good hostel, very clean and comfortable. Don't expect to meet to many people (It's more like a hotel). The facilities are quite new and the staff very kind.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and our staff were kind. We do have a lounge area for guests to use and quite a big kitchen space where guests have the opportunity to get to know one another. It is unfortunate that you didn't meet too many people during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Kind Regards Holly Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Mexique, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
4 nov 2016
10.0

Loved it, the best option for staying in Cambridge.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Higuatzi, Thank you for your perfect score! We hope to see you stay with us again soon. Happy Travels! Kind Regards Holly Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Italie, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
1 nov 2016
9.7

A very lovely hostel, it is clean and it has good facilities. I really appreciated the well equipped kitchen were you can prepare all the meals you want. Nice the position close to the station, it is very comfortable for arrival and departures. At the station, few minutes by walk, you can also rent a bike at a reasonable price. The personal is friendly and I felt almost at home, so I highly recommend this hostel, my experience was really pleasant.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Gaetano, Thank you for the review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our facilities and location. We hope to have you stay again soon. Happy Travels! Kind Regards Holly Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Femme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 26 Avis
19 oct 2016
7.7

staff could have been more forward by offering info about city and providing a map: you had to ask for everything. Congratulations would have been in order when they discovered I had my birthday, but no word. hostel is fairly clean, wc could have been bigger, nice big kitchen if you want to cook, backyard for smoking between 9 - 9 it's a 20 minutes walking from citycentre

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Thank you for your review. We apologise if our staff were not informative, we strive to give the best possible customer experience and it is unfortunate that we let you down on this occasion. I am glad you like our kitchen and courtyard area. For future reference the smoking area for guests is actually outside the front to the left down the road, there is no smoking on site and the courtyard is designed for guests to relax in and play games if they wish. We hope to have you stay again with us soon. Happy (late) birthday! Kind regards Holly YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Lituanie, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
15 oct 2016
9.7

i really enjoyed my stay, on the day of arrival staff greated very friendly and been very helpful . Although on the day of leaving , man receptionist wasnt that friendly. But in general i am happy with all facilities.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies if one of our staff members was unfriendly. We will pass this on to our staff. We hope to have you stay with us again in future. Kind Regards Holly YHA Cambridge

  • kadam9617313
  • États-Unis, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
14 oct 2016
6.9

Although this hostel was very pleasant, it was extremely expensive for what it offered. For two nights, a private room was over 100 pounds, and while it was a two person room, the expectation for a double bed (which is what I have found in private rooms in other hostels) was quickly a laughing matter when we found our expensive private room was actually a closet with bunk beds. This fact should have been made clear at the booking phase, but it was not, and was a huge disappointment.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room let you down. We are consistently the cheapest accommodation provider in Cambridge and believe that we represent excellent value for money. We are also the only youth hostel. Your booking was for a twin room, not a double room- hence the lack of double bed. All of our beds are of the "bunk bed" variety. We will look into the information provided on the hostelworld website and update where necessary. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Holly Deputy Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Norvège, Groupe de femmes, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
6 oct 2016
6.9

Ok hostel. The big minus was the shared bathroom and toilet. There was only one small shower and one toilet shared between many rooms, so it was very busy almost all the time....

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review. I can see from your reservation that you were in a corridor area with one shower and toilet, however most of the rooms in that area were ensuite rooms, which means the number of guests sharing that facility were actually minimal. That being said they do become busy first thing in the morning and late afternoon so my apologies for your wait. We hope that overall you still enjoyed your stay! Kind Regards Holly Deputy Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Lisztfan
  • Chine, Un groupe mixte, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 22 Avis
28 sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is at the foot of Edinburgh Castle (10 minutes' walk up and town from the train station, no bus network applicable) and has got character. Kitchen is large and has everything, but not many seats are provided, not to mention some small groups take up one large table at a time. Besides, I simply hope the check-in time coukd be earlier than 14h30 and they coukd have checked whether visitors have heavy luggages, because we were put into an attic room on the 4th floor without a lift.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I think you have may have mistaken us for a hostel in Edinburgh, however you are welcome to stay with us anytime in Cambridge. Kind regards, Olivia - Reception

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.