Hostelworld.com

YHA Cambridge

Prix
carte
Avis
8.9
Fabuleux 1248 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.6
  • Sécurité 9.4
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 9.0
  • Atmosphère 8.8
  • Propreté 9.2
  • Les facilités 8.8
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.9
Fabuleux 1248 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.6
  • Sécurité 9.4
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 9.0
  • Atmosphère 8.8
  • Propreté 9.2
  • Les facilités 8.8

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
11 fév 2017
8.3

This place is great, very nice staff, super accommodating and helpful (and remaining totally calm with crazy toddlers rampaging) The place is so clean - really seems carefully thought out. Great facilities. Our only gripes were that in a family room you still only get one key so it was complex at times to have people in the group going in and out, and you can't leave your room door unlocked. But really for the price and the convenience we were very impressed. Thank you to the staff!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review. Im glad you found our cleanliness levels to be of a high standard and enjoyed our facilities. We do provide a limited amount of keys as standard however you are more than welcome to ask reception for more keys. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Femme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 37 Avis
9 fév 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel very close to the station and within easy walking distance of the city centre. They have great bike facilities including a maintenance point. The café is very good, very good value too and sitting in that area to read of chat is lovely. I would have liked a larger self-catering kitchen but can see that city hostels don't have as much use for them as rural ones. This would definitely be my accommodation of choice when I return to Cambridge.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Moira. Thank you for your review. Im glad you found our location convenient and enjoyed use of the café area. We do have 3 workstations in the self catering kitchen, which I can appreciate gets a little busy at times with guests. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Croatie, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
5 fév 2017
10.0

Comfortable, clean, cozy, homely. It's a great place to say with many showers/toilets per floor, wonderful common room downstairs, and the most secured facility I've ever seen in a hostel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is lovely.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Mateja, Thank you for the fantastic review! Im pleased you found our facilities to be of great quality and very clean, our housekeeping team work very hard and I will pass on your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again in future. Happy Travels! Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Portugal, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
4 fév 2017
10.0

I will come back and my friends too. We had a great time there, was amazing the hostel! Os funcionarios foram espetaculares conosco o ambiente 5 estrelas, ADOREI!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Megana, Thank you for the great review! Im pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you and your friends stay again in future. Kind Regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
4 fév 2017
8.0

Distance to the train station was brilliant - unfortunately a longer walk to the inner city. Staff was nice and considerate! Rooms could be more spacious and the walls are thin so we could everything going on in the corridor.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review. It is approx. 15 minute walk to the city centre, however there are a large number of buses making frequent trips there during the day and evening and the stop is only a 5minute walk away. Alternatively we are always happy to call a taxi for our guests if required. We have a variety of sized rooms from twins up to 6 bedded ensuite rooms available to book. My apologies for any noise issues you experienced during your stay. We have earplugs available at reception and do request that guests are considerate of others, especially late at night. We also do frequent building checks to ensure noise levels are kept to a minimum. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
30 jan 2017
8.6

Nice, clean, modern rooms and facilities. Friendly staff, good location, nice continental breakfast available (paid extra). Enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you very much for leaving a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of all our facilities including the continental breakfast! We hope to welcome you back to Cambridge again soon. Kind regards, Olivia - Reception

  • Anonyme
  • Hongrie, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
26 jan 2017
5.1

Being in the lobby is great, but inside the rooms and the corridors I felt myself being in a prison.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Marton, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and felt like you were "in a prison". We believe our facilities offer good value for money and we offer a number of different room options from twin rooms, through to 6 bedded rooms and dormitories of varying sizes. We hope you give us another chance in future to improve on your previous experiences. Kind Regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Hong Kong, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
12 jan 2017
8.3

Absence of a lift is quite troublesome...... As many guests carry heavy luggages. The room is clean but a bit small. It's well eqipped with light and socket next to the bed. Shower is big which i liked! It's a bit pricy though... Considering the fact that breakfast is not included.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for leaving a review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities. We apologise for the lack of lift but staff are always happy to assist upon request. We hope to welcome you to Cambridge again sometime soon. Kind regards, Melissa - Reception

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
7 jan 2017
10.0

Clean, friendly staff, wonderful restaurant & bar area, great value for the price!!!!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Dear Roisin, Thank you for the fantastic review! We strive to deliver the best possible guest experience and I am so please we delivered. We hope to have you stay again with us in future. Happy Travels! Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
3 jan 2017
9.1

Convenient location and super helpful staff

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful. The locations is really quite convenient being just a few minutes from the train station and a 15-minute walk from the city centre. We hope you had a wonderful time in Cambridge! Kind regards, Adriana - Reception

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.