Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Notre site partenaire HostelBookers peut organiser un plan d’hébergement sur mesure qui répondra aux besoins de votre voyage en groupe.

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Notre site partenaire HostelBookers peut organiser un plan d’hébergement sur mesure qui répondra aux besoins de votre voyage en groupe.

Prix
carte
Avis
9.4
Superbe 344 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 9.3
  • Sécurité 9.1
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 9.4
  • Atmosphère 9.2
  • Propreté 9.5
  • Les facilités 9.6
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
9.4
Superbe 344 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 9.3
  • Sécurité 9.1
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 9.4
  • Atmosphère 9.2
  • Propreté 9.5
  • Les facilités 9.6
YHA Ambleside Located at Waterhead, Cumbria, Lake District.
YHA Ambleside
England
Lake District Lake District LA22 0EU Waterhead, Cumbria
94% 344
54.4192857 -2.9617810
YHA Ambleside
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • ghardaker84
  • Angleterre, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
17 jui 2016
10.0

Stayed here for one night. Was amazing. Room clean and secure with locker which you need your own lock for. Location excellent a 5 minute walk into town. Hostel next to the main pier where you can get a boat ride around the lake or kayak. Right on the lakeside with lots of seating where you can sit and enjoy watching the sun go down. Plenty of shared bathrooms and toilets so no queuing. just wish checkout time was a bit later than 10 but apart from that perfect. Can't wait to come back. Thanks

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the detailed review. You give a pretty good run down of what we do here. 10am check out is pretty standard, and if our hard working housekeepers are going to turn the place around for 2pm check out then unfortunately they do need those 4 hours. Glad it didn't seem to impact on your stay though

  • Anonyme
  • Chine, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
6 jui 2016
8.3

There's one stuff quite helpful.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the review, I'm glad our staff were helpful

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
2 jun 2016
9.7

YHA Ambleside has a beautiful view of Lake Windermere. The rooms are nice and spacious. It is a great place to stay and enjoy the scenery of the Lake District.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the review. We like to think it's a great place too, so glad to see you agree with us

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 mai 2016
10.0

Hi my friend rose who has never been hosteling was impressed by yah Ambleside that she is asking to book again we have looked at grass mere just home so will defenetly book again my be their or come by to Ambleside We had a two bunk room I was on the top bunk ok getting up but had to have help getting down was told by staff at Ambleside that they have a room with two single beds which we'd be better for us great location staff helpful great atmosphere Catherine &Rose

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you Catherine & Rose. Glad to hear we've converted your friend. You'll love Grasmere, it's a great little hostel

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
27 avr 2016
10.0

This place had an unbeatable location, right on the largest lake in the country! The staff was wonderful and had suggestions for walks and also accommodated my request to change rooms on the second night of my stay. Another huge plus--the drying room! I would recommend this place to everyone, a highlight of my trip!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you. Good to hear we were a highlight.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
25 avr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel experiences I've had! Keep in mind that it's not in the center of town (which suited me just fine).

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Good to hear!

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
13 avr 2016
9.1

Great service having received an email within 24hrs of possible lost property (not mine) and where to post it. An adjacent bathroom is a must as the hostel hosts manyfamilies. It is great location with views right onto Windermere and bus arriving just outside, which is a must to get to many trail heads and historical spots. Their additional fees were to high though for maps and breakfast, and the lack of any automatic lock on doors left room open when roomates neglect to lock the door. Thumbs up

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the comments on our service. We do our best to get lost property back to it's rightful owner (we got a LOT of lost property here) Regarding the additional fees, our breakfast at £5.25 for a full cooked English breakfast with unlimited tea coffee, cereal, toast, fruit juice and fruit and yoghurt is going to be hard to beat. We have a few free maps for guests. Our OS maps are sold at the recommended retail price.

  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
13 avr 2016
9.1

Great location, multiple and clean facilities for everything you need, friendly staff. If you plan on cooking, bring spices etc with you.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the review. We do provide all equipment needed in the self catering kitchen, but as you point out, guests do need to bring any herbs, spices, oil etc with them

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
10 avr 2016
8.3

Excellent location, but room was freezing and beds like rubber lead. Was moved to another room for disabled which was fine but sewage smells from time to time. Windows left wide open by staff anyone could walk in and take my bag. THE FIRE EXIT WAS BLOCKED BY A CAMPER VAN FOR DAYS EVEN THOUGH THE FIRE ALARM HAD GONE OFF IN THE NIGHT AND "FLAGGED UP" THE PROBLEM. Disabled people could get trapped by steps and railings and an official parking space blocking the fire escape route. TAKE NOTE.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for your review. I have passed your concerns on to the relevant departments who are looking in to them. I am sorry you didn't find the mattresses in the first room comfortable. We use the same type in all rooms and regularly get positive comments. I guess a favourite mattress type is a very personal thing though

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 avr 2016
9.4

Fantastic! Does everything you would need it to! I would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Always good to hear. Personal recommendation is the best kind of advertising there is

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.