Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Venture Hostel

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.4
Très bien 919 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.0
  • Sécurité 7.8
  • Emplacement 6.6
  • Personnel 7.9
  • Atmosphère 7.4
  • Propreté 7.4
  • Les facilités 7.0
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.4
Très bien 919 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.0
  • Sécurité 7.8
  • Emplacement 6.6
  • Personnel 7.9
  • Atmosphère 7.4
  • Propreté 7.4
  • Les facilités 7.0
Venture Hostel Located at 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford, London.
Venture Hostel
England
London SE8 4PN 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford
74% 919
51.4735514 -0.0271868
Venture Hostel
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
30 déc 2016
7.1

Overall, the hostel was good. The bar is good with nice meals, and the hostel is quite modern. However, the breakfast time is pretty short, 6-9am if I can remember. Showers sometimes only cold. The location is close to transport, but well away from the city. For a few nights, we had someone staying with us who I can only assume was a local who may have been homeless; he acted quite weird, asking strange questions, had tonnes of bags and snored all night - definitely hampered the experience.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
30 déc 2016
7.1

Nice showers and toilets although when I was in shower had now hot water. Only three sinks and rooms were small. It is very far away from London but, I enjoyed the free breakfast and it's cheap.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time and leave us a message. We are sorry about the hot water, we had a technical issue one day during your stay but it's been fixed already. Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonyme
  • Italie, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
26 déc 2016
8.0

It was my first time in a Hostel. I suggest (if possible) the 6 beds room instead of the 8 beds room, it's a lot more comfortable. The staff is really good, it was always nice to talk with them. Attention! The Hostelworld site is not already updated. The kitchen is no longer available, because they built a restaurant inside the hostel, where who stays in the hostel has discounts. Anyway the restaurant is nice and with nice prices. DLR station is really close.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
7 déc 2016
8.3

The thing with this hostel was, that I just didn't like it. There is nothing I could specifically complain about. Everything was almost ok. It was more the whole atmosphere. It just didn't make you feel welcome. You had to ask for everything at the breakfast, the don't trust their guests at all. Signs everywhere that you should be aware of stealing. Most annoying part where the really loud party organized be the hostel (though guests where not invited) who often lasted until 3 or 4 in the mornin

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. The breakfast has changed now and is self-service so hopefully this will make the people to feel more comfortable. Sorry about the party, it was just because of Christmas. Sorry once again, Xenia

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
3 déc 2016
4.6

There is no barrier between the bathrooms/shower areas and the halls and rooms. If you're on the 1st or 2nd floor, after you ascend the stairs you're staring directly into the shower or toilet area before you can get into your room! The fake wood vinyl flooring on the stairs is cracked and coming apart which is not shown in pictures. The colorful rooms have chips, dings, and stains all over. There were burn marks on the mattress above me, each of the bunks were sagging with broken metal parts

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Dear guest, we are really sorry to hear your negative review. We know we have to improve a few things in the hostel, that's why we will start doing a renovation soon to make the hostel an amazing place. Really sorry once again, we do appreciate your comment. Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonyme
  • Iran, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
30 nov 2016
9.1

Thank you. Altogether it was fine but this time the shower was very cold, especially in the minus 5 degrees London! . I couldn't continue taking shower and finished after minutes. I prefer having pleasure of an open breakfast bar, rather than staying in a queue asking bar man to give you things. Each time I don't use free breakfast just for this reason.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Dear guest, thank you so much for your reviews. The hot water is available 24h, sometimes if there is too many people taking the shower at the same time it might take 5 to 10 min to get hot water again. About the breakfast, we are thinking is more hygienic and clean to have a person serving you. Thank you once again! Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
25 nov 2016
9.4

Thanks a lot for the clean toilets and showers and the free breakfast, maybe u should install wardrobes with an electronic locker which may be opened with the same card as the one for the doors, but for every guest a singular one. That's all, thank you 😉

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Dear guest, we are glad to know you've enjoyed your stay with us. Is a really good idea, we are planning to do a renovation next year so all ideas are welcome. See you next time in Venture Hostel! Regards, Xenia

  • Yazz206
  • France, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
19 nov 2016
6.6

Ok for the very low price.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Italie, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
19 nov 2016
6.0

Nothing special, actually a bit disappointing, the rooms are overloaded of beds there's no space enough for everyone. It's not excellently cleaned and there's is NO KITCHEN at all. The only kitchen they have is a microwave and a kettle in the common room. How can a backpacker be satisfied ? The breakfast was fine.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for your comment, we never said we have kitchen, we do have discount in our restaurant downstairs for all guest. having said that, we hope next time, we will meet your needs

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
26 oct 2016
10.0

Contrary to previous reviews I read, I was skeptical in booking the place, but to my surprise I had amazing stay.will definitely return

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for your comment

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.