Hostelworld.com
Prix
carte
Avis
8.5
Fabuleux 372 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.6
  • Sécurité 8.4
  • Emplacement 8.7
  • Personnel 8.7
  • Atmosphère 8.4
  • Propreté 8.5
  • Les facilités 8.4
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.5
Fabuleux 372 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.6
  • Sécurité 8.4
  • Emplacement 8.7
  • Personnel 8.7
  • Atmosphère 8.4
  • Propreté 8.5
  • Les facilités 8.4
Tiki Lodge Located at 104 Tuwharetoa St, Taupo, Taupo.
Tiki Lodge
New Zealand
Taupo 3330 104 Tuwharetoa St, Taupo
85% 372
-38.6895295 176.0748767
Tiki Lodge
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • lunanoel923
  • Argentine, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
31 mar 2016
9.1

Great place! We loved it! It beautiful, great location, and view of the lake from the kitchen is great!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Un couple, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
30 mar 2016
8.6

Great kitchen! Rooms were of good quality, but they were dirty. Our side tables and cabinets had not been dusted and there was still crumbs from the last person on them.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review I'm sorry to hear you found your room dirty. I hope you bought this to the attention of staff on arrival so this could have been remedied. I have since discussed this with our housekeeping team as pride ourselves on being a clean, warm hostel. I do hope that you managed to enjoy the view from the kitchen during your stay. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonyme
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
29 mar 2016
9.1

Definitely not a party hostel, and location a few minutes walk from town mean a nice quiet sleep. Beds comfy and facilities good, staff friendly, price not bad for NZ, free breakfast basic but decent. Kitchen closing at 2230 was a bit odd but no huge problem.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Tiki Lodge. We close the kitchen at 10:30pm for health and safety reasons but the kitchen does re open in the early hours of the morning. Tea and coffee making facilities are available 24-7 though, as well as the vending machines for snacks. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • klj12373
  • Angleterre, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
27 mar 2016
8.9

Would recommend. Nice and well equipped communal area.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review. Its so lovely to receive some feedback regarding the communal areas after there recent upgrade of furniture as well as kitchen utensils. I am pleased to hear you would return and we would like to welcome you back if you are passing through Taupo again.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
26 mar 2016
8.9

I stayed in a 7-bunk room. The beds were decent, and there was enough space for everyone. There was free breakfast everyone morning, just toast and cereal, but very nice. Not too far from the center of Taupo and only a few blocks from the lake.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am glad you took advantage of the free breakfast, we also have eggs available for just 50c from reception. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 12 Avis
25 mar 2016
10.0

this hostel is amazing! good location good price! the showers are amazing and free breakfast is just a good extra!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. Its Wonderful to have such a positive review. :-) I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tiki Lodge and would like to welcome you back if stopping in Taupo again.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
25 mar 2016
7.7

I had asked for a female-only dorm but I was put in a mixed. They didn't cause any trouble, so I didn't ask for a different room. There were free apples my first two days there. Not sure where they came from, but it was helpful for snacks. Free breakfast but wifi costs money, which is a bummer. Otherwise, showers and bathrooms were clean. Alcohol was only allowed in designated areas. There was a large collection of movies to watch. Good hostel for the money.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your review. I can see from our records that you did book a mixed dorm, and due to the hostel being full whilst you were staying with us we were unable to change this to a female only dorm. Unfortunately wifi costs are attributed to a supplier but we do everything we can to keep the cost reasonable and affordable for all our guests. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip around NZ.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un couple, 18-24
  • Globe-trotter
  • 34 Avis
23 mar 2016
6.6

Rude staff let this place down for us. Her name was Holly working on reception.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un couple, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 14 Avis
20 mar 2016
9.1

Everywhere is clean with nice large rooms - we have stayed here before and both times it was a great experience and good value for money. We highly recommend!!!!!!!!! This place certainly has character.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay at Tiki. Enjoy the rest of your travels around NZ.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 41+
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
19 mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel, helpful and friendly staff. Will totally stay again if ever back in the area.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your wonderful review, I have passed on your comments to our team. I look forward to welcoming you back if you are passing through Taupo again.

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.