Hostelworld.com

The Old Countryhouse

Prix
carte
Avis
8.7
Fabuleux 558 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.3
  • Sécurité 9.0
  • Emplacement 7.2
  • Personnel 9.2
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 9.3
  • Les facilités 9.0
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.7
Fabuleux 558 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.3
  • Sécurité 9.0
  • Emplacement 7.2
  • Personnel 9.2
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 9.3
  • Les facilités 9.0
The Old Countryhouse Located at 437 Gloucester Street, , Christchurch.
The Old Countryhouse
New Zealand
Christchurch 437 Gloucester Street
87% 558
-43.5296646 172.6567983
The Old Countryhouse
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Groupe de femmes, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
31 mar 2016
8.9

We stayed for 1 night in a double room with own bathroom. The room and facilities were good. There is a nice terrace and garden. The location is good, small shops nearby and close enough to walk into Christchurch but there is a bus nearby too. The staff were very helpful. The only point for improvement given this was one of the higher priced hostels we stayed in was that was the towels provided smelt musty as if they had been either not washed hot enough or stored damp.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
31 mar 2016
9.1

Sehr schönes Hostel mit einer genialen Sauna :D

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
30 mar 2016
8.0

I only got to stay less than 24 hours so I didn't get the full experience - would have loved to have tried the spa and sauna! Unfortunately I arrived after hours so I couldn't get the staff to change my sheets and bedding which were dirty. The beds were comfortable despite the stained sheets. Warning - the hostel is a 25 minute walk from the inter city bus station and is not really near anything. Seems like a nice place with charm and character but I'd rather be closer to town.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • jolie_lawrence2207
  • Australie, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 15 Avis
16 mar 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel a by out of town in the suburbs. Friendly staff. Multiple good communal kitchens. I stayed in a double room with ensuite which was lovely and spacious. Very secure with electronic keys.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 fév 2016
9.1

Very nice and relaxing place for a short stay in Christchurch! Friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms and facilities, and a cosy country feel. A bit away from the city centre, but a few stores and conveniences around the corner offer most of what you need.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 37 Avis
19 fév 2016
7.7

Cool hostel, but pretty far away from everything else. The hostel has a really cool garden and is a pretty sweet set up. Only downside is the distance from the city center.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Irlande du Nord, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 12 Avis
19 fév 2016
8.0

It's not that far out of town, 25 mins or so walk to the centre. Good wifi. A bit pricey.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for your review of our hostel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our free WIFI! We hope your stay in Christchurch was a memorable one. Kind Regards, OCH Team.

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 18 Avis
18 fév 2016
8.9

Loved the personal space available at this hostel ...facilities were top notch

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for your feedback of our lovely hostel. We are proud of our spacious hostel that allows guests to relax and unwind. We hope this helped contribute to your overall experience of Christchurch City. Best Wishes, OCH Team.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
18 fév 2016
9.1

It is a 20/25 min walk to the bus station, and 30/35 from the museum where some of the buses come in and out of. Channon on reception was lovely, the guy wasn't interested. But the atmosphere at the hostel was very good, and they even had a washing line, which saves you money. It was lovely to have a garden and seating outside, and all the guests made a bit of a party. But this isn't a party hostel! I would def stay here again. Christchurch I amazing, it has a vey bohemian feel.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for you review of our hostel. We are pleased you were able to relax in our spacious grounds and utilize all of our facilities. It is great that you enjoyed your overall experience here in Christchurch, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, OCH Team.

  • AWOL_Red
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
17 fév 2016
7.7

Pretty chill hostel, had a guitar and a spa... what more do you need?

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for your feedback. It is always great to hear our guests making use of the guitar or ukulele, it helps contribute to the relaxing atmosphere at our hostel. Our free spa is also a bonus for a lot of guests! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, OCH Team.

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.