Hostelworld.com

The Old Countryhouse

Prix
carte
Avis
8.6
Fabuleux 562 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.1
  • Sécurité 9.0
  • Emplacement 7.1
  • Personnel 9.1
  • Atmosphère 8.6
  • Propreté 9.2
  • Les facilités 9.1
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.6
Fabuleux 562 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.1
  • Sécurité 9.0
  • Emplacement 7.1
  • Personnel 9.1
  • Atmosphère 8.6
  • Propreté 9.2
  • Les facilités 9.1
The Old Countryhouse Located at 437 Gloucester Street, , Christchurch.
The Old Countryhouse
New Zealand
Christchurch 437 Gloucester Street
86% 562
-43.5296646 172.6567983
The Old Countryhouse
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
13 mai 2016
9.7

One night stay turned into four nights at this lovely hostel! The staff are awesome, super friendly and make you feel at home straight away. The place is spotless and the showers are way above your normal hostel standard. A chilled vibe and with free wifi it's a good place to make travel plans! It's a little walk from the 'city centre' but being out all day you know you are coming back to a warm, cosy hostel :D Best place in Chch! Don't even think twice, book now!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
10 mai 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at the Old Countryhouse. The staff were friendly and helpful, beds were comfy and facilities were good.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a chat to our friendly reception team. We hope this helped to make your time in Christchurch a relaxing one! Best Wishes, OCH Team.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Groupe de femmes, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
31 mar 2016
8.9

We stayed for 1 night in a double room with own bathroom. The room and facilities were good. There is a nice terrace and garden. The location is good, small shops nearby and close enough to walk into Christchurch but there is a bus nearby too. The staff were very helpful. The only point for improvement given this was one of the higher priced hostels we stayed in was that was the towels provided smelt musty as if they had been either not washed hot enough or stored damp.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello, Thankyou for your taking the time to review our hostel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of all our facilities. We hope that you had a great time in Christchurch, and that we will see you here again in the future! Kind Regards, OCH Team.

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
31 mar 2016
9.1

Sehr schönes Hostel mit einer genialen Sauna :D

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • claudia_wollmann1821
  • Allemagne, Femme, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 31 Avis
30 mar 2016
9.7

Nice little place to chill for a few days. Four blocks from the greyhound stop and 2 blocks from whoolies. Very calm and relaxing atmosphere. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for your feedback of our hostel. We are please you enjoyed the atmosphere and location of our hostel. We hope that we helped to make your experience of Christchurch a great one! Kind Regards, OCH Team.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
30 mar 2016
8.0

I only got to stay less than 24 hours so I didn't get the full experience - would have loved to have tried the spa and sauna! Unfortunately I arrived after hours so I couldn't get the staff to change my sheets and bedding which were dirty. The beds were comfortable despite the stained sheets. Warning - the hostel is a 25 minute walk from the inter city bus station and is not really near anything. Seems like a nice place with charm and character but I'd rather be closer to town.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for your feedback on our hostel. Although your time with us was short we are glad you enjoyed the character of our hostel. It is disappointing to hear that your bedding was not up to the standard we expect. We change and wash all of our used bedding, daily, and have a high expectation for our Hostel's cleanliness. However we will definitely talk to our team, and put methods in place to ensure no bed or bedroom is left unchecked, or uncleaned. Best Wishes, OCH Team.

  • jolie_lawrence2207
  • Australie, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 15 Avis
16 mar 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel a by out of town in the suburbs. Friendly staff. Multiple good communal kitchens. I stayed in a double room with ensuite which was lovely and spacious. Very secure with electronic keys.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for your review of our hostel. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and using all of our facilities. We hope your stay with us was a memorable one, and that we might see you again when you return to Christchurch. Best Wishes, OCH Team.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 fév 2016
9.1

Very nice and relaxing place for a short stay in Christchurch! Friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms and facilities, and a cosy country feel. A bit away from the city centre, but a few stores and conveniences around the corner offer most of what you need.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for reviewing our hostel. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and made good use of all of our facilities. We hope this helped make your experience of Christchurch an enjoyable one! Kind Regards, OCH Team.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 38 Avis
19 fév 2016
7.7

Cool hostel, but pretty far away from everything else. The hostel has a really cool garden and is a pretty sweet set up. Only downside is the distance from the city center.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for your review of our hostel. It is great that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hostel, and had time to enjoy our outdoor facilities. We hope your time in Christchurch was memorable! Kind Regards, OCH Team.

  • Anonyme
  • Irlande du Nord, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 14 Avis
19 fév 2016
8.0

It's not that far out of town, 25 mins or so walk to the centre. Good wifi. A bit pricey.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thankyou for your review of our hostel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our free WIFI! We hope your stay in Christchurch was a memorable one. Kind Regards, OCH Team.

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.