Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

The Monkeys in the Trees

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.7
Très bien 1,109 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.1
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 7.5
  • Personnel 8.7
  • Atmosphère 7.9
  • Propreté 6.7
  • Les facilités 6.9
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.7
Très bien 1,109 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.1
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 7.5
  • Personnel 8.7
  • Atmosphère 7.9
  • Propreté 6.7
  • Les facilités 6.9
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
77% 1109
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Mexique, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
31 déc 2016
6.9

The Hostel was good enough for the price. Ok for a few nights. Staff is nice. Its a bit far from the nearest tube station but you can walk.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for staying with us and for the review! Much appreciated - Monkeys staff

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
30 déc 2016
5.4

ok it's a hostel above a pub, no worries there. My complaint is the matress and all matress in the hostel seemed to be the cheapest money could buy. The pain i felt all through each night was incredible, wire was sticking into the ribs and all over my back. The worst night slep ever

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Un couple, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
29 déc 2016
7.4

First impressions were great, staff are enthusiastic and welcoming. Other than that the place is little more than a bedroom attached to a pub, the pub acts as the common room? Closes at 11pm so you don't really have anywhere to be afterwards except the tiny bed. Beds are ok, but linen and pillow was good to have. Showers are pretty bad, basically water drop torture. Kitchen was very small. Beer prices at the pub are pretty good for London. Cool vibe in the pub. Decent for a couple nights!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your review :)

  • Anonyme
  • Malaisie, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
28 déc 2016
7.1

Wifi range cannot cover until the second floor's room. Toilet not enough space, in overall not bad

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
27 déc 2016
6.9

What made this hostel were the staff members. Really nice and friendly! Ben is an awesome guy! The hostel facilities are OK. My bed was quite hard, could use more padding. Some of the showers were undesirable, little pressure and it would be quite cold and then hot again. The kitchen doesn't have a stove top, so you could only make microwavable food. The location made me a bit nervous during the night. The lounge closes at 11 and was eaten up by some type of bugs at night..But the staff are cool

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
17 déc 2016
9.4

This place is run by a fantastic bunch of Kiwis - Libby, Duncan and Ben! So welcoming and chilled out, I've stayed here a few times now and each time I've met new people and made new friends. It's located in a very quiet street, the beds are comfortable and great transport options right at the end of the road. For a real family atmosphere type of hostel, I'd recommend Monkeys!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

thank you very much for your positive review im so glad you've come back and enjoyed the experiance :)

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 déc 2016
3.7

Sehr dreckig. Man hat sich überhaupt nicht wohl gefühlt. Alles sehr billig. Würde dort auf jeden Fall nicht mehr hingehen.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

sorry you did not enjoy your stay:(

  • helenadavid3606242
  • Angleterre, Femme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 37 Avis
9 déc 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time at the hostel the staff and guests are really welcoming. Special thank to Duncan very helpful, Ben hilarious, Hugh very attentive. Jacob the owner really makes an effort to guests feel at home in the cozy, syylish, comfortable, hostel. The dorms are lovely and spacious really comfortable beds, cleaned every day, hot showers,and filling breakfast full of variety, and tasty toasties served the rest of the day. Centrally located to the West End so quite commutable😄

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you very much for your review, it was absolute pleasure ;)

  • Anonyme
  • Argentine, Groupe de femmes, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
2 déc 2016
5.1

When we arrived at the hostelthere was in our room a drunk man of about 45 years old. We had to change the beds with him so he wouldn't have to sleep on the uper bed. The morning after another person of the room told us that the Guy had peed on someone else's Bag The next day when we returned from the City centre, one of the bags we had left on the bed was missing! They had it on the kitchen, told us that thought it was a Bag from someone Who had checked out and left it The bathrooms were dir

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your review, sorry you had such a negative experience here. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee the character or behaviour of individual guests in the hostel. Please note this gentleman arrived on the same day as you. We had no knowledge he had changed beds and we received no other complaints until first thing next morning, upon which he was abruptly removed from the hostel. Management apologized sincerely to each guest in the room and provided reparations to the individual who was most affected. Thank you again for your review, please do not let this reflection on the hostel in general.

  • Anonyme
  • Mexique, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
25 nov 2016
8.0

nice place.. staff very friendly:D

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your kind words :)

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.