Hostelworld.com

The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel

Prix
carte
Avis
9.1
Superbe 132 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.9
  • Sécurité 9.3
  • Emplacement 9.5
  • Personnel 9.6
  • Atmosphère 8.9
  • Propreté 9.0
  • Les facilités 8.7
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
9.1
Superbe 132 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.9
  • Sécurité 9.3
  • Emplacement 9.5
  • Personnel 9.6
  • Atmosphère 8.9
  • Propreté 9.0
  • Les facilités 8.7

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 21 Avis
15 fév 2017
9.7

Great place, in a lovely beach environment. Easy access, lots of information. Anna and Roy are working really hard to make this a wonderful spot to waste time. I hope to return soon.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Un groupe mixte, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 31 Avis
23 jan 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, nice location. But most horrible beds I have ever slept in. They definitely need to renew all mattresses. Also it gets a bit cold at night, but you can ask for additional blankets.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
4 jan 2017
7.7

Stayed for two nights and found the hosts/owners very helpful when booking onto trips and info on the buses. They do have a roof top bar and do yummy pizza dilla's if you want to stay in the hostel. Mixed door room is rustic, not the most comfy mattresses but for a few days is fine. Lots of mossies in the area so deet up before bed! Only cash machine is a belize bank that does not accept British cards (HSBC) so be sure to take enough $. Felt safe walking around as a female solo traveller

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Israël, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
31 déc 2016
10.0

I loved Hopkins and I loved the Funky Dodo. Anna and Roy, the owners, are amazing! They are in the hostel all the time, helping out and doing everything so you'll have what you need. The kitchen is great - big, open, clean and that's a great place to meet friends.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Un groupe mixte, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
29 déc 2016
9.4

Super nette und hilfsbereite Besitzer, haben es sehr genossen!!! :) Zum Strand sind es 2 Minuten, Supermarkt und Restaurants sind nebenan, Küche und Hängematten stehen zur Verfügung.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
26 déc 2016
9.7

The Atmosphere in the Funky Dodo was really relaxed and welcoming. Also all guest were really nice and respectful. The only negative thing has been the beds in the dormitory - not the most comfy ones and the thousands of mosquitos. But I would still recommend the place.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Norvège, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
15 déc 2016
8.9

Good hostel in tiny Hopkins. Nice private "shacks" with high ceilings. WiFi problematic when I was there but that was an issue all over the village. Nice bar but was pretty dead when I was there.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
5 déc 2016
10.0

Cool place to stay in a quiet village by the beach. Comfy beds and the burger van out front is great! Had 1 issue of getting woken up by a cucaracha crawling on my chest in the early hours but it's rural and you'd expect bugs in these kinds of places, it meant I woke up early enough to catch the 7am bus though so bonus!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
11 nov 2016
9.4

We stayed before and after visiting Glovers Atoll for a week. Their fridge had loads of space for all the food we had to buy. We found the owners v helpful and friendly. Showers are fine - basic but do the job. Rooms were clean and enough space for our stuff. Good social area and a book that past visitors can write in with tips for further travel from here.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
6 nov 2016
10.0

We didn't want to leave! We loved our stay at the Funky Dodo. The atmosphere was very relaxed, the upstairs bar added a great social flare, and Anna the host really made us feel like we were right at home!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.