Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.9
Fabuleux 146 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 9.3
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 9.2
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 8.7
  • Les facilités 8.6
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.9
Fabuleux 146 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 9.3
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 9.2
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 8.7
  • Les facilités 8.6

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
8 avr 2017
9.1

The funky dodo was wonderful, and Anna was very helpful. Although there is not much to do in the town - there are lots of hiking trails about 20 minutes away or you can go do water sports. I chose to stay between the beach and the hostel and relax. The beach has a little much sea grass so beware of that. The courtyard in the center of the hostel is great to hang out in a hammock or chat with friends. Overall a great experience.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • henrygarnes4748
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
31 mar 2017
10.0

This has to be one of my favourite hostels. I spoke with Anna via e-mail about tours a month before I got there and as soon as I walked up to check in, she was like "Youre Henry right?". She then told me that she had enough people to go on the tours that I was most excited about. Hopkins is a nice town and everyone seems to know everyone. The hostel is close to a couple of bars, the beach and a couple of convenience stores. Only one ATM in town that never works. Be back next year!!!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
24 mar 2017
9.4

Nice hostel in centre of village, near to the beach. I liked all he hammocks and area to chill, also the kitchen was handy. Anna is a super nice owner has all the info you'll need for your stay.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Danemark, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
23 mar 2017
9.7

A nice little hostel helpful owner and very close to bus and beach

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
13 mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel close to bus stop in Hopkins! Owner is very nice and will assist with any information about Hopkins. Dorms/hostel clean and open-air, great hammock area and a 1 min walk to the beach.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • david-tanner7893
  • Allemagne, Homme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 16 Avis
6 mar 2017
10.0

It was an amazing stay!! The atmosphere was wonderfuland the staff was super kind and ways 100% supportive! Overall, i can only recommend this place for a awesome time in Hopkins. PS:i miss Luna and Fritz already PSS: i miss the cinammon coffee too

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
26 fév 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay at the Funky. Great location and Roy and Anna were wonderful hosts! All-around good vibe in the place, very conducive to relaxing conversation with people from all over the globe.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Hongrie, Homme, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 23 Avis
19 fév 2017
7.7

I felt kinda weird from the first second...the owners' mentality...all the signs (NOs & DON'Ts) and this weird system of how you can use cups/plates/etc made it sooo not funky... I can't imagine what could've happened here before, but don't really see the point why to run a hostel like this... Otherwise, just for sleeping, it's okay.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Tobi15969293
  • Danemark, Un couple, 18-24
  • Globe-trotter
  • 37 Avis
18 fév 2017
6.0

Okay hostel.. But way too expensive. The owners seemed a bit rude.. It seemed like they didn't want any guests. They sometimes even humiliated some of the earlier guests in front of us. The were arrogant about knowing everything about the busschedule.. But in the end they were very wrong about it all and even disagreed with eachother.. Clean hostel though.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 24 Avis
15 fév 2017
9.7

Great place, in a lovely beach environment. Easy access, lots of information. Anna and Roy are working really hard to make this a wonderful spot to waste time. I hope to return soon.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.