Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
9.1
Superbe 157 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 9.0
  • Sécurité 9.3
  • Emplacement 9.6
  • Personnel 9.7
  • Atmosphère 9.0
  • Propreté 8.4
  • Les facilités 9.0
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
9.1
Superbe 157 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 9.0
  • Sécurité 9.3
  • Emplacement 9.6
  • Personnel 9.7
  • Atmosphère 9.0
  • Propreté 8.4
  • Les facilités 9.0

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • jennytruhoel8870
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
16 sep 2017
8.9

Die Besitzer waren sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Sie haben uns viele Tips gegeben und uns sehr weiter geholfen. Der Aufenthaltsbereich war sehr entspannt. Klein aber fein. In der Küche war alles vorhanden was man braucht. Die Toiletten und Duschen waren sehr offen gehalten und die Matratzen waren nicht vorteilhaft.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 34 Avis
8 sep 2017
8.9

Chill hostel right at the entrance to Hopkins. Was there at a quiet time so not a ton to do but the owner is helpful and the hostel is a nice space.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your kind words! Travel safe!

  • Anonyme
  • Pays de Galles, Homme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
31 jui 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel. So laid back and only a couple of steps from thr beach. Hopkins is really cool even though its a small local village. The only downside was that the matress was so old and thin I might as well have slept on the floor

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for your kind words from the entire Funky Dodo staff! Happy travels!, We are in the process of replacing all the mattresses as they become available. We're almost there!

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
20 jun 2017
9.4

The Funky DoDo was centrally located in Hopkins, Belize and less than a block from the beach. My wife and I stayed in one of the private rooms, so I do not have any insight on the dorm facilities. The room was basic and clean. The kitchen cleanliness was the primary responsibility of the guests, so it was occasionally in less than perfect condition but had sufficient cooking equipment. The common areas provided a great place to meet fellow travelers. I enjoyed my time in Hopkins and at the Dodo.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for your kind words from the entire Funky Dodo staff! Happy travels!, We thoroughly clean the kitchen at least once a day, usually twice...after everyone is done with breakfast, and again just before dinner time.

  • zoeeberry2355
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
24 mai 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. It was very comfortable. It´ is two minutes away from a store, the hammocks are comfortable, the beds are comfortable and the beach is your backyard. Hopkins is a little far from everything but the Dodo makes it easier to get to the jungle preserves. I really enjoyed my stay here and the owner is incredibly helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for your kind words from the entire Funky Dodo staff! Happy travels!

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
24 mai 2017
9.7

Roy (owner) was great and super helpful! Fun, beachy hostel with chill hammock area and kitchen!! Perfect location. 100ft from beach.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for your kind words from the entire Funky Dodo staff! Happy travels!,

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 30 Avis
10 mai 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel. With very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for your kind words from the entire Funky Dodo staff! Happy travels!,

  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
4 mai 2017
10.0

Loved funky dodo! Has an entry right onto the beach, dorms have heaps of fans to keep you cool, kitchen with everything you need and owners are super friendly and helpful for any questions you have or help you might need. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for your kind words from the entire Funky Dodo staff! Happy travels!,

  • jg41299290
  • États-Unis, Groupe d'hommes, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
17 avr 2017
8.3

This place was rad. Nicely decorated & great location, steps from the ocean & from a local market. Staff was great and helpful. Gave lots of tips about things to do and spots to eat. We were able to drink all night with a guard watching over the place (albeit we weren't too loud.) The only setbacks in my eyes was the bunks weren't the most comfortable & during rainstorms you'd get slightly wet if you're sitting on the toilet. I would definitely stay again, really enjoyed the hostel & the city!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
8 avr 2017
9.1

The funky dodo was wonderful, and Anna was very helpful. Although there is not much to do in the town - there are lots of hiking trails about 20 minutes away or you can go do water sports. I chose to stay between the beach and the hostel and relax. The beach has a little much sea grass so beware of that. The courtyard in the center of the hostel is great to hang out in a hammock or chat with friends. Overall a great experience.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.

×