Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Notre site partenaire HostelBookers peut organiser un plan d’hébergement sur mesure qui répondra aux besoins de votre voyage en groupe.

The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Notre site partenaire HostelBookers peut organiser un plan d’hébergement sur mesure qui répondra aux besoins de votre voyage en groupe.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.5
Très bien 104 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.3
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 8.7
  • Personnel 8.0
  • Atmosphère 7.2
  • Propreté 6.9
  • Les facilités 6.3
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.5
Très bien 104 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.3
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 8.7
  • Personnel 8.0
  • Atmosphère 7.2
  • Propreté 6.9
  • Les facilités 6.3
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel Located at Hopkins Village, , Hopkins.
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel
Belize
Hopkins Stann Creek Hopkins Village
75% 104
16.8588035 -88.2831072
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
20 jui 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my time here. A nice social space, beautiful grounds, dorms are sufficient, good facilities, and 20 seconds from the gorgeous beach. Hopkins is slow, but I ended up staying a few extra days here for the people and the beach. The owners are great, very relaxed but not careless, a really good balance in running a hostel and cultivating a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
9 jui 2016
4.0

The room.we were out in was a private double, as booked, however it was tiny, super hot with just one fan and the door shut and locked but was so wonky there was a huge gap in the door frame and we were eaten by mosquitos. The staff were ok, happy to help but personally I didn't like the vibe there. We booked two nights but only stayed one. I would not stay here again.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
29 mai 2016
5.1

Would never stay here again!!! The female owner, Anna was extremely rude, and unfortunately always in the way. She stifle conversation between fellow travelers, and was very 'clickie.' The facility was what you expect, although it would only take a little work to make things better (there was a bucket with tools sitting in the commons area, but never saw anything used). And they still don't (and probably have no plans) to take any Credit Cards, despite my reservation being made with one.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
1 mai 2016
10.0

Convenient location, loved the close access to the beach. Lots of awesome restaurants and shops within walking distance. Fun vibe and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
25 avr 2016
4.0

The bathrooms are outside so if you need to go to the restroom during the night you have to walk outside. The storage lockers are wooden secured with a key lock but anybody could cut the wood around the lock and break in. The private room had a bunk bed that looked like it was in a shed. I canceled my stay as soon as I toured the place. It is in a good location and the treetop bar has happy hour from 4-8pm and drinks are buy one get one free which is a great deal.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
17 avr 2016
4.6

DO NOT STAY HERE. First of all, there is absolutely nothing to do in this town which ( despite all claims) is unsafe even in the day time. Second, the hostel is completely different than it is portrayed online. My friend & I stayed in a hot, wood shed that was no bigger than a closet. It was so bad that within 20 minutes we decided we were going to make other plans for the rest of the week (we had plans to stay there for four more nights) .& the customer service was horrible ( from the owner).

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
8 avr 2016
8.0

I loved Hopkins and the wonderful new owner but she has a good amount of work ahead of her! The bugs here were the only downside. I was completely attacked buy mosquitos and sand flies in this hostel! Otherwise wonderful location and fantastic staff!!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Homme, 41+
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 16 Avis
4 avr 2016
8.0

It's a diamond in the rough! New owner Anna is doing a great job in upgrading the place. Loved the tree top bar!!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Un groupe mixte, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
17 mar 2016
6.0

I wouldn't say don't stay here, just don't stay here long. Lots of showers, decent pressure, cold water only. The hostel is surrounded by fence so the air doesn't move making it hot and full of bugs. Some beds where extremely uncomfortable and some not so bad. The owner is very helpful and location is good. Kitchen is slightly in disrepair but has everything you need to cook dinner and I'm happy they had two fridges. My advise is book a private room, or don't book a room.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Ecosse, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
4 mar 2016
8.6

Enjoyed staying at this laid back hostel nicely located yards from the beach. Nice private room but mattress a little uncomfortable. Bar upstairs good value and fun. Owner gave us good advice and helped organise a fun trip to lagoon. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.