Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.0
Fabuleux 404 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.9
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 9.2
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 7.1
  • Propreté 7.8
  • Les facilités 7.3
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.0
Fabuleux 404 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.9
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 9.2
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 7.1
  • Propreté 7.8
  • Les facilités 7.3
The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers Located at 28 Cambridge Terrace, Wellington, Wellington.
The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 28 Cambridge Terrace, Wellington
80% 404
-41.2952200 174.7825884
The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Autriche, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
30 nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, clean rooms, clean showers...a nice kitchen although that could be cleaner and cheap laundry. You couldn't open the window in my room though...

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
27 nov 2016
7.4

great little hostel. the main issues i have are with the kitchen. its quite often filthy. It does get cleaned once a day of course, but it could really do with a wipe down maybe 7pm each day. Also Bowls, plates, and cutlery all need to be asked for at the front desk. this is a nightmare when the sole member of staff has a queue of people waiting to check in and all you want to do is to have your dinner. I have stayed here twice, for 5 nights in total. I never saw more than one member of staff.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
22 nov 2016
8.0

Nice enough hostel. There were no lockers in rooms and the showers were either boiling hot or ice cold. Staff were lovely though and location was really good.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
11 nov 2016
9.1

I was there on the night that we had the 7.8 earthquake on November 14th 2016, and while we were all quite nervous and uneasy I want to complement the gentleman who was working the night shift at the front desk who was a tower of strength and poise and grace and calm in the midst of all the confusion and uncertainty. He helped to calm everybody and made a very difficult and dangerous situation as good as it could possibly be in the circumstances. Thanks again for everything. Gerard Blake.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • emmarie18
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 23 Avis
9 nov 2016
5.7

Honestly this place isn't great. Beds are just cheap worn out foam pads. The wooden slates underneath were broken, most uncomfortable bed. The carpet and my sheets were stained. There was garbage left under the beds, didn't look like the cleaned at all. Doors from other rooms slammed alright long. No room in their "lounge"/ kitchen area. If you wanted space you had to sit in the hotel lobby, very uninviting. I would not stay here again. Awful experience

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • cLeplat
  • France, Femme, 31-40
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 17 Avis
3 nov 2016
6.9

No lockers in the room. Wifi free only for 1 hour, then you have to pay. You have to rent the cutleries. No proper common room so no atmosphere. The breaksfast they sell NZD 3, is just 2 plain white toats with 2 eggs on top. Plain, simple, nothing more. It is one of the cheapest in town. Just good to have a bed for the night on arrival or so. Altogether disappointed.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • VerityRider
  • Australie, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
2 nov 2016
5.7

Not a hostel and not a hotel. This is a sad place but cheap and conveniently located. I felt quite safe but others might not. My private room was not serviced once during the week I stayed there despite putting out the please service sign. Not a massive deal but would have been nice if rubbish was removed and I got a clean towel. Wish I had booked one of the other hostels but they were booked out :( Oh well... it was passable but I would not stay there again or recommend anyone to stay there.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
31 oct 2016
6.3

Free wifi was too restrictive. Only available for one hour at the same time / day and not accessible in the room. Some staff unhelpful. Carpet in my room stained. Sheets changed once in the week I stayed only after I requested. No hot water sometimes. Pub food mediocre. Only 3 channels on tv which had bad reception.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Shivarna
  • Canada, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
26 oct 2016
10.0

This was an exceptional hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. There was a 24hour front desk. Facilities always clean and in great repair. The showers were really nice and kept well. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Danemark, Un couple, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 14 Avis
25 oct 2016
7.7

Not enough kitchen space or places to sit and chill or eat. Great showers! A bit more like a hotel than a backpacker place.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.