Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

The Backpack Cape Town

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.7
Fabuleux 2136 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.1
  • Sécurité 9.1
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 8.9
  • Les facilités 8.7
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.7
Fabuleux 2136 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.1
  • Sécurité 9.1
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 8.9
  • Les facilités 8.7

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Un couple, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 29 Avis
21 jui 2017
10.0

A rare 10 rating from me! Loved this place! GREAT breakfast buffet, upgraded us from the dorms to a private room, great location walkable to all the bars and restaurants. Wifi wasn't always the strongest with so many people using it but that's hostels for you. Can't speak to the dorms but we had a great experience. Don't have anything negative to say!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Suède, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
7 jui 2017
7.1

Cozy place -BUT no individual lockers in room (wood was broken so not possible to lock) and old facilities (don't expect it to be fresh or renovated - although it is clean). I got a room next to the busy road and as windows couldn't completely close, it was sooo difficult to sleep during my 5 nights there.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Danemark, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
3 jui 2017
9.7

The perfect place to stay if you are a single traveler and/or if you want to meet locals and discover the real Joburg. Everyone in the hostel and neighborhood were so nice and made trip very unique!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Brésil, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
1 jui 2017
8.9

It could have at least one more shower room. There's only one for 5 (or more) rooms (each room with capacity for 4 to 8 people).

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
1 jui 2017
9.4

Great Hostel! Breakfast was included and it was also really good. The stuff helps you whenever you need them. The room was big and clean. Can recommend the hostel even for singles.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
17 jun 2017
6.6

Nice hostel, but definitely can get better for the amount you pay. Towels aren't actually free, staff were helpful but definitely could've been more friendly, and safes aren't located inside the rooms. Breakfast was decent. Cute cat. But can definitely get better hostels for the price.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, sorry to hear that you think we fell short on delivery. We do our best to make guests feel like they have the best service and cater to all their needs.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
11 jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely brilliant hostel. Very homely atmosphere with a superb breakfast. Staff really do make you feel at home. Security also very good at The Backpack

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!

  • Anonyme
  • Argentine, Homme, 31-40
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 17 Avis
9 jun 2017
3.4

Very Bad place. The worst ever. The staff is very rude. The place is horrible.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear this. Please send us a message with more details so that we can address these issues immediately.

  • j_valon1268
  • Suède, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
1 jun 2017
3.7

Bad experience. They charge you 60 rand for using the ATM. The music is so loud that you cant hear anything else or have a conversation. The staff are not helpful and dont seem to care about the guests. And hope you dont oversleep! Tried it once and never again.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, we do apologise that you were unhappy with certain aspects of our hostel. Our check out time is 10am and therefore sleeping guests can expect to get a knock on their door.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
21 mai 2017
9.7

Definitely one of the best-run hostels I've stayed at--across many continents! I wish that I had had more time to get to now the other residents more -- it seemed like a great community and great way find travel friends. The [free] breakfast views of Table Mountain are unforgettable.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there and thank you so much for the positive review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.