Hostelworld.com

Suraj Guest House

  • CK1037 Lalita Ghat, Chowk Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, Varanasi, Inde
Prix
carte
Avis
6.0
Satisfaisant 257 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.2
  • Sécurité 6.3
  • Emplacement 7.2
  • Personnel 5.5
  • Atmosphère 6.0
  • Propreté 5.4
  • Les facilités 5.4
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
6.0
Satisfaisant 257 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.2
  • Sécurité 6.3
  • Emplacement 7.2
  • Personnel 5.5
  • Atmosphère 6.0
  • Propreté 5.4
  • Les facilités 5.4
Suraj Guest House Located at CK1037 Lalita Ghat, Chowk Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, Varanasi.
Suraj Guest House
India
Varanasi Uttar Pradesh 221001 CK1037 Lalita Ghat, Chowk Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
60% 257
25.3098056 83.0128951
Suraj Guest House
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Inde, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
21 avr 2016
9.4

I don't know why there's all the hate on this place with the negative reviews, Suraj's Guest House is super friendly, clean and just all around a great place to stay. I didn't get anyone trying to sell me anything while I was there, and Suraj was really helpful and looked after me when I got heat stroke. The place is in a great location, right near the burning ghat, and is walking distance to everything else. I'll be coming back next year to stay here again. Great view from the rooftop too!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Italie, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
4 avr 2016
4.9

Good location, the dormitory was separate by a courtain (not even a door!!!!) from the toilet, no privacy at all and it was very dirty. Nice view from the roof top but dirty there as well. No one of the staff was in guest house most of time, so, if you need something could be challenging.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Pays de Galles, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
22 mar 2016
8.6

Great location near the ghats. This is a very colourful guesthouse run by nice people. They organised a tuktuk to collect us from the train station and also drop us back to the station when we had to leave (a useful service as the streets near the ghats are a complete maze, and tuktuks arent allowed in this area). They also provided us with food on holi as many places were closed. We were lucky enough that the dog had puppies when we were there too! Always a bonus! Overall a great stay!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
19 mar 2016
9.4

Suraj Guest House, actually a family house, matches perfectly the atmosphere found in the traditional Varanasi, and could be different to a standard Hostel. Prabhat has got a sweet talking, yes, but in terms of laid-back person, contrary to other reviews we didn't feel pushed to pay extras or advised towards his pocket. The location is great, so close to the main Ghat. The pick up service from the airport offered is completely recommended, no tuktuk access and difficult to find.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
31 déc 2015
5.1

Unfortunately upon arriving at Suraj Guesthouse with a prior booking we were told that it couldn't be honoured as they didn't have a room for us. We were instead taken to the manager's "other" guesthouse and offered a room there. It was windowless and small with no Ganges view or any of the appeal or facilities of Suraj. Needless to say, we swiftly checked out and went to stay elsewhere. Very disappointing, would not recommend. Can't really rate on cleanliness/atmos etc but location was good.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • dev17380762
  • Inde, Homme, 31-40
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 15 Avis
31 déc 2015
4.3

Didn't feel like writing the review earlier & spoil the start of my New Year. I was super excited about spending my New Years Eve in Varanasi & when I came across this hostel on hostelworld.com.. I was so happy with its close vicinity to the banks of the river Ganga. The pictures looked impressive too & the price was just ok. Having booked it months in advance.. My horror began when I arrived in Varanasi on the 31st December early morning at 6 am.. After a crazy walk in the dark dawn hours & f

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • neu7373
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 32 Avis
7 déc 2015
6.9

Whole place felt damp, although that is mostly likely from the open air reception area. They could not dry a towel for me for 2 days which was quite annoying, most things that you would expect you had to ask for.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
1 déc 2015
2.0

Booked a twin room but got a sole bed to share as two friends. The toilet seat was not attached, we had to request a lock for the room, the sheets were filthy and window opened up to the common area where we constantly heard disputes between staff and guests. Hosts were unwelcoming and only interested in getting you to spend at friend's businesses. The first morning when we asked where we could get water and an ATM we ended up being taken to a Gorav's guru. Very uncomfortable on all levels.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • ajreynoso2344
  • Argentine, Homme, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 34 Avis
5 nov 2015
2.0

I did not go to Varanasi. Why are you insiting ain a comment, improve your system.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • clumsden
  • Angleterre, Un couple, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
1 nov 2015
8.3

Good location, literally a two minute walk to the Ghats. The guest house is also the family home so you are made to feel right at home. A good rooftop view over the Ganges. Prabhu, the owner is friendly and has good advice on what to see and how to get around in Varanasi.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.