Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.0
Fabuleux 212 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.0
  • Sécurité 8.8
  • Emplacement 9.2
  • Personnel 7.4
  • Atmosphère 7.8
  • Propreté 7.8
  • Les facilités 7.0
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.0
Fabuleux 212 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.0
  • Sécurité 8.8
  • Emplacement 9.2
  • Personnel 7.4
  • Atmosphère 7.8
  • Propreté 7.8
  • Les facilités 7.0

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
17 jun 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, shop just a short walk away, pub only 10min walk or a 5 min drive. Awesome views of Ben if the weather was decent. Had a good stay, would recommend.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
2 jun 2017
10.0

Was good accommodation set in stunning views helpful staff very clean overall top place

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
28 mai 2017
2.9

Unterkunft entsprach überhaupt nicht den Erwartungen. Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers und der Bäder war unzumutbar. Personal war zwar freundlich aber nach 17:00 Uhr wird die Elektronik im Büro ausgeschaltet und es ist nur noch Barzahlung möglich. Da wir nicht ausreichend Bargeld bei uns hatten, mussten wir unsere Abreise am nächsten Morgen um zwei Stunden verschieben. Die Zahlung per Kreditkarte war erst um 09:00 Uhr wieder möglich. Ich kann nur von dieser Unterkunft abraten.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for this. As we do not properly understand German your review has been translated by a German speaker. We will address the matters raised for clarity. The beds, bunkrooms and bathrooms are changes and cleaned daily so there cannot have been an issue here. The clients did not arrive until quite late if I remember correctly so the shower rooms could well have been used by other guests before their arrival. In terms of the credit card payment – our office does close at about 5pm. As is usual we always say that clients can pay by card in the morning form 9.00 – or there is an ATM within a 2 minute walk for cash. However, on this occasion I asked if the client was happy for us to take a card payment without them being present so that they could leave early if required. They were happy with this arrangement. The payment of £ 87.15 was taken on 29.5.2017 as agreed – I have proof of this. So the clients departure would not have been delayed by 2 hours as they are suggesting. This has worked well for other clients who have arrived after our office closed and after our latest check in time. This is our factual reflection on the issues raised which we hope is helpful.

  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
24 mai 2017
6.0

Expensive Had to pay for 4. Only 2 of us. Microwave not working. No towels provided

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello Sorry that you may have misunderstood when you booked but we only let by the room with a minimum room for 4 - this is made clear in the booking process. We did test the microwave and it is working fine. If you had asked we could have easily provided towels for you on request. It was a shame that your Glasgow flight was changed so that you had to leave so very early in the morning - if you had known this would have saved you a night's accommodation with us. As it was we did give you a small discount. Except for the microwave none of these issues were mentioned to us before your departure and you had enjoyed your stay with us.We hope that you have a great time in Scandinavia.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
6 mai 2017
7.4

I have stayed here twice now over an 18 month period and both times the staff/owners have been incredibly rude. I am not some "namby pamby" sensitive human being that complains at every opportunity, but I do expect a certain level of decency from people, especially from those who claim to work in the tourism/hospitality industry. If you cannot be civil and polite with guests, please employ somebody to represent your facilities who will be.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Roumanie, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
5 mai 2017
8.6

A very nice place

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
21 avr 2017
8.6

This is a totally perfect ace to stay if you're going to climb Ben Nevis. Beautiful setting

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.