Hostelworld.com

Small World Guesthouse in Kyoto

  • 25-10 Shimotorida-Tyou Murasakino, Kita-ku, Kyoto, Japon
Prix
carte
Avis
8.0
Fabuleux 308 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 9.1
  • Sécurité 7.7
  • Emplacement 7.0
  • Personnel 7.9
  • Atmosphère 8.6
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 7.4
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.0
Fabuleux 308 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 9.1
  • Sécurité 7.7
  • Emplacement 7.0
  • Personnel 7.9
  • Atmosphère 8.6
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 7.4

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
31 déc 2016
9.7

Good house, very nice traditional feel to it. Cold in winter, however heated blankets are provided :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Thaïlande, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
30 déc 2016
10.0

If you are looking for a real and explicit traditional Japanese guesthouse, I would love to recommend you to stay at Small World Guesthouse in Kyoto, which is located among traditional Japanese houses in the center of Kyoto and nearby tourist spots. The manager is really nice and guesthousemates are really friendly. I was so appreciate staying there and if I go to Kyoto, I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
24 déc 2016
8.6

A really unique little place, great for meeting people from all over. Situated within walking distance of the station, and lovely sightseeing spots such as Daitoku-ji. Only downside is that is winter, the building is coooold. Not unusual for Japanese buildings, but still, dress warm if you are staying in winter!!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
22 déc 2016
8.3

Nice and small. Traditional feeling. However, it's like staying in a Japanese house of the 1950ies. My stay was in winter and it was pretty cold. They are well equipped with air conditioners and heating though. Was a nice stay.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Malaisie, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
18 déc 2016
9.7

It is very easy to find. You just get off from the bus at Shimotoridacho Stn and the house is at the back of the building near the bus stop. I have great experience living here as I got to experience traditional Japanese house with a modern touch but cheap price. Would stay here again if I ever go to Kyoto again as it is very cozy and the host are helpful

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Portugal, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
30 nov 2016
9.4

Incredible traditional place that makes you travel in time. Different and special. Not for everyone thought: specially those looking for super confort and many amendments.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • France, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
28 nov 2016
6.6

The hostel location is not ideal, about 45 mins bus from the train station, but it's close to other tourists attractions such as the zen garden and not too far from the bamboo grove, so for us it worked well. The house is traditional japanese so it's pretty but it's a bit cold outside of the room and not soundproof at all. Facilities were a bit outdated, tiny kitchen so you can be more than one cooking at a time. Staff was really accomodating with keeping our luggage which was helpful.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Norvège, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
27 nov 2016
9.4

Lovely stay, clean and exciting! A little bit cold in the rooms at nights, but in all a lovely place, very traditional japanese. Loved it!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
26 nov 2016
8.6

We had a pleasant stay at Small World Guesthouse. Although the room was quite small, it was a traditional Japanese style room that was clean and suitable for myself and my partner. We did initially struggle finding the place as it is down a small lane way and easy to miss. I would recommend Small World Guesthouse for those seeking budget friendly accommodation in Kyoto.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
26 nov 2016
8.0

The owner has turned his old house into a hostel and it is an interesting place... Almost like being in the Taisho Era of Japan. All facilities you may need are available. Towels and soap and toothbrushes, etc, for a low fee. But it is a bit of a walk to and from the nearest station. About a 20 minute walk. Also while there is no real curfew, the main doors are locked at night we found out when we came home late one night. We had to call to be let in...

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.