Hostelworld.com

Russell Scott Hostels

Prix
carte
Avis
6.3
Satisfaisant 249 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.5
  • Sécurité 6.3
  • Emplacement 5.8
  • Personnel 6.7
  • Atmosphère 6.3
  • Propreté 6.3
  • Les facilités 6.3
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
6.3
Satisfaisant 249 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.5
  • Sécurité 6.3
  • Emplacement 5.8
  • Personnel 6.7
  • Atmosphère 6.3
  • Propreté 6.3
  • Les facilités 6.3

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
11 fév 2017
2.0

Our room was the first double as you walk in and it stank of stale cigarettes. we opened a window but this didn't really help. The bathrooms were upstairs and none of the showers worked, apart from one that was in an unmarked room and we only noticed this because it was on constantly. The guy who took our payment when we first got there was ok, but not very helpful. On leaving a guy (who i'm pretty sure worked there) yelled "**** off back to London" at us.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
10 fév 2017
4.3

Hostel is an a terrible neighbourhood. When we arrived at the hostel there was a drunken guy being anoying with a bottel of brandy in is hand. Next morning he came in to the kitchen with a hangover and wanted to start a fight with my mate over a few eggs. He didn't hit anyone because he was on parrole he said. I am sorry for the host who did his best to make our stay as nice as possible. But it was the worst hostel experience in my life.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Italie, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
9 fév 2017
7.1

I was overnight so it was okay, heater inside the dorm which was nice and warm, the bathrooms were clean enough, breakfast was okay wifi all over the place so I would recommend it if you're going to Sheffield

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Groupe d'hommes, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
31 déc 2016
2.0

I booked 2 rooms in this hostel for NYE and was called 2 days before to say our booking had to be cancelled due to a burst pipe. Over the phone, they offered to provide pictures of this and to find us a new hostel in time for the 31st, but I did not receive another phone call from them leaving me to find my own alternative accommodation. Would not recommend to anybody.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
5 déc 2016
2.0

Staff couldn't speak English I was overcharged my deposit wasn't taken off the price and because the lady couldn't speak English she didn't know what I was on about . She mentioned something about the manager but he didn't materialise . The hostel is in a rough part of Sheffield approx 3 miles from the centre not 1 mile as stated .It was not very clean bathrooms dirty .I had booked a male and female dorm but we were showed to the same dorm like we were sharing . Worst hostel I've stayed in .

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
2 déc 2016
8.3

hotel was fine, it was the 'double booking' on the first night that meant i couldn't have the room i had booked that took things down a bit. how can a room be double booked already when i arrived at almost exactly the earliest checking in time?

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un groupe mixte, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
29 nov 2016
8.6

Excellent overall. Helpful staff, and good facilities. Providing linen and self service breakfast much appreciated. It should be noted that the free parking mentioned on the website will tend to take up one of the hostel's neighbour's parking spaces, which is undoubtedly irritating for them. Just down the hill and turn right however were a few unoccupied spaces however.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Homme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 22 Avis
26 nov 2016
6.0

Had problem first day signing in as there was no bed available

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
12 nov 2016
2.0

I have never used a hostel before this night I book and without finding an actual decent place to stay, I probably never would of again. Staff are terrible with no training and ignorant enough to talk about me/my booking in a foreign language. Said my booking was cancelled once I arrive due to over booking. Denies this once I have informed Hostel World to get my booking fee back after 2 months of contacting them. DO NOT USE THIS HOSTEL!

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Slovénie, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
21 oct 2016
3.7

Horrible, bleak, dire experience. 2nd worst hostel I've ever stayed at (by a thin margin). Reasons: - way out of town location (tram makes it passable) - not a nice area at all and no amenities worth mentioning nearby - absolutely no atmosphere - passable staff, but far from usual friendly travellers/hostel-types - loud noises and people coming & going & shouting until 3AM - only to start again at 5AM - beds & furniture worn through and threadbare - wifi not working

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.