Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Reykjavik Downtown HI Hostel

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
9.0
Superbe 908 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.2
  • Sécurité 9.5
  • Emplacement 9.5
  • Personnel 9.3
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 9.2
  • Les facilités 8.6
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
9.0
Superbe 908 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.2
  • Sécurité 9.5
  • Emplacement 9.5
  • Personnel 9.3
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 9.2
  • Les facilités 8.6

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 20 Avis
26 jui 2017
6.9

pretty good location for tours by the water and downtown food area. longer walk tithe church. staff was awesome here and I can't complain about how they tried and helped with issues of the building. we got a private room. first one as you enter 2nd floor.you hear every single person come in as well as every door slam! heavy heavy doors. mixed with street noise. not very good sleep. we had a sewage problem where we had to leave the room. we could not be moved but we're reimbursed a night

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Belgique, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
16 jui 2017
8.9

The staff members were very kind and helped me with everything i needed. Rooms are clean, large and beautifull. Accomodation was great with advice of the different tours there are, but also the location is very nice; a few hundred meters away from rastargata (free parking) and a few hundred meters away from the centre of reykjavik. I really enjoyed my stay and if i go back to reykjavik, i will defenitely choose for this hostel again! Thank you for the experience with downtown hostel, amazing!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • dug13806152
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 22 Avis
13 jui 2017
7.7

It's a good hostel but the kitchen and rooms are separated by doors with locks so it creates a weird atmosphere. The ten bedroom firm has one shower bath combo and there are no public showers so this can create issues.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for your review. The key card system with the locks is indeed for security reasons, which allow our guests to be more relaxed with their items inside the dormitories, as only guests allowed in these rooms. The feedback for the bathrooms is noticed. Thanks for staying with us. Thomas - Reception Manager

  • roque19996706
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
13 jui 2017
10.0

The staff was great, they gave me good tips on tours and places to eat. Excellent place, planning on staying there again

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

We are looking forward to welcoming you back too! -The Hostel Team

  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
6 jui 2017
9.7

Clean, eco, friendly staff, great location, and everyone in the dorm behaved sooo well. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

It was also great to have you with us too. Greetings from the whole team of the Downtown Hostel!

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
5 jui 2017
10.0

Great location. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks! Greetings from the whole staff of the Downtown Hostel.

  • Anonyme
  • Chine, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
26 jun 2017
10.0

总体不错,就是退房时间稍微稍微有点早。。下次再见,还会再来冰岛的!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 jun 2017
9.4

This is the quiet hostel - versus the noisy one not too far away. If you want to try to get a good night's sleep - not party in the dorm - and maybe have some quiet, pleasant conversations with other travellers, stay here. The bunks are the most solid I have ever stayed in... didn't creak or sway when you move. A blessedly large room. One bathroom for a women's ten-bunk room isn't great, but there's a toilet in the office and the kitchen. Lidia at the desk was an angel, very helpful with all.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for your review and I will make sure to share your comments to Lidia too! :) Thomas - Reception Manager

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
21 jun 2017
8.6

Very good location, clean, friendly staff. We shared a dorm of 10 and there was only one WC/bathroom. It would have been nice to have an extra one located in the building.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • jlbenigno254113
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
19 jun 2017
10.0

Everything was clean. There's an outlet for each bunk bed. Even the top bunk. Can't need more than that.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for staying with us and appreciated our new bunk beds. :) Thomas - Reception Manager

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.