Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Notre site partenaire HostelBookers peut organiser un plan d’hébergement sur mesure qui répondra aux besoins de votre voyage en groupe.

Lake District Backpackers

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Notre site partenaire HostelBookers peut organiser un plan d’hébergement sur mesure qui répondra aux besoins de votre voyage en groupe.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.6
Très bien 433 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.2
  • Sécurité 7.6
  • Emplacement 9.0
  • Personnel 5.8
  • Atmosphère 7.3
  • Propreté 7.6
  • Les facilités 7.6
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.6
Très bien 433 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.2
  • Sécurité 7.6
  • Emplacement 9.0
  • Personnel 5.8
  • Atmosphère 7.3
  • Propreté 7.6
  • Les facilités 7.6
Lake District Backpackers Located at High Street, Windermere, Cumbria, Lake District.
Lake District Backpackers
England
Lake District Lake District LA23 1AF High Street, Windermere, Cumbria
76% 433
54.3797575 -2.9058837
Lake District Backpackers
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Un groupe mixte, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
9 jui 2016
7.1

Only two bathrooms for the entire hostel was challenging - sometimes neither my son nor I could get in for an hour or so. The self check in is fine, but I do wish the cleanliness had been a bit better (no clean dish towels, no towels to rent, dirty floors). That said, the location is great. If you are driving, keep in mind there is only one parking space. Cooperative food is close by for groceries and the kitchen is fine, though the oven does not work (the ranges do).

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Un groupe mixte, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
6 jui 2016
7.7

No Staff on site but we had no issues getting in and paying. Wifi was great. Showers and toilets were a bit of a problem just because there are only 2 for more than 10 ppl. Definitely advise to bring your own towel. One perk was having a hair dryer in the room!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • OneTravelingSoul
  • États-Unis, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
1 jui 2016
8.6

The location is central to the most amazing scenery. There are buses to get around & pleny if opportunities for hiking adventures. The check in system with out person was odd, but it worked. The hostel was clean, the bed was comfortable & the guests were friendly. I highly recommend staying at the Lake District Backpackers Hostel if you're traveling to Windermere on a budget. The Lakes District has spectacular scenery, it is a must see destination😍

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
24 jun 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for. Slept well. Free breakfast so no complaints. The location is fabulous.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Chili, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
22 jun 2016
6.3

Lo necesario para pasar unas noches si no se es muy pretensioso.Limpieza no muy buena. Desyuno lo justo y necesario pero puedes optar a te y cafe todo el dia. No hay staff presente! Por lo que si tienes algun problema debes contactar un numero de telefono. Esto fue un problema para mi ya que al llegar no estaba en la lista donde apuntan la habitacion correspondiente y mi celular al ser extranjero no podia realizar lamadas. Por suerte una niña me presto el suyo y contestaron al instante. Bue a ubicacion

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
19 jun 2016
8.6

Great location in Windemere-- very close to food, grocery, and bus station. I never met the host or anyone-- there is just a code for the doors. My only complaint is that the lockers are a little small and you can't store your stuff there before/after you check in-- you have to pay across the street (and they have limited hours).

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • République tchèque, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
18 jun 2016
10.0

I have enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back. Lake District is fabulous and so is the hostel. The location is the best! Only a few steps away from the train station and buses, the town centre etc.but not affected by it so you get a peaceful sleep. The hostel is clean, beds comfortable, breakfast provided, wi fi..... the only thing I wish I knew is that there are locable storage boxes under the beds and all you have to do is bring your own lock but all was safe anyway.Would recommend!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
16 jun 2016
7.4

No staff in sight, but the self-check-in system works. Location is brilliant and the private room was tiny, but comfortable. Not so great were the other guests bumping around through most of the night and no one to correct them. And two bathrooms with a toilet each inside them (no separate toilets) really isn't enough for everyone!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • marianagelhout
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
7 jun 2016
8.3

It was a very cute, homey hostel that my friends and I enjoyed hanging out in. Seemed more like a bed and breakfast. There weren't people around to check in or anything but they did have a number to call if we had any problems. We also had to pay in cash the exact amount and put it in a safe which was very odd. There were also only 2 toilet with a shower each, but it wasn't too big of an issue. All in all, pretty good hostel.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Suède, Un couple, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
6 jun 2016
8.6

Luktade parfym och lite mögel. Värden träffade vi aldrig. Enkelt men helt ok

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.