Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Lake District Backpackers

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.9
Très bien 484 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 9.3
  • Personnel 6.3
  • Atmosphère 7.4
  • Propreté 7.3
  • Les facilités 8.0
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.9
Très bien 484 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 9.3
  • Personnel 6.3
  • Atmosphère 7.4
  • Propreté 7.3
  • Les facilités 8.0

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un couple, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
3 mar 2017
8.6

Clean hostel ideally located by the train station . Perfect for exploring this part of the lakes at a decent price very quite so if looking for social place probs not for you but perfect for us to explore the area. The system runs well and works for then can't comment on staff having not met any of them the kitchen was well equipoise and there were plenty of things in the common room area to look at

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Chine, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
24 fév 2017
9.1

Considering the location and the price I will recommend this hostel. But there is no reception and the owner has not told me about the password for the gate or the room, until I phone him on the night I arrived! The breakfast is nasty. The bread is out of date for long time and the owner left a message telling us not to worry about it...

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
14 jan 2017
8.9

Ein bisschen ungewohnt selbst einzuchecken, aber alles lief reibungslos (wichtig: Geld passend dabei haben). Die Küche war super ausgestattet, die Zimmer waren sauber. Überall war es schön warm. Um den Lake District zu Fuß erkunden ist die Lage nicht optimal, man kann zwar spazieren gehen (super für Leute mit Hund), aber keine Wanderungen machen.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Argentine, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
9 jan 2017
4.0

El hostel era sucio (habia pelos en mi almohada, los cubiertos estaban sucios, los banios tambien sucios). No habia personal en el hostel. No me habian mandado la contrasenia de la puerta asi que estuve parada bajo la lluvia por 10minutos golpeando la puerta. Para pagar hay que poner la plata en un sobre y dejarla en una caja fuerte. no hay manera de comunicarse con nadie del hostel. No hay ningun servicio de limpieza. La ubicacion es excelente, lo unico rescatable del hostel.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

HI - you told me yourself you did not use your phone to contact anyone as you did not want to pay the charges. We did Ahat bad or you would have left earlier! At the time, there was only one other guest (midweek in January!) so no there probably was not much in the way of atmosphere. Again, if you thought it was not value for money, why stay an extra night, you were also put into a private room on your own than in a dormitory, again a bonus I would think. I am not sure what you were looking for really, maybe a bed and breakfast would suit you better in the future

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
6 jan 2017
7.1

The place is nice. I was there in the winter so the place was really really empty.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
6 jan 2017
8.3

Lovely location and super homely. First hostel visit in the U.K. And we really enjoyed the visit. We will defiantly be back here in the spring. Thank you for a lovely stay 😊

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Brésil, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
30 déc 2016
7.1

The room was very dusty, and there was sand and dirt on the carpet that looked like it was never cleaned for ages. When I tried to use the vaccum cleaner it was blocked and I had to clean it before using it. There was milk splashes all over the fridge that were there for ages as well, and I had to clean it inside for hygiene. The floor in the bathroom doesn't seem to be cleaned ever as well, probably because there was not a mop in sight all over the house. But the place was warm and comfy tks.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • whitney108
  • Chine, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
21 déc 2016
10.0

The way this hostel works is very creative and provides opportunities for travelers to connect... I met two friends and we are still in touch after three months!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
2 déc 2016
7.7

Great hostel. Stayed for 3 nights but never met the staff as the hostel is pretty much self service. Fully functioning kitchen including gas hob/cooker, laundry and fridges. Not sure how often the simplex codes on the doors change hence the mid scoring on security.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Taiwan, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
19 oct 2016
6.6

公共區域打掃不夠衛生,但是位置非常好,距離火車站步行只要1分鐘,如果只住一晚的話算是勉強的選擇。

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.