Hostelworld.com

Lake District Backpackers

Prix
carte
Avis
7.9
Très bien 479 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 6.2
  • Atmosphère 7.7
  • Propreté 7.6
  • Les facilités 8.0
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.9
Très bien 479 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 6.2
  • Atmosphère 7.7
  • Propreté 7.6
  • Les facilités 8.0

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
14 jan 2017
8.9

Ein bisschen ungewohnt selbst einzuchecken, aber alles lief reibungslos (wichtig: Geld passend dabei haben). Die Küche war super ausgestattet, die Zimmer waren sauber. Überall war es schön warm. Um den Lake District zu Fuß erkunden ist die Lage nicht optimal, man kann zwar spazieren gehen (super für Leute mit Hund), aber keine Wanderungen machen.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Argentine, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
9 jan 2017
4.0

El hostel era sucio (habia pelos en mi almohada, los cubiertos estaban sucios, los banios tambien sucios). No habia personal en el hostel. No me habian mandado la contrasenia de la puerta asi que estuve parada bajo la lluvia por 10minutos golpeando la puerta. Para pagar hay que poner la plata en un sobre y dejarla en una caja fuerte. no hay manera de comunicarse con nadie del hostel. No hay ningun servicio de limpieza. La ubicacion es excelente, lo unico rescatable del hostel.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

HI - you told me yourself you did not use your phone to contact anyone as you did not want to pay the charges. We did Ahat bad or you would have left earlier! At the time, there was only one other guest (midweek in January!) so no there probably was not much in the way of atmosphere. Again, if you thought it was not value for money, why stay an extra night, you were also put into a private room on your own than in a dormitory, again a bonus I would think. I am not sure what you were looking for really, maybe a bed and breakfast would suit you better in the future

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
6 jan 2017
7.1

The place is nice. I was there in the winter so the place was really really empty.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
6 jan 2017
8.3

Lovely location and super homely. First hostel visit in the U.K. And we really enjoyed the visit. We will defiantly be back here in the spring. Thank you for a lovely stay 😊

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Brésil, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
30 déc 2016
7.1

The room was very dusty, and there was sand and dirt on the carpet that looked like it was never cleaned for ages. When I tried to use the vaccum cleaner it was blocked and I had to clean it before using it. There was milk splashes all over the fridge that were there for ages as well, and I had to clean it inside for hygiene. The floor in the bathroom doesn't seem to be cleaned ever as well, probably because there was not a mop in sight all over the house. But the place was warm and comfy tks.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
2 déc 2016
7.7

Great hostel. Stayed for 3 nights but never met the staff as the hostel is pretty much self service. Fully functioning kitchen including gas hob/cooker, laundry and fridges. Not sure how often the simplex codes on the doors change hence the mid scoring on security.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Taiwan, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
19 oct 2016
6.6

公共區域打掃不夠衛生,但是位置非常好,距離火車站步行只要1分鐘,如果只住一晚的話算是勉強的選擇。

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
17 oct 2016
8.9

Brilliant location and plenty of space to chill out in the lounge. Good place to stay and close to bus/train station. Check emails or contact them before u arrive to get a code for the front door! Overall value for money.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Malaisie, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
11 oct 2016
8.0

I like the concept of self service hostel. This hostel is complete and fits my kind of needs. It has a kitchen, a washing machine and a dryer. The bathroom is clean and is in a good location near a supermarket. Breakfast is free and I enjoyed using the kitchen. Just what I need for a budget trip. You get to chat and enjoy the tv with fellow travelers. Thumbs up to Lake District Backpackers Hostel.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • vivianyenwen
  • Taiwan, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
4 oct 2016
7.7

It was a self-service hostel, meaning that there is no staff on site. The rooms are nice and the bed is comfortable. The only thing that can be improved would be the number of toilets and shower. There are only two, which is definitely not enough when the hostel is full as at one point there were 3 people queueing to go use the toilet and/or shower. Luckily there is a small faucet in the room where we can brush our teeth. The free breakfast was simple but enough, and definitely a bonus.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.