Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Lake District Backpackers

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.7
Très bien 501 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 7.7
  • Emplacement 9.5
  • Personnel 5.9
  • Atmosphère 7.3
  • Propreté 7.2
  • Les facilités 7.9
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.7
Très bien 501 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 7.7
  • Emplacement 9.5
  • Personnel 5.9
  • Atmosphère 7.3
  • Propreté 7.2
  • Les facilités 7.9

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • joyce64133056
  • Taiwan, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
13 mai 2017
9.4

- Good location near train station, a bit far from Bowness - Close to bar, restaurants, supermarkets and tourist center - No front desk, no crews but many suggested routes for hiking on boards in lobby

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
12 mai 2017
7.7

the best (and only) budget option in Windermere. The hostel is a house tucked away but only a stone throw from the train station and town centre. Good beds with lockers below them. Heating and hot water works fine. A cosy lounge and kitchen. The only downside is that - as previously stated - there is no onsite staff and the security is relaxed.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
26 avr 2017
7.7

I suspect the room codes aren't changed very often (saw this in another review as well). That would have bothered me if there were more people staying there, but it was the off-season. Location great, right next to the train station. The hostel is self-service, which provides flexibility but also doesn't give you the opportunity to ask questions. I ran into the owner as I was leaving, and attempted polite conversation, but he didn't respond which was awkward.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, My apologies if I did not reply as I don't recall the occasion, If someone talks to me I do generally respond! Thanks Paul

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Un groupe mixte, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
21 avr 2017
9.1

I stayed in a private room, which was on the small side but very nice, comfortable bed, and had a sink in the room. It's a nice place, excellent location less than 5 minutes away from the train station, and a great value for money (it's tough finding backpacking prices in Windermere!). There weren't any staff around when I was there to check in or check out, but the room/payment system is clearly explained in reception. There's lots of info for walks in the area. I'd be happy to stay here again.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 avr 2017
10.0

What a lovely area in the lake district. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely and the views were amazing. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
20 avr 2017
8.6

If you're looking for a very basic place to stay for a great price, this hostel is your best bet! The location is right in the heart of Windermere and an easy walk/bus ride to Bowness. It was a nice tranquil escape from the city during my 1mo Europe trip. Rooms are clean, bathroom is clean (to share with other roommates, but not that many people), a fully equipped kitchen and laundry services. Works as an honour system. Pretty great stay :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
7 avr 2017
7.7

Good location. Only two bathrooms which makes getting out in the morning a little challenging. The beds were a bit rickety but all in all it was a decent experience. If your going to be backpacking around the Lake District this is a perfect stop for a night or two. Maybe not for an extended stay.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Gordon, thanks for your comments regarding the beds. These will be attended to shortly and tightened up. thanks Paul

  • eunice0101
  • Corée du Sud, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
7 avr 2017
9.7

위치 Location 10.0 / 위치는 윈더미어 기차역에서 바로 내려오면 표지판이 보입니다. 예약하면 메일로 보안코드를 알려주는데 이걸 알아야 문 열고 들어갈 수 있고, 영국 현지 전화로 메세지 남기면 바로 전화 와서 알려줍니다. 돈은 휴게실 에 봉투에 돈 넣고 방번호랑 이름 써서 금고에 넣으면 됩니다. 혼자나 2명 가시는 분 추천이요. 주위에 b&b도 많지만 캐리어 끌고 찾아다니기 힘들어요. 윈더미어 역에서 버스들 다 있어서 편하고 산책겸 bowness on Windermere 까지 30분 정도 걸리는데 거기까지 걸어가서 페리타고 ambleside갔다가 거기서 버스타고 돌아오시면 됩니다. ㄱ차역 앞에 mountain goat 투어도 좋아요 keswick은 꼭 가시구요

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
5 avr 2017
5.7

Regarding staff, the contact before arrival was good, but that was all. It is fairly clear that the "cleaner" has no idea how to clean. The floor was covered in dirt to the extent that it hadn't been hoovered in months. The worst was one of the beds which had BLOOD STAINS on it and still the old sheets. I was not impressed. Finally most of the food for breakfast was out of date, though there was replacement. If you stay, be prepared for the worst.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Mathew, thanks for your comments. The cleaner has been notified of this error and I apologise for that. Regarding the out of date food in the kitchen. There is a notice that says the bread comes from the freezer and therefore to ignore the date. Perhaps you did not see the notice?

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
4 avr 2017
4.6

What staff? Never saw owner once. Cleaning service lacking (trash overflowing, bathrooms never cleaned) and we were there 3 nights. Refrigerator not keeping food cold, showers not draining, etc. Couldn't wait to leave!

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi Beth - thank you for your comments, Unfortunately, during your stay the manager/cleaner fell ill, so standards were not up to what they usually are and I apologise if this affected your stay.

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.