Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
6.7
Satisfaisant 578 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.8
  • Sécurité 7.2
  • Emplacement 8.9
  • Personnel 6.5
  • Atmosphère 6.1
  • Propreté 5.7
  • Les facilités 5.6
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
6.7
Satisfaisant 578 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.8
  • Sécurité 7.2
  • Emplacement 8.9
  • Personnel 6.5
  • Atmosphère 6.1
  • Propreté 5.7
  • Les facilités 5.6
Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel Located at Sairee Beach, Sairee, Koh Tao.
Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel
Thailand
Koh Tao Surat Thani 84360 Sairee Beach, Sairee
67% 578
10.0991163 99.8295503
Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un groupe mixte, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 nov 2016
8.3

We were checked in to a dirty room, but it was cleaned later that day. We had the four bed dorm to ourselves (2) for our stay, which was nice. The wifi was really good and the staff let us check out late for no extra charge. There is a big communal area (a room with a TV and the roof, with sofas). Would reccomend, though only one member of staff spoke seemed able to communicate effectively.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
18 nov 2016
8.0

Central to everything and staff friendly. Hostel was clean although could do with some updating. A lot of reviews regarding the toilets and yes they do smell of the drain however they were clean. Bathrooms upstairs were a lot nicer so I wouldn't let the bad reviews put you off staying here. Only this is that there wasn't a party atmosphere like all the other reviews said so made it more difficult to meet people however met people in our dorm which were cool. Overall enjoyed our stay here.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
18 nov 2016
7.1

Great location, decent facilities. Pretty clean, AC was really nice.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • MissSMB
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
11 nov 2016
6.6

Great location! I met a lot of great people here after moving from a quieter hostel near the pier. Showers and toilets are pretty gross but the atmosphere, people and location male up for it. I would stay here again for the sole purpose of meeting people and being near the nightlife and beach.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
6 oct 2016
7.7

Friendly staff, good location. Some bathrooms are fresher than others, so just pick you're favourite one and you'll be fine and have a good time here!

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 20 Avis
19 sep 2016
7.4

Only cons really were we arrived and had to split into two rooms, weren't allowed to move into the other room even though there were free beds the next night. The air con in our room wasn't very cold but the other rooms seemed fine. Nice hostel but the bathrooms smelled so bad but that can't be helped, probably just the drains. Would probably stay there again! Get a towel, locker, fresh sheets and never had to queue for toilets/showers :)

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hmmm seems strange that the reception staff refused to move your rooms for the second night so you could be together that's very odd. I'll check that out as my guess is that there must have been some reason as to why they wouldn't do that as usually they do as soon at it is possible.

  • henrygeorgeking414
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
17 sep 2016
6.3

Perfect location for the beach, bars and pub crawl. Staff on desk 24/7, and keen to help if there's an issue with your room. Facilities aren't great, toilet/shower area rather disgusting. AC hit and miss. Photograph of pool rather misleading as this is used by the divers. If you're looking to party this is ideal.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

To be fair though we do state in the description that the pool belongs to the dive school and the hostel customers are welcome to use it, so it's actually not misleading at all.

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Un groupe mixte, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
12 sep 2016
4.9

Location is good, near to the beach but quiet at night. Pool and bar were nice, but the hostel itself was disappointing. Not really any games (just chess and poker) and all the couches were next to the TV... Rooms were really dirty, beds fell apart (I slept in the top bed and going down was really dangerous since all the parts were totally loose), staff wasn't nice or helpful. I would not recommend this hostel at all.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

I'm sorry to hear that the staff where not nice or helpful to you. I'm also concerned to hear that all the parts of the bed you were staying in where lose as they are actually supposed to have the ladders screwed onto the frame. I can see it was in one of the 4 bed dorms that you stayed with 2 friends and I know from backpacking around myself in a small group this does often make it harder to meet other travelers. I will investigate this as I can look up which bed it was that you stayed in to see if this is the case and get it corrected. I do apologise also if someone had re arranged the furniture in the common room, my guess is that perhaps a lot of people were watching something on the TV and so moved the sofas and then didn't move them back to their original position. There are also sofas on the roof in the chill out area up there where there isn't a TV if you just want to hang out with people and chat. It sounds like we need to replace some more of the board games again, bit go missing and then we end up having to throw some of them out over time.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
9 sep 2016
9.7

Location was bang on, 2 minutes from the beach and bars but on a quieter street. Free use of the pool in Davey Jones Locker next door and a discount on food/drinks (amazing food!) We stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm and there was only 3 plug points between everyone, no bed lights either. Looking into other dorms it looked like they all had bed lights and individual plug points so it might have just been our room. Really clean and plenty of showers and things so overall a good experience!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
2 sep 2016
8.3

Perfect location and the best hostel for single travellers. Very social. Communal area on the roof which brings everyone together. Very basic but you get what you pay for. The only negative thing I can say is that your only given a small blanket on arrival which isn't the best when the air cons on.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.