Hostelworld.com

Hotel Dorothy

Prix
carte
Avis
7.4
Très bien 253 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.8
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 8.5
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 6.3
  • Propreté 6.2
  • Les facilités 5.9
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.4
Très bien 253 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.8
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 8.5
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 6.3
  • Propreté 6.2
  • Les facilités 5.9

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
15 fév 2017
6.6

Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Bathroom in room was dirty (shower indicating that it hadn't been cleaned since last guest; stained sheets, etc.). Price was good. I would stay there again if all the other budget places were full (as they were for us on this night). Close to bus station and grocery stores, short walk to downtown restaurants.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Mexique, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
7 fév 2017
8.0

Buen opción si quieres pagar poco.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • ramihalinen7413
  • Finlande, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
11 jan 2017
7.7

Very nice and helpfull staff. Room was bit gloomy and basic.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 jan 2017
6.6

Hotel has good location near the bus stop even if it is not directly downtown. Really quiet at night but impossible to het a good night's sleep because of the springs int the mattresses. I had two beds, slept one both. Slept poorly. My room had a small window so it felt a bit claustrophobic. Common space is an outdoor terrace and that is the highlight of this place. Hot water shower Kitchen basic but user friendly. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and that i really appreciated.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Finlande, Un groupe mixte, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
7 jan 2017
6.9

Dorothy had friendly staff and is easily located. It is an ok stay, but the atmosphere in general is not very inviting.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • tksch4211
  • Allemagne, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
30 déc 2016
8.0

Basic hostel near the city centre. Staff was very helpful, knew everything about activities and oranized them for us. Staff was the best during our stay in Costa Rica.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
30 déc 2016
9.1

Although the building is old and some rooms are not perfect, the owner is doing his best to make guests comfortable. He is very friendly and helpful. When I asked for a different room he immediately moved me to a better one. The hotel is in a good location and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
29 déc 2016
7.1

The room was very secure, and the location was nice. The room was kind of dirty, and our room did not have bug screens on the windows, unlike the other rooms we saw there. We couldn't leave the room light on long at night or else the ceiling was covered in mosquitoes. The light in our bathroom did not work, and pieces of the ceiling fan chipped off at high speed while we were sleeping under it. The staff knew about these facilities problems when we checked in, but did not fix them

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
28 déc 2016
9.7

We absolutely loved this hostel. The staff were helpful! Especially Robert, he made our stay in La Fortuna really fun with his knowledge of the area. Could have been a little cleaner but great overall!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • daniel_erkander8829
  • Suède, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
27 déc 2016
5.1

Many of the higher ratings of this place are quite old, I can imagine the maintenance was better then but now it's lacking completely. The rooms are dirty, the bed sheets are stained and there is mould in the rooms. There was water leaking from the room next door and it got all our stuff wet. Fortunately the staff is very helpful and customer focused. The prices for the tours are very good, they have great discount.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.