Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Hotel Dorothy

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.4
Très bien 250 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.9
  • Sécurité 8.4
  • Emplacement 8.4
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 6.3
  • Propreté 6.2
  • Les facilités 6.0
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.4
Très bien 250 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.9
  • Sécurité 8.4
  • Emplacement 8.4
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 6.3
  • Propreté 6.2
  • Les facilités 6.0
Hotel Dorothy Located at 200 mts south from the central park, San Carlos, Alajuela, La Fortuna.
Hotel Dorothy
Costa Rica
La Fortuna 21007 200 mts south from the central park, San Carlos, Alajuela
74% 250
10.4684764 -84.6445346
Hotel Dorothy
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 jan 2017
6.6

Hotel has good location near the bus stop even if it is not directly downtown. Really quiet at night but impossible to het a good night's sleep because of the springs int the mattresses. I had two beds, slept one both. Slept poorly. My room had a small window so it felt a bit claustrophobic. Common space is an outdoor terrace and that is the highlight of this place. Hot water shower Kitchen basic but user friendly. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and that i really appreciated.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • tksch4211
  • Allemagne, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
30 déc 2016
8.0

Basic hostel near the city centre. Staff was very helpful, knew everything about activities and oranized them for us. Staff was the best during our stay in Costa Rica.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
30 déc 2016
9.1

Although the building is old and some rooms are not perfect, the owner is doing his best to make guests comfortable. He is very friendly and helpful. When I asked for a different room he immediately moved me to a better one. The hotel is in a good location and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
29 déc 2016
7.1

The room was very secure, and the location was nice. The room was kind of dirty, and our room did not have bug screens on the windows, unlike the other rooms we saw there. We couldn't leave the room light on long at night or else the ceiling was covered in mosquitoes. The light in our bathroom did not work, and pieces of the ceiling fan chipped off at high speed while we were sleeping under it. The staff knew about these facilities problems when we checked in, but did not fix them

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
28 déc 2016
9.7

We absolutely loved this hostel. The staff were helpful! Especially Robert, he made our stay in La Fortuna really fun with his knowledge of the area. Could have been a little cleaner but great overall!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • daniel_erkander8829
  • Suède, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
27 déc 2016
5.1

Many of the higher ratings of this place are quite old, I can imagine the maintenance was better then but now it's lacking completely. The rooms are dirty, the bed sheets are stained and there is mould in the rooms. There was water leaking from the room next door and it got all our stuff wet. Fortunately the staff is very helpful and customer focused. The prices for the tours are very good, they have great discount.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
26 déc 2016
4.0

This was easily the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The location is decent, the staff are nice enough; but the rooms were VERY dirty. My bed sheet had some dirt on it, and I saw a small red dots on it so I questioned whether it had bed bugs. I decided to just stay, but woke up the following day and got killed by bed bugs. There is no social atmosphere to speak of either. It's location is ok, about a 2 minute walk from the centre of town. Overall not a good experience.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
19 déc 2016
6.9

El hostel es viejo pero esta bien, la ducha y la cama muy bien. El inconveniente que tiene es que es muy viejo y la cocina deja muchísimo que desear... quizá una limpieza a fondo a la cocina y una pequeña reforma subiría varios puntos la valoración.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 déc 2016
7.7

Leider waren kleine Ameisen auf meinem Bett, aber die haben wenigstens nicht gebissen. Die Toilettenspülung lief ständig und der Duschhahn tropfte durchgängig, bei geschlossener Badtür hat man das aber nicht mehr gehört. Gegenüber dem Hotel gibt es einen Supermarkt, mit allem was man braucht. Eine große Straße ist recht nah und dadurch wird es morgens ab 5 Uhr recht laut. Zum Busbahnhof läuft man 5 Minuten.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Un couple, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
5 déc 2016
7.7

Near downtown. Balcony with lots of birds and a beautiful view of the volcano. Some rooms can be pretty noisy because the hotel is close to the highway.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.