Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Hostel Casa Colon

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.4
Fabuleux 170 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 9.0
  • Emplacement 8.7
  • Personnel 8.7
  • Atmosphère 7.9
  • Propreté 8.1
  • Les facilités 7.9
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.4
Fabuleux 170 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 9.0
  • Emplacement 8.7
  • Personnel 8.7
  • Atmosphère 7.9
  • Propreté 8.1
  • Les facilités 7.9
Hostel Casa Colon Located at Paseo Colon, 24th Street N, Next to Mercedes Tower, San Jose.
Hostel Casa Colon
Costa Rica
San Jose 1255 Paseo Colon, 24th Street N, Next to Mercedes Tower
84% 170
9.9352251 -84.0901064
Hostel Casa Colon
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
25 nov 2016
4.0

This place is disgusting. I would NEVER recommend it. It was obvious that the sheets in my private room hadn't been changed. There were pubes & dirt ALL over them. The shower was super clogged, so you had to take 5 minutes, otherwise it'd overflow on the floor. The check-in staff (male) was very helpful & booked me for a bus in the morning. However, the female who was working the next day was terrible. She wasn't interested in working & didn't know about my bus. Terrible experience.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
22 nov 2016
6.0

Die Dorms sind sehr nüchtern und lieblos mit Steinfussböden und alten Betten, Matratzen waren aber o.k., nur eine enge Toilette auf dem 2.Stock und wenig Licht. Frühstück kostete extra und die Küche hätte betr. Sauberkeit auch nicht dazu eingeladen. Das Rezeptionspersonal war dagegen sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Gebäude liegt z.T. an einer sehr stark befahrenen Straße. Mit dem öffentl. Bus (Haltestelle direkt gegenüber Hotel) Richtung Sabana kommt man in 5 min. ins Zentrum. Schöne Lobby.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • tommyzed
  • États-Unis, Homme, 31-40
  • Globe-trotter
  • 37 Avis
15 nov 2016
2.3

Not a hostel, but a hotel with 3 dorm rooms. One toilet for ALL the dorms. You're likely to only meet locals since it's a hotel. Public access so I even had a couple beggars come in and ask for money! There was a loco tico in my room who kept assaulting me and calling me a terrorist. The front desk gave me a new room (thank you!), but they knew the guy was crazy and creating problems - so he should have been kicked out. Would never stay here again.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello, Thank you for taking your time and let us know about your experience. Is not good to hear it was not the best. Actually our Hostel has 4 shared dorms and two common bathrooms (around 10 toilets and 9 showers) and one separate (shower&toilet). This is a growing point, for example giving more information about our installations during the check-in process. We also regret the situation with the guest you mentioned. Is good to hear that our staff help you giving you a new room for your convenience. Best regards.

  • Michi-mchn
  • Allemagne, Homme, 41+
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
12 nov 2016
8.9

Das Hostel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe vom Zentrum San Jose's (Fussweg ca.15Minuten) Fast alle Bus Terminals sind sehr gut zu errreichen, sodass die weiterreise kaum Probleme bereitet. Das Hostel ist für eine Kurzaufenthalt sehr zu empfehlen.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
5 oct 2016
7.1

Tiny bathrooms for dorms and nothing around there to do at night. Beautiful old house. Staff was nice.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you very much for your review!

  • tony0964
  • Canada, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
24 sep 2016
9.7

Great location central enough to be of walking distance from walking streets, bank, groceries, yet quiet enough at night. Some rooms do not have a window, only ceiling fans (can get hot). Lots of showers, towel included. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hostel. There are two large balconies on the 2nd floor. The staff is really nice. I bought from the grocery store and the staff at the bar opened them for me with pleasure. Direct city bus from the airport (Alajuela-SJ, 535 CRC)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Groupe d'hommes, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
22 sep 2016
10.0

Ein super Hostel! Dass das nicht im Lonely Planet steht, spricht gegen den Lonely Planet.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 25 Avis
16 sep 2016
9.1

Daniel at the front desk was top notch. We stayed a week and housekeeping waited 6 days to ask if we wanted the room clean. I just expected it was going to happen a lot sooner so I didn't ask.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • isaacbatistacarvalho253
  • Brésil, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
4 sep 2016
4.9

No air conditioning in the dorm despite of the website info. Dirty bathrooms. Good wifi, though.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 aoû 2016
10.0

Great place !! Probably the best for the money in San Jose.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for choosing Hostel Casa Colon :)

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.