Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

HI Portland Hawthorne

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
9.0
Superbe 379 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.9
  • Sécurité 9.5
  • Emplacement 8.9
  • Personnel 9.2
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 8.8
  • Les facilités 8.9
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
9.0
Superbe 379 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.9
  • Sécurité 9.5
  • Emplacement 8.9
  • Personnel 9.2
  • Atmosphère 8.7
  • Propreté 8.8
  • Les facilités 8.9

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • marta_taba3022
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 12 Avis
26 mai 2017
10.0

Best hostal I have been so far within the USA, the place was very quite and peacuful besides being very well located. The stuff provided me an extra pillow when I needed and a hairdryer, I was in a 6 beds room and it was very comfy, I felt like home. You can chill in the coach reading or play with the cat, I also loved how they recicle everything and that you can store your food in their refrigerator, they have maps for bike tours an public transportation! I will definetaley come back!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello! Thanks so much for your kind words and we are really happy that you enjoyed your experience so much! -Talbot HI Portland Hawthorne Hostel Manager

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
25 mai 2017
5.7

Insgesamt habe ich 5 Nächte in diesem Hostel verbracht. Der Mann an der Rezeption war ziemlich unfreundlich und auch nicht besonders hilfreich bei Fragen. Beim Fahrrad ausleihen versuchen Sie einem das Geld aus den Taschen zu ziehen. Das Hostel ist alt und auch nicht sonderlich sauber. Dafür, dass es eine Jugendherberge ist, schlafen mehr alte Menschen dort, als junge. Die Lage ist zwar sehr gut und die Stadt an sich wunderschön, aber ich würde dieses Hostel nicht erneut buchen.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
19 mai 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and proximity to restaurants, bars, shopping, and public transit. Would definitely recommend this spot to fellow travelers looking for an affordable way to experience beautiful Portland!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
17 mai 2017
8.9

Good spot, cool hostel and decent facilities

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
16 mai 2017
9.1

My first time staying at a Hostel was a great exprience. The staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. Great location that made me feel like a local while visiting Portland. I loved meeting other travelers.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
15 mai 2017
7.7

The hostel is out of the way but accessible to the city by bus or car and there's a nice area with restaurants and breweries immediately surrounding the hostel. It's a very quiet and small hostel but everyone there is extremely friendly!

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 18-24
  • Globe-trotter
  • 22 Avis
12 mai 2017
6.9

Pros: nice communal dinner table, good wifi, eco friendly aspect was interesting, free breakfast, free linens and towel, staff did a good job of keeping the place tidy, lots of outlets (at least one by each bed), staff were pretty friendly and helpful Cons: far from downtown (45-60 minute walk), shower didn't work well (the further you turned the tap, the colder it got), bed was very squeaky

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
8 mai 2017
7.1

The location and staff were great. There was good parking in the back and it felt safe. However, the facilities were not great. The room I was in was tucked away in the basement and smelled a bit off. The bathrooms and kitchen were not very clean and there was cat poop all over the bathroom floor. Sheets and towels are provided but were not the most comfortable.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi and thanks for leaving your comment. Appreciate the shout-out to staff. Yes, the building is a little older. You may have caught us on a bad day, bc we take a lot of pride keeping the place clean which is a challenge with on older facility. I cleaned out the cat hairballs myself (not poop) in the lobby (not bathroom) unless I didn't see it. Sorry, the cat is more of a neighborhood cat and only comes in the lobby, no other areas of the hostel. Happy Travels, Talbot HI- Portland Hawthorne Hostel Manager

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
3 mai 2017
7.4

The actual hostel itself was very nice, the environment was great. The beds were quite hard and the sheets they provided where not comfortable at all. Although, it was nice to be given a towel to use. I woke up at 9am and went into the kitchen for what I thought would be a bigger free breakfast, but there was only cereal and milk avaliable to eat. Location was pretty good, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • AitchBengtsson
  • Australie, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
14 avr 2017
10.0

My stay was comfortable and cosy. I arrived early and the staff were kind enough to let me check in early. This hostel is smaller, but it has a friendly atmosphere and an interesting eco aspect. It is within walking distance to lots of good food and vintage stores and Mt Tabor park. Worth the stay :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.