Hostelworld.com

HI-Banff Alpine Centre

Prix
carte
Avis
8.6
Fabuleux 799 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 9.1
  • Emplacement 7.6
  • Personnel 9.1
  • Atmosphère 8.3
  • Propreté 9.1
  • Les facilités 8.9
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.6
Fabuleux 799 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 9.1
  • Emplacement 7.6
  • Personnel 9.1
  • Atmosphère 8.3
  • Propreté 9.1
  • Les facilités 8.9
HI-Banff Alpine Centre Located at #801 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Alberta, Banff.
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
Canada
Banff AB #801 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Alberta
86% 799
51.1849519 -115.5486202
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Singapour, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
22 avr 2016
8.9

Firstly welcomed by the most wonderfully welcoming people at the front desk!!!!! :D Then something happened to our car & Will went beyond duty to save our car! Managed to stay in HI-Jasper as well but not through Hostel World. People here are amazing :) Maybe increase the wifi signal by making the doors less heavy like the one in Jasper? Just a suggestion! But i really loved the vibe of the place! Thank you for organising the sunset tunnel mountain Earth Day hike on our first day! We love Banff!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the awesome review and feedback about our hostel, staff and activities. It's also great to hear that you continued to stay at our network or hostels. Hope to host you again soon! - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonyme
  • Brésil, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
22 avr 2016
9.4

The staff were always willing to help me with whatever I needed and always encouraged everyone to go down to the bar at night to meet other travellers. The room had enough space for all of us as well. By staying there we also get free access to public transit, so even though the hostel is up one of the mountains in the area it's really easy to get to town and back to the hostel. The walk down the hill into downtown Banff is beautiful though, so walk if you can!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Cheers for taking the time to leave such as awesome review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback. We hope to host you again soon! - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
10 avr 2016
7.4

Rooms and facilities are clean. Internet is very weak and you have to reconnect constantly. As the hostel is really hugh,the atmosphere is not familial - more anonym. Staff is nice but sometimes you don't know who is part of the staff because there are so many.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback. We are constantly spending big money and looking to improve our Wi-Fi network, so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
8 avr 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed the HI-Banff Alpine Centre in Banff. Pros: the sheets were clean, I felt safe the entire time, employees were friendly, and a free towel and locker were provided (bring your own lock though!). Con: it was a bit far from the downtown strip.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback as our staff work really hard to provide a safe and fun hostelling experience. We also sell padlocks at our Front Desk and I hope you took advantage of our free bus pass system (deposit required), we think it's worth it for the mountain views. - Kiki, AGM

  • Dembleton
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
29 mar 2016
8.3

Great place to stay! This is a great place to make base as you can access a lot from it. Jimmy and Lowie where the best front desk staff I've met. Super helpful and friendly. You should totally stay here!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the awesome review, great to hear that our staff were super helpful. Hope to host you again soon! - Kiki, AGM

  • kelly_dossantos7788
  • Australie, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
28 mar 2016
7.7

Great hostel with wonderful views. A little out of town centre which makes it a quite place to stay.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. We also enjoy our location for the mountain views. I hope you took advantage of our free bus pass system (deposit required). - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Un groupe mixte, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 12 Avis
27 mar 2016
8.0

Really lovely stay in Banff. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Lots of space to curl up and hang out with friends. It is a bit of a walk from the main street of Banff which is lovely in the summer but a bit annoying if the weather is bad.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. Great to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our facilities. It's also great to know our staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. Hope you took advantage of our free bus pass system (deposit required), we think the views make our location worth it. - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 18 Avis
22 fév 2016
8.3

Great staff. I stayed in the new building and it was great. Very clean, social and warm. Lockers for snow gear outside and locker closet in room. Location is fine, buses come every 40mins to town, otherwise you can walk. I personally liked being away from the main centre surrounded by mountains. Small store, hot tubs and ice rink all nearby. Bar is good for quiet or big night. Would stay again

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it's so great to hear the positive feedback. We agree with you on our location, but hope you took advantage of the free bus pass system (deposit required) to get downtown and back easily. - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
16 fév 2016
7.4

Quite noisy at night Wifi's weak

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the review! Please accept my apologies for the noise you experienced. We have a security person who is responsible for ensuring our quiet times of 11pm to 7am are enforced and also employ the services of an outside security company. I will followup with our staff to ensure the correct procedure and checks are in place. We are always working to improve our Wi-Fi connection, it would be great to receive further feedback on the issue you experienced. - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
5 fév 2016
9.4

Clean, affordable, close to a bus stop, and in the heart of the mountains. Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the great review, hope you took advantage of our free bus pass system (deposit required). - Kiki, AGM

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.