Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Greenpoint YMCA

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.9
Très bien 651 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.2
  • Sécurité 8.2
  • Emplacement 8.4
  • Personnel 8.1
  • Atmosphère 7.1
  • Propreté 7.4
  • Les facilités 7.7
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.9
Très bien 651 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.2
  • Sécurité 8.2
  • Emplacement 8.4
  • Personnel 8.1
  • Atmosphère 7.1
  • Propreté 7.4
  • Les facilités 7.7

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
28 jui 2017
9.7

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Extremely clean, very quiet environment, staff were very kind and professional

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Pologne, Femme, 31-40
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 12 Avis
28 jui 2017
7.7

The hostel is very well situated - in the heart of Greenpoint, a great neighbourhood of NY, with plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops and public transport nearby. The room is basic, but clean, spacious, air-condirioned and feels very private. The building and rooms do have a specific smell though, as if they haven't been aired in a long time. Internet connection is shaky at times. Meserole Av. tends to be noisy at night, but it's bearable. In general - good value for money.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
20 jui 2017
9.7

Two of my friends in other rooms wanted a mirror in their room and said the women's bathroom on the 3rd floor had a very dirty ceiling vent and was not air conditioned. My checking into 4 rooms took way too long. The front staff guy seemed impaired.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 jun 2017
2.0

I cancelled this booking 24 hours in advance of check in and did not receive a refund. I rate this experience as a 0. This rating is not reflective of the facility but of the booking agent.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
4 jun 2017
8.9

I lived in New York for a number of years, so my visits back are mostly to see friends. The location of the Y was perfect for this as there are buses and a subway line nearby. You can get into midtown Manhattan pretty quickly and a taxi back from the midtown area is about $15. There are lots of food and drink options in the neighborhood. I also really liked having access to the pool and the sauna. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
31 mai 2017
8.9

I liked the place, reasonable price but I wish they have cable instead of antenna.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
19 mai 2017
4.0

The Greenpoint YMCA is disappointing. Once you checked in, a bad odor is welcoming you. The room didn't match the photos they provide. Toilets parttime out of order, cleanliness in the men's bathroom: yuk! Longtime residents pouring out their pee in the sink - yuk again... School classes staying there: 2 shower cabins and 2 toilets is too less. Noisy street, a techno club just opposite the building, the cops from the 94th precinct talking all night and making noise. Only pro: close to subway.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
4 mai 2017
10.0

The room was a decent size, especially in comparison to places nearby that were more expensive. Only complaint would be the springs on our mattresses, not easy to sleep on. Towels and sheets were clean. Whole building seemed very clean. Right next to all sorts of public transportation, made it easy to get into manhattan super easy. Neat shops and places to eat nearby. Police station across the street made us feel safe. Overall great place. Will be back!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
1 avr 2017
8.9

Good accommodation for the money. They do have lovely renovated rooms, sadly we good an old one, which was not in the best condition. The staff was always friendly, helpful and in a good mood. It´s really great to have a pool, sauna, gym and sports classes for that money!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
24 mar 2017
8.3

I am glad I chose Greenpoint YMCA! Basic but clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. A relaxed spot in the middle of pretentious Brooklyn. I enjoyed my stay very much.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.