Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Fawlty Towers

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.8
Fabuleux 640 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 9.2
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 8.9
  • Atmosphère 8.8
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 8.4
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.8
Fabuleux 640 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.7
  • Sécurité 9.2
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 8.9
  • Atmosphère 8.8
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 8.4

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Zambie, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
28 avr 2017
9.1

Great Place, definitely going back!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Corée du Sud, Homme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 71 Avis
18 avr 2017
8.9

It's OK to stay. It has free 2pancakes at 3 PM. Free coffee and tea. Free towel for deposit. Staffs were cool. One thing annoying was terrible WIFI connection.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there. Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have just upgraded our internet package to the best possible package with one of the best internet service providers here in Zambia. Unfortunately, internet in Zambia is expensive and can be erratic much to the frustration of our tourists who usually come from countries with cheap and fast internet. But hey, it's free to our guests and we manage to process all our work on the same system.... It works, but can be somewhat frustrating on occasion! Thanks again for taking time to review us. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • Anonyme
  • Pays de Galles, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
17 avr 2017
9.4

It is a gated hostel with a little tropical paradise behind the walls. Pool looks lovely (although I didn't get a chance to swim in it). Communal dining area very pleasant. WiFi only available by the pool. Breakfast and lunch available to purchase between $4-9. Couple of decent nearby cafes and restaurants. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks so much for a super duper review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thanks for taking time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • ianw17
  • Ecosse, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
7 avr 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay. Amazing value for money, helpful staff, and the other guests provided great company. Best hostel I've visited for a while. My only (very minor!) complaint was that the bar wasn't able to give change at night. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks very much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into the change issue. Perhaps we need to top up with float for the evenings. Unfortunately, I have not had this feedback from our barman, so thank you for bringing this to my attention. With best wishes, Elissa Lodge Manager

  • klaartjevandenbos8303
  • Belgique, Un couple, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 22 Avis
18 fév 2017
8.0

Location is great. Right opposite of shops and near to the museum. Room was very clean and had airconditioning. Reception when we got in was a bit indifferent. No good morning or how are you. When we left, someone else was at reception. She was friendly.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there. Thank you very much for your email. We are delighted to hear that you were in the main very happy with your stay. I am sorry to hear one of our reception staff was not on form, but am glad to hear we redeemed ourselves the next day with another staff member making up for it. Thanks for taking time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
1 fév 2017
9.7

Great hostel with excellent facilities (but no AC in the 4 bed dorm) and an on-site booking service for all the activities you can think of (they accept card payment too!) There's a nice pool on site, a bar, free pancakes at 3pm and a free shuttle service to Victoria Falls at 10am. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks very much for such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us. Unfortunately, at $8 per bed per night, it is impossible for us to offer airconditioning in our dorms without increasing rates by at least $6 or $7. But we may put airconditioning in some of the dorms with the option for guests to pay a bit more if a they want the airconditioned option. Thanks again for the positive review. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Anonyme
  • Pays de Galles, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
28 jan 2017
3.7

Stayed for one night as we had a connecting flight, from the minute we arrived it was terrible, atmosphere was terrible dorms were horrendous so we upgraded to a private room which had a funny smell the bathroom was beyond tiny and we saw a dead cockroach. Awful. As well as this my friend woke up with over 15 bites on her legs, we had come from a safari we'd been on for a week and only had minimal bites. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Dorm beds aren't stable

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello there. I am sorry you had such a rubbish stay with us. Most guests love Fawlty Towers, but unfortunately, we cannot be everything to everyone. We have accommodation to suit all budgets and requirements and I think you would have been very happier in one of our large deluxe rooms. Livingstone has a bad mosquito problem at the moment, a problem that is not unique to Fawlty Towers, and we do provide insect spray in our rooms for that purpose but also advise that guests take their own measures to avoid being bitten (ie: repellent etc). With regard to finding a cockroach, I am delighted to hear it was dead, which means our pest control measures at Fawlty Towers are working. Cockroaches are one of the many insects that we find here in Africa, and no, they are not tolerated at Fawlty Towers, hence you finding dead ones, rather than live ones. Thanks again for sending feedback. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

  • Anonyme
  • Zimbabwe, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
27 déc 2016
8.6

Best place to crash for the night when you are on a budget. The location is so convenient if you have a place you want quickly to dash off to, whether the supermarket across the road, the terminus to board the coach or the shops and curios to spend your money on some really awesome art work done by the town locals. The staff are super friendly, the town is wonderful. Hopefully, I will be back real soon.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

And we hope you will be back real soon too. Thank you for your fabulous review. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
24 déc 2016
9.7

Wir waren zu Zweit im Dorm und waren sehr angenehm überrascht. Moskitonetze für die Bettten, ein Ventilator für jeden Dorm, Gemeinschaftküche mit zwei großen (und leider vollen Kühlschränken) und das besondere Highlight: Gratis Pankakes jeden Tag um 3Uhr! Darüber hinaus ist das Personal super freundlich und sehr gründlich mit der Sauberkeit. Seife und Toilettenpapier waren stets vorhanden und sogar die Sofas im Aufenhaltsraum wurden zur Rinigung auseinandergenommen. Minus: WLAN kaum brauchbar

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Es tut mir leid Sie fanden die WiFi temperamentvoll. Es kann so sein, vor allem, wenn es viele Leute in der Lodge und jeder Mensch hat ein Gerät. Ich mache alle meine Arbeit auf dem gleichen System und schaffe es, in Ordnung zu kommen, aber ich kann mir vorstellen, dass es frustating für Leute aus den ersten Weltländern mit schnellem Internet ist. Leider Internet in Sambia ist langsam, temperamentvoll und teuer. Nochmals vielen Dank für die schöne Bewertung. Mit besten Grüßen, Elissa - Geschäftsführer

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Un groupe mixte, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
21 déc 2016
8.9

Good hostel with huge common areas. Good location, close to the bus stop (should be less then 40 kwacha). My only big issue was the lack of storage lockers in the room and that each dorm only had one key so you can't lock it

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the constructive feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall look at providing more lockers. With regard to dorm keys, unfortunately, if we give every person a key, it becomes a security risk as there are too many keys in circulation. The last person in the room is supposed to lock the dorm and hand the key in at reception for safe-keeping. I think your room-mates perhaps did not understand the concept and maybe wandered off with the key. Thanks again for the fab feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.