Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Fawlty Towers

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.9
Fabuleux 651 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.8
  • Sécurité 9.3
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 9.1
  • Atmosphère 8.9
  • Propreté 8.1
  • Les facilités 8.4
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.9
Fabuleux 651 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.8
  • Sécurité 9.3
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 9.1
  • Atmosphère 8.9
  • Propreté 8.1
  • Les facilités 8.4

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
2 aoû 2017
9.4

I have been staying at Fawlty Towers every year and will recommend it to anyone. I had a great duvet in the dorm. They are busy adding additional showers for the dorm, which will be great. This time around they had difficulties with the internet, which was frustrating, but usually it is not a problem. The new kitchen at the swimming pool area is a great improvement. If you have a relaxing day at Fawlty Towers, you are treated to free pancakes around 3pm!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for recommending us. I am so pleased you have got to try out our lovely new duvets and linen that we have just put in all our dorms. Thank you for mentioning the new showers. At Fawlty Towers, we are usually aware of our weak points, and try to fix them as soon as we can... so yes, our old bathroom in the dorm area has been a little under pressure since we knock down our old bathroom block to build Deluxe suites. The same applies to our new al fresco kitchen next to the swimming pool. Our old upstairs kitchen was a little retro, so we are delighted with our new one. Thanks again. Elissa Lodge Management

  • Anonyme
  • Égypte, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
28 jui 2017
7.7

The hotel is perfect for the location, staff, and alos there connections and how they arrange your activities, they really do an effort on that. Cons: for the bathroom which is like only 2 spots for around a 50 people and its always dirty and i didnt find that comfortable as well as the rooms are filled with mosquitoes so you must use the a replant while sleeping I also recommend that you take a lock with you to use the locker because they dont sell locks there

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you very much for your balanced review. We are so glad that you found our location perfect and were happy with our staff, transfers and the way we arranged your activities. Thank you! Thank you too for mentioning the bathrooms in the dorm area. Yes, they have been under a lot of pressure this peak season as the dormitories have been chokka-block full. We have built an additional bathroom with more showers and toilets and this was supposed to be ready by 1st July. Unfortunately, we had to call our builder back to readdress some the work, so we were not able to open these in time. I have however, spoken to my housekeepers and asked them to pay more attention to these bathrooms during busy periods. With regard to mosquitoes, Livingstone is a malaria area and we recommend all guests take precautions with repellent and anti-malaria meds. Mosquitoes are not unique to Fawlty Towers; you will find most lodges in Livingstone will have mosquitoes. We do however spray the lodge from time to time, but the mosquitoes are an ongoing problem. All our beds do however have mosquito nets. Yes, dormitory guests should bring a lock for the lockers. There is a grocery store just across the road from us that sells locks. Thanks again for taking time to review us. With best wishes, Elissa Lodge Manager

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Un couple, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 29 Avis
25 jui 2017
9.7

Enjoyed our stay! Beautiful facilities, pool, bar / restaurant area. Self serve kitchen too. Free pancakes were nice (served at 3:30pm not for breakfast). $3 breakfast worth it if you like toast, eggs, beans and sweets. Supermarket right across the street and very close to the falls. Make sure you email for a free airport pick up and save yourself $20! Free shuttle to the falls at 10am too is perfect for tours / visiting. Internet is a bit hit or miss. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with our internet. We have done everything in our capacity to make it the best that it can possibly be including upgrading to the best package with our ISP as well as putting in 3 additional access points. The WIFI is free to our guests, but even if we were to charge our guests for it, I don't think there is much more we could do to improve it. Unfortunately, internet in Zambia is expensive and can be temperamental. :-( Thanks again for your feedback. With best wishes, Elissa Lodge Management

  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
18 jui 2017
10.0

Fabulous place. Great, friendly and efficient staff. Every query was dealt with straight away in a very friendly way and we were made to feel at home as soon as we got there. Our room and bathroom were perfectly adequate and clean. Despite notices for electricity shortages and failures we didn't have a single problem in the 8 days we spent there. Great place to have as a base from which to take day trips and especially great to come back to. Can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

And we hope you WILL come back!!! Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! You have made our day! With best wishes, Elissa Lodge Management

  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
30 jun 2017
8.3

Interesting clientele from many countries I enjoyed my stay immensely The location is excellent, opposite a supermarket and surrounded by restaurants and several banks I much appreciated the 1000 am free shuttle to the Zambian border and the entrance to the Zambian side of Victoria Falls. I would recommend viewing the Falls from the Zambian side also.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so very much for such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks for taking the time to send feedback With best wishes, Elissa Lodge Manager

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
22 jun 2017
9.1

We absolutely loved our stay at Fawlty Towers. Rooms were basic, but comfortable and the washing facilities were clean and did the job. Dinner isn't served in, but the recommendation given to us by staff (Cafe Zambezi) is a 30 second walk away and is a superb venue! The staff were superb and made very aspect of our stay so easy. The organised day trip to Chobe was well worth doing, and we would thoroughly recommend it. This is a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you so very much for such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. The good news is.... we have started doing dinners now. We are still finding our feet and testing out what is popular but will hopefully have it down to a fine art soon. Thanks again for your feedback. With best wishes, Elissa Lodge Manager.

  • Anonyme
  • Brésil, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
10 jun 2017
8.0

What you can expect from a budget hostel. It is clean and simple.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Perfect! Thank you fro your succinct review. We offer exactly that... Clean, basic accommodation at affordable rates with a lovely garden and crystal clear swimming pool, all brilliantly located on the outskirts of town, just a stone's throw away from all of Livingstone's favourite cafes, restaurants and grocery store.

  • Anonyme
  • Corée du Sud, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
3 jun 2017
8.0

베드버그가 나왔습니다... 다른거 다 좋았는데 베드버그 때문에 망했네요ㅜㅜ 도미토리 룸이었는데 다들 베드버그 물렸어요 하ㅎ

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

검토해 주셔서 대단히 감사합니다. 우리는 당신이 침대 벌레에 의해 영향을 받았다는 것을 감안할 때, Fawlty Towers에 대한 당신의 매우 높은 평가에 만족합니다. 불행히도 Fawlty Towers에서의 청결도에 대한 기준이 매우 높긴하지만 우리는 아직 알려지지 않은 손님들이 침대 버그로 도착하여 나중에 버그를 부화시킬 수있는 경우가 있습니다. 그러나 우리는 이러한 상황을 매우 심각하게 생각하고 즉시 감염된 방 및 이웃 방을 분무하여 방치하는 조치를 취합니다. 우리는 당신이 다른 곳에서 즐겁게 지내기를 기쁘게 생각합니다. 시간을내어 검토하고 다시 평가 해 주셔서 다시 한 번 감사드립니다. 최고의 소망으로 Elissa - Lodge Management

  • Anonyme
  • Zambie, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
28 avr 2017
9.1

Great Place, definitely going back!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Fantastic! And we look forward to having you back! With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Management

  • Anonyme
  • Corée du Sud, Homme, 41+
  • Globe-trotter
  • 85 Avis
18 avr 2017
8.9

It's OK to stay. It has free 2pancakes at 3 PM. Free coffee and tea. Free towel for deposit. Staffs were cool. One thing annoying was terrible WIFI connection.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there. Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have just upgraded our internet package to the best possible package with one of the best internet service providers here in Zambia. Unfortunately, internet in Zambia is expensive and can be erratic much to the frustration of our tourists who usually come from countries with cheap and fast internet. But hey, it's free to our guests and we manage to process all our work on the same system.... It works, but can be somewhat frustrating on occasion! Thanks again for taking time to review us. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.