Hostelworld.com

Emile Hostel

Prix
carte
Avis
7.1
Très bien 249 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.2
  • Sécurité 7.1
  • Emplacement 9.6
  • Personnel 7.6
  • Atmosphère 6.2
  • Propreté 7.0
  • Les facilités 6.1
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.1
Très bien 249 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 6.2
  • Sécurité 7.1
  • Emplacement 9.6
  • Personnel 7.6
  • Atmosphère 6.2
  • Propreté 7.0
  • Les facilités 6.1

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Pologne, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
16 fév 2017
3.7

One of the worst hostels I have ever been !

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
30 jan 2017
5.7

Easily the most unpleasant hostel I have stayed in. The location couldn't possibly be better; however, that doesn't give a free pass to the old mattresses or the dirty sheets and linens provided. The WiFi was good but there was no kitchen that could be used, and the two showers seemed ancient and dirty. I would definitely not stay here again - I strongly suggest staying in La Linea in a BnB and walking across the border.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
15 jan 2017
8.9

A very nice clean place with friendly staff. The home cooked food was tasty and reasonably priced. Well situated just 2 mins walk from the Main St and 10-15mins to the border and airport. There was a taxi rank, supermarket and shopping centre right across the road. And most bus stops for around Gibraltar were within 5mins walk...I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Hong Kong, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 déc 2016
4.0

This "hostel" is far below the standard of hostels in other European countries. The facilities are very poor, for example no common kitchen or microwave oven, hot water supply in shower may stop, 6 people in a room share only two sockets, the rubbish bin in the room are not clear for several days, there still dirt on the pillow case etc. It is only better than sleeping on the Winston Churchill Avenue. I would recommend you to stay in La Linea or book a hotel in Gibraltar instead.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Groupe de femmes, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
15 déc 2016
6.3

Minimal but just adequate facilities in the only hostel in Gibraltar. The only basins are in the 2 WCs, and only have cold water. 2 showers good but hot water can run out. No cooking / kitchen / food storage. Common area cold, only one comfy chair, not welcoming. Bed/bedding ancient but comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. If you want to see Gibraltar this is the cheapest place to stay, and you are right on the spot - but across the border (30 mins walk) the hostels are half the price.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
17 nov 2016
10.0

My name is Mark Cambridge I'm writing this review on behalf of my friend David Crees. David does not have access to a Computer, so he is unable to write this review. I've spoken to David about this holiday to Gibralter in November 2016. David has told me it was a wonderful holiday, which he really enjoyed.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 20 Avis
16 nov 2016
7.1

It does what it needs to do but expensive for what your getting. Cheaper to stay in a B&B in La linea.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • bennydscott4856
  • Angleterre, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
16 nov 2016
7.7

Beds were probably comfortable when my grandfather stayed here! No facilities to cook and cafe's and restaurants are expensive in the area. Staff were pleasant enough and kindly loaned me a towel for free. Best hostel in gibralter certificate in the hall made me laugh. It's the only one! Couldn't be more central and a short walk from the airport. Climbing the rock nearly killed me but it's a must do. There's a cable car if you don't fancy the walk. I would stay again if I came back to Gibraltar.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 20 Avis
11 nov 2016
7.1

Not much by the way of guest facilities, but apart from this everything is well up to par! Location amazing!

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
2 oct 2016
4.9

There's no public kitchen, the staff is not friendly. A fellow traveller asked to get some water from the (private) kitchen and wasn't allowed to get it. The owner does not allow to eat or drink your own food on the property. Instead there's an expensive café. The matresses are old and very soft. If you pay in Euro they will charge an additional fee. As far as I know the only hoStel in Gibraltar. Biggest irony: In the hallway there hangs a poster "Best Hostel in Gibraltar"

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.