Hostelworld.com

Cowgate Tourist Hostel

Prix
carte
Avis
7.3
Très bien 3165 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.7
  • Sécurité 7.3
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 8.1
  • Atmosphère 6.3
  • Propreté 6.9
  • Les facilités 6.2
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.3
Très bien 3165 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.7
  • Sécurité 7.3
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 8.1
  • Atmosphère 6.3
  • Propreté 6.9
  • Les facilités 6.2

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
27 jan 2017
6.9

Para los 13 euros que nos costó la noche mucho más no se podía pedir, pero también es verdad que me he alojado en más albergues por el mismo precio en otros países y han sido considerablemente mejor. Llegamos mas tarde de las 11 de la noche y por ello se quedaron mi DNI metido en una bolsita de plástico, lo que te deja sin documento de identidad hasta el día siguiente que pagues o que cambies el DNI por 10 l. Me llamó la atención la suciedad en los 6 días limpiaron 1 vez. Pero bueno...

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
3 jan 2017
6.6

It was far too dirty, but except for that our stay was very good.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
2 jan 2017
4.6

Stayed here with a tour and it was fine bedsides having 1 shower pwr floor. Had to extend my stay one night after the tour finished as I couldn't get flights to my next destination. Had to check out at 11am and then had to wait until 5pm to check in again when check in was 2pm!!! The cleaners were very slow and there was a hue line of people waiting to check in when I was waiting for 6 hours! Wasn't happy as I could have stayed in my original room for one more night! Poor organization

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Italie, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
2 jan 2017
9.1

My friends and I stayed at the Cowgate tourists hostel for a couple of days after New Year. The hostel is right in the city centre, you can reach everything in a 15 minutes walk. No need to take any public transports, which makes the stay even more convenient. The room as the duvets free provided were really warm, so don't worry of freezing at night. Both room and toilets/showers were really clean, taking into consideration the accomodation.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Un couple, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
29 déc 2016
8.0

Best location to be in Edinburgh. Weird toilet facilities but every dorm has its own kitchen which is awesome

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
29 déc 2016
4.3

Instalaciones malas, habitaciones pequeñas. Muy oscuro. Huele mal. Poca seguridad. No volvería.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
28 déc 2016
9.1

This was a very convenient location because it was easy to walk to the castle, Grassmarket, and to the tours we went on. We also were able to walk from the hostel to Arthur's Seat. It was a great stay, and the only improvement I would make would be to have access to more showers. Our floor shared a single shower so sometimes we had to wait until others finished.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
26 déc 2016
7.4

Nosotros estuvimos muy cómodos, fuimos cuatro amigos y estuvimos solos en una habitación porque lo avisamos con antelación. Hay que tener en cuenta que no es un hotel y que los baños y la cocina son compartidos, por lo que la limpieza no depende solo del personal ni de ti mismo. La habitación estaba bastante limpia. Así que por lo general bien, repetiríamos.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Italie, Femme, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 25 Avis
24 déc 2016
5.1

Was too dusty this place. The atmosphere was too cold. Reception in a building , rooms in few more buildings ..

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
18 déc 2016
6.3

Overall my stay was just a bed to sleep in whilst in Edinburgh but I wouldn't stay again. The bed was ridiculously squeaky and I would be woken by other people moving during the night. One of the showers didn't work whilst the other one was either boiling hot or freezing cold. I didn't use the kitchen facilities. The place itself was clean. No lockers in the rooms and no run down given on check in, in regards to location of things around, which should just be part of your welcome I think.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.