Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Chester Backpackers

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.7
Fabuleux 392 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.8
  • Sécurité 8.6
  • Emplacement 9.2
  • Personnel 9.6
  • Atmosphère 8.3
  • Propreté 8.6
  • Les facilités 8.1
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.7
Fabuleux 392 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.8
  • Sécurité 8.6
  • Emplacement 9.2
  • Personnel 9.6
  • Atmosphère 8.3
  • Propreté 8.6
  • Les facilités 8.1

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un groupe mixte, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
18 fév 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly, helpful & courteous. Both rooms were clean & warm. The ensuite was very 'tight' tbh I am on the 'larger side' and it was a struggle getting through the space between the sink and the shower cubicle to access the toilet. Much laughter ensued! Decor throughout was a little shabby and could do with some updating. The communal area around the reception could do with a good tidy up and clean. However for £20 pppn we were prepared for basic accommodation.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
17 jan 2017
7.4

This place was originally a pub with rooms my first impression was it was like staying in someones house, my room was comfortable and clean. The young couple running it were friendly and helpful . They are attempting to upgrade the property. The kitchen in particular needs work on it . Owners said as only three people staying wasnt prepared to heat everywhere,not for 24hrs . Didnt expect 24hr heating Lounge cold in evenings had to wear coat. Gave me small heater for my room.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Andrewroos
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 18 Avis
16 jan 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff, quite relaxed. The building itself is a bit of maze. Very convenient location - just a ten minute walk to the station, and to the historic middle of the town. Good wi-fi throughout.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Malaisie, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
16 jan 2017
8.3

Chester backpackers is a lovely family run hostel. Located 10minute walk from the city centre and train station, and waitrose at the back. Its location is just convenient and conducive. Chris the hostel owner is warm, welcoming and friendly. Makes you feel right at home the moment you arrive. Facilities are good. The exterior of the building maybe unassuming but dont let that out you off. Chris and his family are doing a fantastic job keepingthe rooms clean, comfy. Defo A++

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Pays de Galles, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
31 déc 2016
10.0

The manager did everything possible on checking us in to put a group of 3 together, as there was no availability online whilst booking. The hostel is convenient to the Centre of Chester and about 8 mins from the station walk! This was the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in and would recomend this to anyone! I couldnt thank Chris the manager enough for his hospitality as we didnt see him the next morning! Massive thanks and we will be back for sure 👍

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello and thank you for your very positive review, it sounds like you all had a good time! I'm sorry for not caching you guys on your way out. I must admit the New Years evening had taking its toll on me :) I hope you all have a great 2017 and hopefully me and the family will see you again soon! Kind regards, Chris

  • Anonyme
  • Roumanie, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
6 déc 2016
8.9

Good location . Great hosts .

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I really appreciate your comments. Maybe we will see you again in the future but all best for now! Kind regards Chris

  • bernie01
  • Angleterre, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
19 nov 2016
10.0

Real friendly people stay again for sure

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
22 oct 2016
9.7

It was my first experience with hostels and I'll repeat for sure. It was only one night buet the reception is open from 8 so I could do everything first hour in the morning and leave there my things. That was really useful. Staff made feel really comfortable as if I were home. So even though building was a bit old and there were some things to fix, the experience was worthy and highly recomended.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 oct 2016
10.0

Friendly, flexible and economical. I have stayed here before - it is so convenient for the station and the rest of the city. There is the same relaxed atmosphere (management has changed over the years), continuing improvements and a very comfortable night's sleep.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
28 sep 2016
10.0

I stay here whenever I go into Chester. It's a great family-run hostel with a convenient location. Staff are friendly and helpful, it's clean and secure, and very good value.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.