Hostelworld.com

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Prix
carte
Avis
8.6
Fabuleux 708 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.5
  • Sécurité 8.6
  • Emplacement 7.2
  • Personnel 8.8
  • Atmosphère 8.6
  • Propreté 9.4
  • Les facilités 8.9
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.6
Fabuleux 708 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.5
  • Sécurité 8.6
  • Emplacement 7.2
  • Personnel 8.8
  • Atmosphère 8.6
  • Propreté 9.4
  • Les facilités 8.9
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel Located at Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie, Fort William.
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Scotland
Fort William Inverness-shire PH33 7LZ Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie
86% 708
56.8468011 -5.0969018
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
19 mai 2016
4.6

Very far from Fort William, a taxi ride or long walk from anything in town and Ben Nevis if you plan on doing that. Breakfast was advertised as free and was not. Staff was a bit rude. Wouldn't allow us to wait in the hostel until our bus came even though the lobby/hangout/kitchen area was empty. We had to stand in the rain with our packs and catch a ride into town after hiking Ben Nevis (we were exhausted). Expensive yet you have to make your own bed and take the sheets down. Shower items stolen

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

The hostel received €16 for you reservation which price included a light breakfast. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have liked you to have chosen somewhere more closely matching your needs, and although we tried hard we could not help you to smile.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
18 mai 2016
9.7

Great staff! New rooms on top floor are wonderful

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you very much. We spent the winter redecorating, carpeting, and fitting new bathrooms. Glad you liked it.

  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Un groupe mixte, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
18 mai 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in Fort William, a little bit far from the centre but as we travelled by car it was not a problem for us. They also have free parking which is good. Rooms are ok there is a new bathroom. It says that the breakfast is included but we had to pay £2 per person anyway, but it was perfect, with juice, milk, toasts, croissants... I recommend this hostel and if we come back to the Highlands, we will come again!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your great review. We too are delighted with our new shower-rooms :) Sorry about breakfast - as you had booked into a standard room there was an extra charge. But we're glad you found it to be excellent value. Hope to see you again.

  • chrisadamsgk01
  • Angleterre, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
6 mai 2016
9.7

Perfect for people looking to do the Ben or visit fort William and the surrounding area with access to a vehicle. It's about a 5/10 minute drive into Fort William and the start of Ben Nevis. I've stayed in a lot of hostels tho and this one is up there as one of the nicest!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
2 mai 2016
8.0

Cozy little hostel in Fort William. The rooms were clean and spacious (for a hostel), as were the bathrooms. That's basically all we needed for a nights stay. The included breakfast was only cereal, coffe and juice but if you just need something small to start you day that's enough. The location is a bit outside the town center but dining loctions are close by. Only real complaint would be about the heater. Too small and you have to switch it back on every hour. It was quite cold in the room.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Un groupe mixte, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 18 Avis
27 avr 2016
8.6

Alejado del centro de la ciudad. Habitaciones muy amplias y baños en buenas condiciones

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Portugal, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
20 avr 2016
8.9

O hostel está numa zona muito tranquila, no campo. O preço é um pouco elevado para um hostel fora de um centro urbano. Excelente cozinha com tudo o que é necessário para cozinhar, sala de jantar grande, camas muito confortáveis e WC excelentes.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Suisse, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
18 avr 2016
8.0

sehr gemütliches Hostel in einem Wohnviertel. Mitarbeiterin war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. das Zimmer waren die Betten von der Höhe etwas tief. Das Fenster war nicht ganz dicht und war dementsprechend etwas kühl. Das eine WC sitzt etwas locker und die Spülung funktioniert nur mit Gefühl ^^. Die Zimmerschlüssel sind etwas klobig und nicht für die Hosentasche geeignet. Küche war sauber und übersichtlich.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
14 avr 2016
9.4

Liegt zwar etwas außerhalb und ist dementsprechend etwas schwerer zu erreichen, aber dafür hat man super Wanderrouten direkt vor der Tür und das ist es auf jeden Fall wert! Man trifft da auch hauptsächlich nur auf Wanderer und Sportler, was eine angenehme Atmosphäre schafft. Das Personal ist auch richtig nett. Die haben mir sogar, da ich verspätet nachts anreiste, noch den Zimmerschlüssel gegeben, obwohl es bereits Mitternacht war. Also zum Wandern in den Highlands wirklich ein super Hostel!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Un groupe mixte, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
31 mar 2016
9.4

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The showers were amazing. We enjoyed a lot!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.