Hostelworld.com

Central Backpackers

Prix
carte
Avis
8.7
Fabuleux 2,241 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.6
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 9.2
  • Personnel 9.0
  • Atmosphère 8.5
  • Propreté 8.4
  • Les facilités 8.5
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.7
Fabuleux 2,241 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.6
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 9.2
  • Personnel 9.0
  • Atmosphère 8.5
  • Propreté 8.4
  • Les facilités 8.5
Central Backpackers Located at 13 Park End Street, , Oxford.
Central Backpackers
England
Oxford Oxfordshire OX1 1HH 13 Park End Street
87% 2241
51.7528541 -1.2657447
Central Backpackers
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • maartenvanbeek
  • Pays-Bas, Homme, 31-40
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 20 Avis
26 avr 2016
8.0

Decent hostel quite close to the city center. Little bit cramped, not very modern, but it has most of the necessary facilities. There's a nice roof terrace and a small dining room with a movie room annex. I was there only for a night and I was meeting other people in a pub, but I think it would be a place where you could meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Italie, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
24 avr 2016
9.7

Great place with lovely common area and friendly staff. Bonus for gender neutral toilets and showers :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
18 avr 2016
9.4

Great location near train station and pleasant walk to main Oxford sights. Arrived early and staff was there so we could store luggage until check in and same when checking out; very convenient. Bathrooms kept clean. Other guests considerate. Probably would not stay at a hostel by myself at age 63 but was with my 25 yr old daughter and it was great.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
17 avr 2016
8.0

Great location, comfy beds and brilliant facilities. Some of the staff were super friendly and helpful, but a few were quite unwelcoming and rude. However I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and I'm sorry about your bad experience with some of our staff members, we're doing our best to improve! Hope you can stay with us again soon!

  • Anonyme
  • Mexique, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
16 avr 2016
8.9

I have been to hostels with way better cleanness, they do not give you clean sheets when you arrive, the dover is already in your bed. They do not give receipts. I also have had better breakfasts in other hotels. (all of them included in the price) Besides that, (I have only been to 3 hostels and all of them in the UK) This has been the best hostel I have gone to, on an overall point of view. Security, ambient and the actual place is absolutely outstanding. The Hostel is quite ok.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. We always double check the beds before guests arrival, we change the sheets after every guest's departure and make the bed so that you don't have to do it yourself ;) You can always ask us for the receipt, even after your departure! Hope that you will join us again next time you are in Oxford,

  • Anonyme
  • Malaisie, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
13 avr 2016
7.1

The hostel is OK. The location is OK. All of the staff are helpful and friendly, well, except for the short, blonde hair, with holes in her earlobes are just rude (assistant manager?) when I was checking in. She needs personality check or something. And they have overbooking problem. I would opt for the Oxford Backpacker hostel (other hostel) next time. I just don't appreciate people talking rude to paying customers.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
1 avr 2016
7.1

Fairly good. Does the job. Really good location. Close to bus and train station.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to enjoy your stay!

  • Anonyme
  • Danemark, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
24 mar 2016
8.3

Nice place - a bit noisy though as there are clubs in the street below the hostel.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. It might get a bit loud at night (we're located right in the city centre) but we do provide free earplugs for all our guests!

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
22 mar 2016
7.4

A naked and drunk managed to get into the hostel at night. He was knocking for two hours at all doors and tried to get in. I have no idea how he managed to get into the hostel, but it seems to be easy to get in although you don´t have the passwords or cards. Staff was really friendly and motivated and the shower was very clean, no single hair in the sink.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, thanks for your review. After investigating the matter it turned out it was one of our guests who drunkenly lost his key card. It's almost impossible for anyone to get inside the hostel without the door codes and key cards. We are sorry for the unpleasant situation, but this is the "beauty" of the hostel life! ;) Thanks for kind words about our staff - we're always doing our best to make your stay unforgettable!

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
21 mar 2016
8.9

Pretty good location and staff were wonderful. Kitchen, lounge with tv and DVDs, dining area, smoker's lounge/bar, this hostel has it all. But bathrooms weren't the cleanest and the shower was either boiling hot or freezing. Also when a drunk, naked guy kept pounding on our room door at 3am, the hostel's emergency phone number didn't work...but I'm sure that was a one-time thing. Staff were very apologetic about the incident and reimbursed us for the night, which was very fair.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

We are very sorry about your experience, we had some problems with the phones but it's all solved now! We are very pleased you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming and that you liked our facilities. Let us know if you decide to visit Oxford again!

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.