Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Casa Central Backpackers Hostel

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.5
Fabuleux 414 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.3
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 7.9
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 8.3
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.5
Fabuleux 414 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.3
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 9.4
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 7.9
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 8.3

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • nc_travels
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
5 aoû 2017
10.0

Having intended to stay here for just 1 week back in April, I ended up staying here for over 3 months! This place is really central & in walking distance to everything Sydney has to offer. The rooms are of a good size and the beds are super comfy! It is not a party hostel, therefore not noisy so you'll get a good nights sleep. This place is still social, with communal kitchen (free brekkie everyday :) and lounge area with Netflix and the staff are very friendly and make you feel at home :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
30 jui 2017
9.7

Love this hostel. It's small with 2-4 bed dorms. Nice free breakfast in the morning and staff are very friendly 😊

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
21 jui 2017
6.0

Locker in my four person dorm room didn't lock so I was upset about leaving my valuables unsecured. There were no powerpoints by the beds - just a powerboard on the floor which is less than ideal if you are in the top bunk like I was. Beds are old and rickety. Shower took a long time to become warm and water pressure was minimal. Passive-aggressive notes all over the kitchen about cleaning up. Fine for a one night in-transit stay but I would not recommend staying longer.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for your feedback, and we're really sorry to hear that you weren't fully pleased with your stay. Just for clarification, we give everyone who checks into the shared rooms a key that works on a locker in the room, so we will be sure to explain that more thoroughly during future check ins. Also, each bed has its own extension lead and/or power point, including the top bunks. We really do appreciate your feedback, and thank you for giving us some ideas on how to improve things. If you ever find yourself back in Sydney we hope you'll give us another chance and trust that you will approach reception staff if you encounter any problems or confusion. Thank you!

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Globe-trotter
  • 23 Avis
15 jui 2017
9.1

It was really relaxed here. A good mix of long term and short term. Kitchen is big enough for the amount of people. Location is excellent for public transport but is still close enough to circular quay to walk. Cool upstairs bbq area.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your review, and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again if you ever find yourself back in Sydney.

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
12 jui 2017
9.1

this is a pretty good place to stay. I would stay agaim :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for your review! We would happily have you again!

  • Anonyme
  • Maroc, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
6 jui 2017
6.9

The drawbacks are: Not really cosy, lots of working people, not really willing to meet others I knew about the lack of AC, but the windows are old and don't close well. Rooms are (really) cold during the winter. The cleaning happens once a day by someone who lives in the hostel. She can't be expected to clean this several times a day, but the hostel is making tremendous economies on the cleaning Fire &smoke detectors broken, threat to make you pay a fine if rings reckon the hostel must update.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi! Thank you for your review, and we will use the points you have raised to make improvements going forward. Regarding the cleaning staff, like most accommodation of similar caliber, we do have live-in staff that cleans the facilities daily. We hope to see you again if you ever find yourself in Sydney in the future!

  • Anonyme
  • Philippines, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
3 jui 2017
8.6

People are warm& friendly But can u help me refund my reservation fee That was cancelled an hour before we checked in, jul4, early at night? Please ? Since, we still continued to booked til aug22 ? Thank you, appreciating your promt reply soonest ...

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Annedromeda
  • Finlande, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 12 Avis
1 jui 2017
9.1

Very affordable and in a really great spot in the city-- nice and close to the central train station, and for this price I'd expect to be sharing with a lot more people. The room slept four, but had a dividing wall meaning it was more like twin-share. My only issue was access to the building-- the office attendants are occasionally away from the office for extended periods of time, so this might lead to you getting left outside until someone can buzz you in. Otherwise, absolutely worth it.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
23 jun 2017
9.7

It was a really wonderful experience to stay here! They provided everything a traveler needed and were incredibly considerate. I would definitely stay here again over the large hostels in town. Also provided a free towel, free breakfast, and rooftop with lovely seating and workout area.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 21 Avis
16 jun 2017
8.9

Quieter hostel that I grew to really enjoy after a few days. It's a really comfortable place with a decent kitchen and very friendly staff. Not a crazy party hostel in any way whatsoever, but still one where you can make friends in and have a great sleep. Fantastic location, great alternative to the massive hostels just down the road. I booked in for three nights and ended up staying five!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.