Hostelworld.com

Books Hostel

Prix
carte
Avis
8.8
Fabuleux 1,358 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 9.0
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 9.3
  • Personnel 9.3
  • Atmosphère 9.3
  • Propreté 7.9
  • Les facilités 8.3
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.8
Fabuleux 1,358 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 9.0
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 9.3
  • Personnel 9.3
  • Atmosphère 9.3
  • Propreté 7.9
  • Les facilités 8.3
Books Hostel Located at Rua Francisco Muratori, 10, Santa Teresa, Rio de Janeiro.
Books Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20230080 Rua Francisco Muratori, 10, Santa Teresa
88% 1358
-22.9146667 -43.1825459
Books Hostel
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 jun 2016
9.4

We stayed in books for three nights & would highly recommend this hostel. Staff created a fun atmosphere & we all went on nights out together. People stay at this hostel for weeks & now we understand why. If your looking for somewhere fun to meet people & make the most out of your time in Rio this is the hostel for you!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • theezk
  • Australie, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
18 jun 2016
10.0

Staff were heaps fun to be around. Created an awesome environment at the hostel. Always something to do. They'll always help you out or do walking tours and hikes with you as the other people at the hostel. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
17 jun 2016
5.7

This is a party hostel, people. It means loud music, loudly talking are on for 24 hours, especially on weekends. Week nights they turned off the music after 12am, but they can't shut up the party animals. It's good atmosphere only if you are one of this kind. Location is ok. Buses are close by to go anywhere. The rooms are the dirtiest I have ever seen. The staff were good and friendly, only that when checking out, they charged me 80 reals more than I owed. I found out later and went back.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 14 Avis
9 jun 2016
10.0

Books is the absolute greatest! Felipe, Nick and the crew are a wonderful group of people who are dedicated to making sure you have the best time (and you will). This is a party hostel without being over the top and has a great atmosphere for meeting other travellers. There's a reason we'll be dropping back in when we're back in rio for the Olympics!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
5 jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, great atmosphere, nice layout, owners were flat out legends, super helpful and friendly staff. Owners made you feel as if you were good friends rather than customers. Highly recommend staying here, even if you don't want to party, bar closes before 12pm so easy to get a nights sleep. Nick from Adelaide.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 18-24
  • Globe-trotter
  • 21 Avis
4 jun 2016
5.7

It was just pretty dirty. The Netflix room was cool for a bit until it kinda put a damper on meeting people because everyone was too busy watching Netflix. People only seem to wanna talk when the drinks get rolling

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

I am sad you didn't have a good time staying with us. We defnitely care about the wellbeing of our guests and it is a failure for us that you left without have a good time. We will def work to improve the cleanliness and maybe create a better atmosphere where people feel more willing to talk and interact with each others.

  • Anonyme
  • Inde, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
2 jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hostel I stayed in south America. Amazing place, good music at the bar and wonderful atmosphere.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
1 jun 2016
8.9

Our stay at Books made our time travelling in South America. We loved it so much we came back for the last nights of our trip. The staff are absolutely amazing (we love you Felipe!) and will help you with anything! The location is great for going out and for buses and the atmosphere in the hostel is so friendly and so much fun. There's also a really big bathroom which was really nice and the cheese toasties in the morning are AMAZING and the coffee as well. Definitely go to Books.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 40 Avis
1 jun 2016
8.9

Can't rate the atmosphere and staff highly enough! Filipe treats everyone like best mates as soon as you walk in. close to the arches and stairs so awesome location. It is a party hostel so don't come if you want an early night. Desperate to go back!

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
30 mai 2016
10.0

Wow...... stayed in other hostels, they were good..... Books fantastic, blew me away. Staff fantastic, location to Lapa perfect, no walking up hills. Easy acess to the beaches like Copacabana fantastic.... wow!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.