Hostelworld.com
Prix
carte
Avis
7.7
Très bien 252 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.3
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 8.5
  • Personnel 8.7
  • Atmosphère 7.2
  • Propreté 6.7
  • Les facilités 6.8
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.7
Très bien 252 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.3
  • Sécurité 8.5
  • Emplacement 8.5
  • Personnel 8.7
  • Atmosphère 7.2
  • Propreté 6.7
  • Les facilités 6.8
Billabong Gardens Located at 5-11 Egan Street, Newtown, Sydney.
Billabong Gardens
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 5-11 Egan Street, Newtown
77% 252
-33.8940545 151.1820244
Billabong Gardens
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
22 avr 2016
7.4

Packed with full timers that work locally. It was okay.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
23 mar 2016
5.1

This hostel is currently being used as a residence for the majority of the people staying there. Most are working small jobs at cafes and such, and don't want to pay for an apartment. Many had been there anywhere from 5 weeks to 6 months. If you are a backpacker looking to meet people to explore Sydney with, this isn't the hostel for you. I'm too limited on characters to justify my rating... the place was a mess, low security, Newtown is cool, staff not helpful, residents cliquey.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Suède, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
14 mar 2016
9.1

Ett av de bättre hostel jag bott på. Skulle verkligen kunna tänka mig att bo där igen

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un couple, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
4 mar 2016
6.6

I think the wifi/internet needs to be improved not only could I not access it from the 'out building' but the wifi was slow and unreliable from it's strongest point near the reception. A night staff member or emergency contact number should be put in place especially during peak times/ events to help deal with potential nights issues.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • catfranzone5234
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
15 jan 2016
7.7

good location - newtown is a great little neighborhood in Sydney! the dryers DONT work , need to run at least twice.. i didnt really hang in the hostel too much so cant speak to the atmosphere -- seemed like a lot of longtermers tho -- id recommend for the location but the hostel overall was average

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
13 jan 2016
8.0

Good location for the trendy Newtown area. Forgot my towel and couldn't find one on king street so they gave me one! Internet is $2 for 1 GB, but is anywhere from quick (by aussie standards) to non functioning. Luckily there's a library with free wifi across the street. Overall, good value for the money.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
23 déc 2015
9.4

I only stayed 3nights but I had a very pleasant experience. The hostel is located in the perfect location in Newtown, close to everything you need. The hostel also had an outdoor pool which is a bonus and a really comfortable TV/ Conputer room to hang out in. What impressed me most was the staff, the guy who was usually at reception was very helpful and took the time to learn my name (my name is difficult and most people avoid saying it haha) This hostel has a fun, layed back vibe.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Norvège, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
22 déc 2015
10.0

This is really the best hostel ive stayed at so far, really great atmosphere and a beautiful place in the heart of Newtown, couldnt get better! Great price, swimmingpool and Tv/hang out room, charger points right by each bed side, and really cool ppl stayed there when i did. Best hostel experience, thanks! Will come back next time im down under :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Groupe d'hommes, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
20 nov 2015
8.0

We had a small family room for me and my 2 sons (14 yo) and it was fine. Bathroom was small but clean and modern. On our first day the temp had been 42C & we struggled to sleep with only a ceiling fan. Second night no probs. Location close to King St is fantastic, and on Sun morning we had a fascinating wander through tiny streets close to the hostel. I also stayed 1 night in single room in the adjacent terrace, with a shared bathroom. I could hardly sleep b/c of strong disinfectant smell.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.