X

Trouvez votre auberge de jeunesse idéale

33 000 propriétés dans 170 pays Plus de 3,5 millions d'avis sur les propriétés 21 millions de réservations

Belfast International Youth Hostel Avis

22-32 Donegal Road, Belfast, Irlande du Nord

Avis & notations : ce qu'il faut savoir

78%

Note
4975 Revues
  • 78%Bon rapport qualité/prix
  • 85%Sécurité
  • 83%Emplacement
  • 84%Personnel
  • 71%Atmosphère
  • 75%Propreté
  • 72%Les facilités

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois.

Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues »

  • Montrer:

97%

Personnel sympathique et vous oriente dans votre visite de Belfast. L'aUberge est agréable mais il faisait froid dans la chambre. Mauvaise isolation des fenêtres


69%

Le personnel n'est pas souriant, très peu à l'écoute de ses clients. De plus, il est inadmissible de prendre les cartes d'identité en otage pendant toute la durée du séjour.

Commentaire du propriétaire (Cacher)
Thanks for your review after your recent stay in Belfast. Generally staff is rated highly in online reviews: and even in negative reviews staff often get mentioned positively: I'm sorry your experience was different. You stayed on a busy weekend, we had quite a difficult group in residence, so perhaps you did not witness us at our best. Every day brings challenges. Our ID policy is clearly stated on booking websites but we make it clear that we do not require passports: any ID is fine. David

54%

Explications du personnel très laconiques. Aucune possibilités de s'exprimer en français. Aucune indication sur le parking voiture. Impossibilité de laisser deux adolescents de 16 ans 1/2 seuls dans la chambre ou dans le salon.


60%

Très froid dans la chambre, mauvaise isolation. Les deux filles partageant notre chambre n'avaient aucune notion de respect, j'espère que cette atmosphère n'est pas représentative de l’hôtel en général.

Commentaire du propriétaire (Cacher)
Thanks for your feedback: it's great to see high scores for cleanliness and security even though you didn't have a very good stay overall. I'm sorry if the room seemed cold: we don't have heating on during the summer months (and your room is one of our brighter ones with a big window and lots of natural light) but it is now back on: autumn has arrived! Generally hostellers are respectful and we don't have too many complaints about room mates: it's a shame that you were unlucky. Take care. David

71%

Il faut comprendre que dans un hotel quand on note games room ou library il est normal que ces salles existent bien.

Commentaire du propriétaire (Cacher)
It's always a bit disconcerting when we're described as a hotel but thanks for your high scores for location, cleanliness, value and security. We have different lounge areas on our first floor: a library just outside the lift on the right: a TV room to the left: and a gallery area with bean bags overlooking reception. We had a games room when our new hostel opened 10 years ago, but it eventually became a TV room: games room is not detailed in any of our current listings. Happy hostelling. David

49%

Très déçue car pour 44 euros, mini Chambre très hostere façon prison. Fenêtre de mauvaise qualité laissant passer l'air et le bruit. Lit superposé en métal rudimentaire, très compliqué à monter sur le lit du dessus. Seul la pièce commune de cette auberge est sympathique.

  • 20 aoû 2015
  • Nomade novice
  • Anonyme
  • France
  • Femme, 31-40
  • (1 revue)

Commentaire du propriétaire (Cacher)
Thank you for taking time to leave your comments: I'm sorry you were disappointed by your bedroom, but thank you for the more positive response to our common rooms. Of course we have a very wide range of rooms at the Youth Hostel in Belfast, varying in size, bed type and facilities: I see that you booked lastminute so I suspect our full range of rooms would not have been available to you: that said £30 is still good value for a private room in the city centre. I hope you enjoyed our city. David

74%

Vous pourriez : - refaire les peintures des chambres - mettre des fenêtres qui s’ouvrent - instaler des robinets qui permettent de boire de l'eau et pas des robinets STOP/contact - un ballon d'eau chaude pour ne pas attendre 5 minutes l'eau chaude.

  • 20 aoû 2015
  • Nomade novice
  • Anonyme
  • France
  • Homme, 25-30
  • (1 revue)

Commentaire du propriétaire (Cacher)
Thanks for your feedback: we read all reviews: they're important to us as we plan for the future. We are actually due to start painting quite soon, both in the public areas at the hostel and also in some bedrooms: the problem is of course, as we have very few quiet nights, finding a good time. All of our windows open, some are restricted for safety reasons. It shouldn't take so long for water to run hot: something for me to investigate. I hope you will come back and see if we've improved. David

77%

Plus un hotel qu'un hostel mais les lits sont confortables, c'est pas cher et pas mal situé à 5min de la gare et assez central

Commentaire du propriétaire (Cacher)
I am happy to read that you had a comfortable stay in your 4 bed dorm at the Youth Hostel in Belfast - and that you found us well-located and good value for money. Hostels and hotels both provide accommodation for tourists, but hostels come with the added advantage of the use of the kitchen, laundry facilites (great if you're on the road for a few weeks), common areas where you can meet other visitors and so on. I hope you will use our HI Hostels again in the future. David



Afficher tout Belfast Auberges de jeunesse