Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.9
Très bien 683 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.6
  • Sécurité 8.4
  • Emplacement 8.9
  • Personnel 8.4
  • Atmosphère 7.8
  • Propreté 7.0
  • Les facilités 7.3
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.9
Très bien 683 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.6
  • Sécurité 8.4
  • Emplacement 8.9
  • Personnel 8.4
  • Atmosphère 7.8
  • Propreté 7.0
  • Les facilités 7.3
Base Wellington Located at 21-23 Cambridge Terrace, , Wellington.
Base Wellington
New Zealand
Wellington 21-23 Cambridge Terrace
79% 683
-41.2944623 174.7829961
Base Wellington
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 13 Avis
14 nov 2016
6.6

My advice for anyone wanting a clean and comfortable bed for the night is to go to YHA down the road. We stayed at both Base and YHA and YHA is better in every way. I found Base to be unhomely, smelly, unclean and cramped. You can get cheap drinks on the main strip so you don't need their bar and you can take your own booze into YHA if you want to keep it cheap - that's not an option at Base. Base wifi is okay but cuts off at 7pm until 7am. It's a pretty sub par hostel overall.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Danemark, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
9 nov 2016
5.7

I guess it's alright for younger ppl there, but was put off by a not very welcoming staff and the tons of kiwi experience arriving. The place seemed so sterile without and atmosphere and was annoyed by having to pay an additional 4 dollars for wifi after 7pm, after having payed almost 40 dollars for a room. Cannot recommend to others

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • cLeplat
  • France, Femme, 31-40
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 17 Avis
4 nov 2016
9.1

I had a 4-bed dorm on 7th floor - found it comfortable enough. They provide towels and a set of shower gel, shampoo & conditioner! I never saw that in a hostel before (only in hotels) and found it really nice. Breakfast is not included but you can buy one for NZ$5, including coffee, tea, chocolate, orange juice, toasts, cereals, yoghurt, fruit salad (from can) & jam. :-) NB: Free storage room for arrivals only. Lockers to pay for departures. Internet free in lobby 7am-7pm. Then have to pay.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 6 Avis
2 nov 2016
7.7

Sehr zentral und gut erreichbar. Sauberes Hostel mit nettem Personal. Leider muss man täglich für wifi bezahlen.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un couple, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 20 Avis
5 oct 2016
8.3

Cool place to stay, 6 man dorm was slightly cramped and no security lockers which would have been better. Easy place to meet people as there is a bar downstairs which run games/bar crawls

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Kia Ora, Thanks for the great feedback, just to note we have under every bed at all Base Hostels large under bed metal draws which are lockable. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Timo Hummel

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
6 sep 2016
7.7

I spent two nights here and had an overall good experience. The beds and bathrooms were clean and we were provided with towels and toiletries as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful, suggesting places to go and things to do, as well as allowing us to store our luggage before official check-in. Location had beautiful views and was close to many cafes, museums, etc. Few downsides were that wifi and breakfast were extra (though not expensive) and the room was cramped for four people.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the feedback, more info on the lack of cleanliness would be great. We just started to have free wifi in reception which will make our place even more affordable. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Timo Hummel

  • Anonyme
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
1 sep 2016
6.6

Location is good, staff were welcoming. The duvet was ultra stinky and gross. There was quite a big earthquake & being on the 6th floor of an unreinforced masonry building was scary

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Kia Ora, Sorry to hear about your duvet...we have them washed daily or after each departure unless there was a staff error, next time please let us know at reception and we can replace it straight away ( 24 hours reception ). Unfortunately earthquakes do happen in Wellington but be assured, Base Wellington is a former government building and is 87% , more than most modern building. The building is a steel reinforced concrete building. The biggest issue is the round movement as most land around the harbor is reclaimed land. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travel. Timo Hummel

  • Anonyme
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
15 aoû 2016
8.6

Seeing shampoo, conditioner, bath gel and soap being supplied in the room along with some tea bags and coffee was a pleasant surprise :) Would definitely stay at base wellington again in future.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback. Timo Hummel

  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 jui 2016
8.6

Nice Hostel. We received a free dinner on night one. It was small but tasty. Also received one free dinner. The rooms are very small, especially the six bed dorms. The toilet facilities are very good.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback. Timo Hummel

  • Anonyme
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Un groupe mixte, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
25 jun 2016
5.7

The room was small and dark. No cupboard space or place to sit other than on the bed. The view out the window was nice so it was disappointing that the room was not up to such a good standard. Had to pay for wifi which seems a little mean in this day and age. 10:00 on the dot we were asked to leave.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback, we will try to improve our services further with your feedback. Timo Hummel

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.