Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.5
Fabuleux 216 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.5
  • Sécurité 8.6
  • Emplacement 9.5
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 8.2
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 7.9
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.5
Fabuleux 216 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.5
  • Sécurité 8.6
  • Emplacement 9.5
  • Personnel 8.6
  • Atmosphère 8.2
  • Propreté 8.3
  • Les facilités 7.9

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
17 sep 2017
7.7

Very friendly staff and Element bar which is attached to it is very convenient. Mattresses are decent, and there is free tea and coffee. The washroom did not have hand soap and when I told front desk this to ask for some, I was told that it was not included in the price of the room. Seems like an unsanitary practice.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Groupe d'hommes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
4 aoû 2017
8.6

Lively hostel (so bring ear plugs) with very friendly staff that go out of their way for you. Great atmosphere in an excellent location with ample facilities. Just please don't try and sell me stuff when I've literally just walked in the front door for the first time!

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Taupo and we are thrilled you enjoyed our hostel and found our staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for your suggestion, we have taken it on board to improve our services in the future. We hope to welcome you back to Base Taupo in the near future. Happy Travels!!

  • Anonyme
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Groupe de femmes, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
21 jui 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay! Really impressed!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in amazing Taupo! We hope the rest of your trip went well and hope to see you at Base again soon : )

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un couple, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 28 Avis
6 jui 2017
7.4

Hostel was good, as it is above a bar it can be quite loud - but good fun!

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at base Taupo. Due to our prime location in town we can sometimes experience noise issues. However, we do our best to minimise these issues whilst providing an atmosphere all our guests can enjoy. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonyme
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Groupe d'hommes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
24 jun 2017
8.9

Base Taupo was a great place to stay. Came to Taupo for one night with a few mates and saw that Base was right above one club and accross the road from another so it was an ideal location. Super friendly staff from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Very clean room, super comfy beds. Only thing to complain about would be toilets/showers. They just looked like they hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Overall great hostel though.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Base Taupo and that is exactly what we would hope for! The communal toilets and showers are an area that is a challenge for many hostels. We clean all our bathrooms and communal facilities daily to ensure everything is clean and suitable for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Base again soon.

  • cshores
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 12 Avis
10 jun 2017
8.3

Maybe put off doing your washing here unless you either have time to air dry or a pocketful of dollar coins you'd like to waste on the dryer.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Nouvelle-Zélande, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
13 mai 2017
10.0

The bar noise at night is a bit too loud.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at base Taupo. Due to our prime location in town, we can sometimes experience noise issues. However, we do our best to minimise these issues and we do provide complimentary ear plugs at reception. Happy travels!

  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Un couple, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
10 mai 2017
10.0

Stayed here with my partner on a few occasions and each time we had a great experience! The staff are super friendly and helpful, the rooms and facilities are clean and well maintained. The Food and drinks in the bar were great and very affordable. The location is perfect and as it's right in town and only a minutes walk to the lake! We were also able to book any activities we wanted from reception and got great advice on what to do, which made our stay hassle free. Thank you base!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon here in beautiful Taupo. Happy Travels!

  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
10 mai 2017
10.0

I stayed at Base hostel recently and loved my experience there! I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff in reception and throughout the hostel which gave the place a good atmosphere and helped me feel right at home! My room was clean and comfortable and the bathrooms were also clean and checked regularly. They also provide free wifi which is a huge plus!! Would definitely stay here again as the location is right near the lake front it's perfect! :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel! We love hearing from guests who enjoyed their stay and hope to see you back with us again soon.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
9 mai 2017
9.4

Molly on reception was super lovely and helpful, gave me a free upgrade

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at base Taupo. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and we're happy to hear that this reflected in your stay with us. Thank you for your great review!

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.

×