Hostelworld.com
Prix
carte
Avis
7.4
Très bien 194 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.0
  • Sécurité 7.5
  • Emplacement 8.6
  • Personnel 7.7
  • Atmosphère 7.0
  • Propreté 7.3
  • Les facilités 7.0
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.4
Très bien 194 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.0
  • Sécurité 7.5
  • Emplacement 8.6
  • Personnel 7.7
  • Atmosphère 7.0
  • Propreté 7.3
  • Les facilités 7.0

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
15 fév 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at Base Taupo! The location of the hostel is perfect and the staff were all so friendly! They were extremely helpful both in reception and in the hostel bar. The food in the hostel bar was delicious and good value for money! Perfect for a backpacker as the drinks are also really well priced!! I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel if you visit Taupo! :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
31 jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Kitchen/bathrooms/dorms are clean. Awesome staff - very helpful, wifi in reception decent.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
31 jan 2017
6.0

Staff at reception are very rude and unhelpful. It was like askig for blood when you asked to stay in the same room for two nights, instead of having to check in and out each day! Every other hostel manages to do it but not these guys! Location fantastic. Although don't expect to sleep if on first floor as you are nearest to the bars and clubs so can hear everything! In room 110..6 bed dorm. It should be a 4 but they shoved another bunk in, so impossible to move around the room!

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Mexique, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
20 jan 2017
8.6

Good experience overall. Hostel is expensive but facilities are good, rooms are clean and big enough. The hostel is in good conditions. Great locations as well. They do a burrito and Sol beer deal. What I don't really like was the fact that there are no social areas besides the bar. The bar is more like a night club. I wish there was a place inside the hostel to get to know people. It's a shame you cannot bring alcohol inside. I just went to another hostel to socialise instead hehe.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
20 jan 2017
3.4

Dirty. Very loud. No locker. Very tiny room

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un groupe mixte, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
13 jan 2017
3.4

Only stayed here for one night due to all other hostels having no availability and it was as awful as I presumed. There was no lockers in the rooms, or anywhere else. The kitchen was in a disgusting enough state that I didn't even bother cooking - with no cutlerly and no working hot water, you had to go back down to the ground floor reception to boil a kettle. The free wifi during the day at reception didn't even work. Even on the 2nd floor you can hear the music from the bar.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
7 jan 2017
6.6

IT was noisy . We didn't getan an sleep.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
27 déc 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay here at Base Taupo! Leid, the lovely woman who checked me in was so gracious and understanding!! There was a mix up with the booking and so in the end I got upgraded free of cost! The room was great. Very spacious, with its own bathroom. Bed was very comfy and only ended up being 2 of us in a 4 person room the whole time. The whole staff at Base Taupo was more than happy to help me with whatever I needed. I would recommend this hostel to EVERYONE!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 41+
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
26 déc 2016
6.9

No lockers in room. kitchen not enough pots and pans, difficult to light stove, few utensils, cleanliness ok in kitcken, not great but room clean. No individual sheet,just cover on quilt. Bothered by limited hours of free WiFi when you just have to go outside for city's free wifi

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
15 déc 2016
10.0

Where to start.. the crew is very nice and helpful (especially Lideweij aka Lieds). She's very exited, knows the area but most of all.. she's very helpful and kind! The hostel was clean, enough space, good beds and bathrooms. Free and good working wifi through the day.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.