Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.2
Fabuleux 1,224 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.7
  • Sécurité 8.7
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 8.0
  • Atmosphère 8.1
  • Propreté 7.8
  • Les facilités 8.0
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.2
Fabuleux 1,224 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.7
  • Sécurité 8.7
  • Emplacement 8.8
  • Personnel 8.0
  • Atmosphère 8.1
  • Propreté 7.8
  • Les facilités 8.0
Base St Kilda Located at 17 Carlisle St, St Kilda, Melbourne.
Base St Kilda
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Victoria 17 Carlisle St, St Kilda
82% 1224
-37.8671294 144.9799847
Base St Kilda
    Chambres disponibles

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
23 sep 2016
10.0

Really pleasurable stay great staff who were happy to help and compromise best hostel I've stayed at

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hii, thank you so much for such a lovely review! Our staff are pretty awesome and yes we are always keen to help and as you compromise to make our guests stoked. Cheers!

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
16 sep 2016
9.1

Best hostel I've stayed in Australia. Booked for 5 nights, have already extended twice. Met so many great people and is a really sociable hostel. St kilda is great an the hostel is close to the beach and the restaurants and bars. Easily accessible by tram to the city. Love it here, bingo on a Monday is a must. Will be staying here a while.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hey there, many thanks for such wonderful words. It's our guests love the location and our Bingo is pretty mind blowing. Guests arrive from word of mouth from up the east coast so we're glad you are loving your stay! Yew!!!

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
12 sep 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at base in St Kilda! Great location, comfy beds and rooms all have bathrooms. Staff make this place so would recommend for sure!!!!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hey! You're too bloomin' right our beds are the comfiest in St Kilda! It's also very true that are staff are radical and neat so we're very happy that you share this with the world. Come by reception and say hi the next time you're in town. Cheers to you!

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
7 sep 2016
4.0

I stayed with Base, St Kilda. I was placed in a ten bed room and was the only female. The smell in this room was indescribable. It hit you when you entered the room and you could physically not get used to it. I complained and was told I could move to another room free of charge, but only if I provided a 5* review. I was emailed on the same day with a link, and as a penny pinching backpacker I didn't particularly feel I had a choice. The hostel already had my card details. Appalling.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there. Yes we completely agree, Mr feet were a real bummer that day! We immediately upgraded you to one of our plush four share dorms for your trouble. Our reception staff checked in on you a day later and we simply asked other than the rank feet, how was your stay going.. and you gave us glowing feedback! As with all guests we asked you to reflect to us your honest feedback online, so it's a shame your stay went sour after we spoke! HW reviews are rated out of ten so we do always aim for more than high 5!

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
6 sep 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time at the st. Kilda base hostel. Such a lovely group of people and the room was perfect. I had the best sleep and felt refreshed the next morning. Great area to walk around - the beach and cafes are right around the corner. Would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hey thanks for kind words! We're really happy you had a great stay. Our guests are what make this hostel! Even the dweebs, the jocks and the jerks seem to get along with others. We hope you have an amazing holiday! Cheers

  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
5 sep 2016
9.7

Had the best stay in St Kilda! Would totally recommended to stay at Base. Awesome nights in the bar are rooms and beds are really good

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for totally neat future recommendation! And Darn right!...our beds are so comfortable, some guests check in on a Friday and wake up on a Tuesday! ...and they didn't even make the pub crawl! Railer. Thanks for the hang.. and we love you!

  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
5 sep 2016
10.0

Had really amazing time here! The bingo is by far the best night out in St Kilda. Table dancing, cheap drinks, all the room have bathrooms which is nice. Great staff and location. Anne

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Oh yeah! You partied!.. and so do we! ...like all the time :D Cheers, we fell in love with your Dutch charisma and we hope you boomerang all the way back to St Kilda for some more make party!

  • Anonyme
  • Irlande, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
31 aoû 2016
9.1

Great hostel for the price. Clean, amazing location, very friendly staff. Only downside really was the lack of free wifi.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Heey! Thanks for the great review! We are working to get the free WIFI for the summer so tell your friends. We hope you come back! Cheers!

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
28 aoû 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The staff there went way out of there way to help me (Ash and Chuck were fab) and I met some lovely people there! Great facilities and perfect location would definitely reccomend!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
25 aoû 2016
10.0

Couldn't of had a better time at base! Good rooms get cleaned every day, staff are canny and helpful, clean kitchen, the lockers are decent size too! Have entertainment every night - Monday for bingo is the best one (even if you don't stay in the hostel you've got to go and play the bingo!). Would defiantly recommend this hostel :-)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information mensuelle pour recevoir les meilleures offres et des informations directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.