Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.9
Très bien 1388 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.5
  • Sécurité 8.4
  • Emplacement 8.9
  • Personnel 7.8
  • Atmosphère 8.0
  • Propreté 7.1
  • Les facilités 7.5
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.9
Très bien 1388 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.5
  • Sécurité 8.4
  • Emplacement 8.9
  • Personnel 7.8
  • Atmosphère 8.0
  • Propreté 7.1
  • Les facilités 7.5

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 25-30
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 10 Avis
20 jun 2017
7.7

WIFI IS NOT FREE. Can't bring your own alcohol, so it's expensive to drink at night in the bar. Staff are awesome, made things fun, but it's quite expensive to go from sober to party on bar prices.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Brésil, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 jun 2017
10.0

I've been to a lot of hostels in my 7 years traveling but base st kilda was the best. It's in an amazing location beside trams buses. Taxi spot and food places. Brilliant staff. Friendly environment and clean. The rooms are clean and toilets are clean. The red eye bar is brilliant. Cheap drink and bar staff very helpful and happy. Allways Something on in the bar too with a good crowd. The boozy bingo on the Monday night is a must do. Brilliant night. Highly recommended it to anyone.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

What an amazing review!! Thank you very much for your kind words. Please let us know if you're coming back and we'll buy you a bingo beer for sure!! Happy Travels!

  • amberrday
  • États-Unis, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
5 jun 2017
9.1

The staff and atmosphere were really great! I would definitely say this is a hostel for younger crowds. I am 33 and felt like I was the oldest there, by far. Everyone was still very welcoming and there was tons to do at night, definitely a party hostel vibe. The rooms were definitely older, but linens were clean and the general property was well kept. Would definitely recommend Base St Kilda, especially for their location, organized events, and value for the money!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi :) Thank you so much for your awesome review !!! It's good to know that you felt good with us, don't hesitate to come back at Base St Kilda for more fun !!! Happy and safe travels :) Base crew xx

  • judithbloemendaal8851
  • Pays-Bas, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
4 jun 2017
8.9

I loved this hostel! Clean rooms and really nice staff. Only downside was there's only free wifi between 7am and 7pm, but it still works!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hey, We're a stoked you loved our little gem in the heart of St Kilda! We like to give you a clean hostel and provide awesome staff to make your time here great! Come back and say hello if you're ever in the area! Thanks Jamie

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
2 jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel - really sociable, staff are v friendly and the travel desk is really helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious enough. Location is absolutely perfect, st kilda is an awesome place. Wifi is a bit patchy but not really a problem! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello, What an awesome review thanks for taking the time out of your busy travels. We work tirelessly around the clock to provide a family feel and be a hub of activity for our guests. The location doesn't get much better! You're more than welcome to come back when ever you like! Safe travels, Jamie

  • gdesouzac874
  • Brésil, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
18 mai 2017
7.4

Great location, staff friendly and clean, but we couldn't sleep . A noise that sounded like an air conditioner or fan or hole coming from the ceiling, it was impossible to sleep. We complained to the front desk and they said they would do something and nothing was done. We booked a private room to rest and enjoy the city, but if I knew I would not sleep, I would have saved in a shared room, I will only stay at the base again, if a credit given for the next stay, otherwise,never any more!

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello, Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review. Our staff are pretty awesome and we always try to deliver a clean living environment. We've noted the room you were in and we'll try and get to the bottom of it so our next superstars staying with us don't have the same problem. Flick me and email jamie@base-magneticisland.com and i'll try and help you out for your next base stay! Safe travels, Jamie

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
11 mai 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a great location. I wanted to stay a little out of CBD when I came for a birthday weekend getaway and found St. Kilda to be the perfect location. The hostel is SUPER easy to get to from the airport, and there is always something going on. I found it more fun to stay at the hostel and party than to go out anywhere else. The front desk lady checking me in was a little rude, but other than that all other staff was super willing to help out in anyway. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hey, Thanks for the awesome review and kind words! Happy travels in the rest of Aus and don't forget to say "Hi" next time you're back in St Kilda. Base

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 mai 2017
9.1

Such a great hostel to stay at. I was in a 6 bed mix dorm for 4 nights, very basic but clean and plenty of room. Good value for money and great vibes going on every night. Live music was great and the staff are always around to help and get you hyped for a night out. Not sure his name but 'ball sack' as I knew him did such a great job hosting the trivia night whilst I was there and was always a friendly face around the hostel. I will definitely be back again!! CLASS hostel!!!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Thanks for the review!! Come back whenever you're ready!

  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
5 mai 2017
7.4

Staff is really nice, hostel is all right. Bathroom was dirty, shower was great though. Lot of facilities but im not sure about the atmosphere. Location is about 20m by tram from the center.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hey Mate, thanks for the review! Cheers

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
26 avr 2017
9.4

Very good hostel, staff were amazing, bar downstairs had something on every night & cheap drinks. Cleaning staff were efficient, sheets changed every time somebody left the room & bathroom bleached. Didn't use the kitchen so no idea what it was like.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi, Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Don't hesitate to come back or stay at one of our other properties. Best of luck in the rest of your travels!

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.