Hostelworld.com

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
7.8
Très bien 431 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.0
  • Sécurité 7.5
  • Emplacement 8.3
  • Personnel 7.5
  • Atmosphère 8.5
  • Propreté 7.3
  • Les facilités 7.4
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.8
Très bien 431 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.0
  • Sécurité 7.5
  • Emplacement 8.3
  • Personnel 7.5
  • Atmosphère 8.5
  • Propreté 7.3
  • Les facilités 7.4

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
14 avr 2017
8.6

the hostel is directly on the beach - the view is just amazing. clean rooms and big bathroom. not enough plug connectors and no lockers in the room. clean and big pool and free wifi until 7pm. kitchen was quite dirty most of the time

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
13 avr 2017
10.0

Stayed at base a week ago and can't recommend it more! Location is perfect, right next to the beach! Food was awesome and reasonable prices! Staff were really friendly and couldn't be more helpful than they were! Really good party island, with the option of chilling out if you want to! One of the highlights of my east coast trip! Make sure you visit this hidden gem!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Femme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
12 avr 2017
6.9

Party, party, party! If you like to drink, eat and stay out late this is your place. That being said, there were a few girls already resting when I arrived. Location is great though, and there was a pretty chill beach/tiki atmosphere. The free wifi is turned off for 12 hours at 8 PM and after that you have to pay, but the smallest time you can purchase is 24 hrs. That's stupid. Security is pretty nil and cleanliness was about what I would expect for checking into a party hostel at 6 PM.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • keanakachmar
  • Canada, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
11 mar 2017
8.3

Beautiful views, nice aircon and good vibes but dirty and stinky bathrooms

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello, We've recently installed new air cons so glad you liked those! The atmosphere here is great along with our great views. We try our very best to work around the clock to keep the toilets in shape but thanks for the constructive critisim. Thanks Jamie

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 17 Avis
7 mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Short and sweet! Not to mentioned awesome! Thanks for the review. Jamie

  • WOODY16
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
4 mar 2017
5.7

Majorly overrated, nice spot but drink was overpriced and staff were sexist.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello, Thanks for taking the time out to leave this review. We'd like to get some more detail about your review. Please email me at jamie@base-magneticisland.com Thanks for your time. Jamie

  • Anonyme
  • Iles Heard et McDonald, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
4 mar 2017
10.0

This hostel boasts a sublime location, with outrageous views and even better customer service. The staff here go above and beyond to help you out. They do everything from snorkel hire, car hire, smoothies, cocktails, pool parties, volleyball and sunset walks. The accommodation is unique and clean with A/C to keep you chilled all day long. They have hammocks and bean bags scattered everywhere for a lazy day and that holiday away from a holiday feel. By far the best hostel on the east coast.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

WOW! How about that for a review! Thanks for taking the time out to write this lovely review. We try our best to do daily events and activities. Spread the love. Thanks Jamie

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Voyageur passionné
  • 11 Avis
27 fév 2017
9.1

Super Lage direkt am Meer! Mitarbeiter etwas überfordert, wenn etwas außer plan passiert (in unserem Fall, gab es einfach kein Schlüssel mehr für unseren Raum). Sonst top hostel mit aircon in den Bungalows. Wlan nur von 7 bis 7.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • kruemelcx
  • Allemagne, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
24 fév 2017
6.6

It's kind of an unwritten law that you can bring alcohol in any hostel as long as you don't flaunt it. But no, they took our spirits and some goon and we weren't the first ones to suffer. Worst thing is they just come into the room without knocking or anything. They basically kick down the door as if privacy was a thing of the past. Apart from that it's a very nice hostel, even though it's kinda remotely located.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 4.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello, Unfortunately we are a fully licensed venue so you can not bring your own alcohol in. Having said this we will ask politely and not go through your belngings. We will not keep the alcohol forever and we will keep it nice and chilled in our cool rooms for you to collect when ever you like. Thanks for leaving a solid review and all the best!

  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 9 Avis
12 fév 2017
8.6

Good AC in the rooms. Wifi works well in bar area, but network coverage is spotty all through the property. Gorgeous pool, beautiful view, easy to get around the island or at least to and from ferry terminal by bus - not convenient walking distance to anything. Activities every night, good bar and cafe - expect to wait a long time for food to come from kitchen around dinner time... I waited over 30 minutes for a plate of wings. Long lines for the bar in the evenings as well. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello there! Thanks for the honest review and constructive criticism. We work around the clock the keep these heavenly spot as beautiful as possible. We are currently fitting all new Air Cons so if you come back they will be even better! Sorry about the wait time we now have a new system in place which really shortens the process. We are stoked you enjoyed your stay, so please come back and visit soon! Many Thanks Jamie

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.