Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Groupe de 15 personnes ou plus ?

Contactez nos Conseillers spécialisés dans les voyages de groupe, pour un hébergement adapté à vos critères et à vos besoins.

Prix
carte
Avis
8.0
Fabuleux 888 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 8.0
  • Emplacement 7.7
  • Personnel 8.3
  • Atmosphère 8.4
  • Propreté 7.5
  • Les facilités 7.6
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
8.0
Fabuleux 888 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 8.4
  • Sécurité 8.0
  • Emplacement 7.7
  • Personnel 8.3
  • Atmosphère 8.4
  • Propreté 7.5
  • Les facilités 7.6

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Espagne, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 3 Avis
22 mar 2017
4.9

Old facilities, really basic room with no windows. We had a problem with the laundry machine and the staff wasn't helpful at all, even suggesting that it was our fault.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, We are currently in the planning stages of upgrading our facilities. There are windows in every room we have, so we would like to know what you mean by yours "having none." We would also greatly appreciate knowing your thoughts on what we can add to your room to make it less "basic." Apologies for the incident regarding the washing machine - our all-day open reception sometimes makes it impossible for our staff to assist with matters that would leave the phone, stock and cash register unattended. Fixing this inefficiency is our top priority at the moment! We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! Cheers.

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
22 mar 2017
2.0

The Hostel is very terrifying! The Hostel is surrounded by aggressive and drunken people. It's dirty everywhere, mice run around, in the kitchen is quite nothing but stinky fridges, a dirty microwave, two cooking places and a few broken pans and completly burned pots. There's Not Even cuttlery!! They want 50$ cash deposit for dirty rooms with dirty sheets! There's no 24 Hour reception. We strongly reccomend to Check in another hostel in Cairns!!!!

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 2.0Sécurité
    • 2.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 2.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Nevertheless, we would have been able to deal with almost everything that detracted from your stay if you had come to us with your problems. The fridges, microwaves and fridges are observed throughout the day, and old food is removed daily - the unfortunate thing about shared facilities is that all it takes is one dirty guest to mess up the appearance untli the next time we clean it! At check-in we explain that you are able to borrow cutlery and plates from reception at no extra cost, there are also multiple signs in the kitchen stating this. Your report of mice is the first we have heard in at least a year; although we'd have liked to have handled it during your stay, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. The bed sheets are all cleaned by an outside contractor with stringent quality control - we would have been able to lodge a complaint had we known you weren't satisfied with their condition. The $50 deposit is paid by every guest to cover not just bed linen, room keys, and kitchenware but also the possibility of damages from guests. We hold these deposits as a last resort and try our absolute best to return them to even our most difficult guests. Finally, you will find that 24-hour receptions are almost unheard of in Cairns - the low-price of hostel accommodation makes it unfeasible for smaller properties. I hope you understand this. We once again apologise for your experience, and wish you well on your travels. Cheers, Management

  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
10 mar 2017
5.1

Wenn man auscheckt und aber noch etwas im Hostel auf seinen Bus warten will, muss man 5 Dollar bezahlen um da bleiben zu dürfen. Besucher sind strikt verboten und ich wurde von einer wütenden Mitarbeiterin angerufen weil nur ein Freund draußen im Eingangsbereich auf mich gewartet hat. Sehr traurig weil dadurch die Atmosphäre total kaputt geht. Außerdem wird für alles Geld verlangt, so kosten einfache Plastikbecher 50cent.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 4.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Canada, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
9 mar 2017
7.4

Everything was great for the amount I paid aside from the staff. When I went to check out they basically wouldn't give me my deposit back until they made sure they had the key and all the sheets and plates from another girl that had been in my room who left early in the morning and wasn't able to check out. We didn't come there together and I certainly wasn't responsible for her but they treated the check out like I was. It was pretty annoying.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hi there! I'm Joe, the guy who you checked out with. I apologise for the mix-up. I had noticed you and the other girl who left early checking in, and assumed you were travelling together. This was my mistake, and you are absolutely right in saying you are not responsible for the other girl's things. I can't clearly remember how the rest of the check-out went, but I guess the scene was set by my faulty assumption! I'm glad you found the rest of the stay pleasant though. Thank you for your review, and we wish you well on the rest of your travels! Cheers.

  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
6 mar 2017
8.9

As it was advertised, very friendly hostel. All staff are so welcoming, big thank you to Joe in particular for helping me to arrange a cheaper tour to the waterfalls! And the pub crawl and BBQ are great :)

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Turquie, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 fév 2017
10.0

Superb Hostel ! Lots of entertainment , if u are solo traveller never miss that place. Always clean, amazing staff.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
21 fév 2017
3.4

We arrived late at night and we're starving and tried to get in the kitchen, we did manage but we're 'abruply' told it closed in ten minutes. Two fans in the room didn't work so don't even know why they were left in there. Women's shower was disgusting and clearly wasn't cleaned daily. Wifi wasn't the best and only 15 minutes in reception. The women who we spoke to in the kitchen was just overall rude, she was constantly shouting at other guests which was quite off putting.

    • 2.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 2.0Les facilités
    • 2.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
20 fév 2017
9.7

Had a great stay in Asylum. Really nice atmosphere and easy to socialise with other backpackers even if travelling solo. The social area is perfect, regular great events and possessions felt safe despite not having lockers in rooms.

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Homme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
18 fév 2017
10.0

Great place. The staff was friendly and all the guests hungout and made it a great environment

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
16 fév 2017
10.0

Booked 5 nights with my two friends and we are still here..... amazing friendly welcoming hostel with chilled out vibe. Definitely would recommend to stay here. Perfect location within walking distance to town, BYO alcohol and all kitchen facilities to make your own food etc. Honestly have nothing bad to say about this hostel, the staff are all amazing too, especially Joe!!! So helpful and friendly. Fab

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.