Hostelworld.com

Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments

Prix
carte
Avis
7.8
Très bien 131 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.7
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 8.5
  • Personnel 9.0
  • Atmosphère 6.7
  • Propreté 7.4
  • Les facilités 7.3
RÉSERVER MAINTENANT
7.8
Très bien 131 Revues
  • Bon rapport qualité/prix 7.7
  • Sécurité 8.1
  • Emplacement 8.5
  • Personnel 9.0
  • Atmosphère 6.7
  • Propreté 7.4
  • Les facilités 7.3

Les avis suivants ont été soumis par des clients ayant réservé au cours des 12 derniers mois. Tous les commentaires et notes sont bases sur l’opinion des clients qui les ont soumis et ne reflètent en rien l’opinion d’Hostelworld.com. De cette façon vous obtenez en temps réel une opinion sur la qualité de l’hotel.
Veuillez lire les règles concernant les revues

  • Montrer:
  • Trier par:
  • Anonyme
  • Chili, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
8 fév 2017
8.9

Muy buen hostal, las personas muy simpaticas y siempre dispuestas para ayudarte! Ubicado en un buen sector a pocos pasos de increibles restoranes.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Groupe de femmes, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 8 Avis
4 fév 2017
6.9

Sehr gute Lage, bis zur Hauptstraße wo sich das meiste abspielt nur wenige Minuten Fußweg. Sehr nette Mitarbeiter die sich super kümmern (besonders Buchungen für Aktivitäten vor Ort). Leider schlechte Erfahrungen mit einem Dauergast.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 6.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 6.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Australie, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
10 jan 2017
5.7

Not a particularly clean hostel, our shower didn't drain properly, no atmosphere, poor breakfast.

    • 6.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello Abby Thanks for the comments. Pity you did not tell us about the shower problem in your dorm - we would have had it attended to. There is a staff member on duty at all times and my personal number is on display in a number of places as well. We do find that with the amount of hair that washes down the drain it sometimes does get clogged. We then get the plumber to unblock it. Unfortunately we do need to know about the problem to do anything about it. With regards to cleanliness, all dorms are cleaned and bedding replaced when guests check out and the rest of the hostel is cleaned daily. In peak season it is difficult to keep the communal areas spick and span with the number of guests moving in and out all day. Regards Dave Swart

  • Anonyme
  • États-Unis, Un groupe mixte, 25-30
  • Globe-trotter
  • 28 Avis
5 jan 2017
4.6

No lockers -- security gets 2 stars for the passcode entry to the premises. Some people had items stolen -- our things were locked in our car. The place is filthy and is not cleaned on a daily basis, and even then, not properly. The staff has no personality, though they're not awful. You can't cook much in the kitchen. Breakfast is basic. The location is central in town, but you'll need a car to get to Robberg Trail and Storms River. In the end, it's doable but not good.

    • 4.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 4.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 4.0Les facilités
    • 6.0Personnel
    • 4.0Atmosphère
    • 2.0Propreté
  • estebanferrari
  • Argentine, Homme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 7 Avis
5 jan 2017
9.1

Very, very good hostel, personal was soooo kindle , thanks !

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 10.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello Esteban Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Dave Swart

  • Anonyme
  • Brunei, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
19 déc 2016
7.1

The hostel has secure gate and equipped with security camera. Decent side of 6bed dorm. Toilet and shower are good and clean. Bar & braai area in the hostel. The usual breakfast - egg, bread, jam & tea/coffee. However the room locker is pretty bare, wouldn't dare to leave valuable in it and it's a distance to get to any restaurant, beach or bars.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Brésil, Homme, 31-40
  • Nomade novice
  • 1 revue
10 déc 2016
8.9

Em baixo das camas são muitos sujos , mais o restante eles atendem

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 10.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 10.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 10.0Atmosphère
    • 4.0Propreté
Lire la réponse de l'établissement

Hello Paulo Apologies that the beds were not cleaned properly underneath them. Our annual Matric Rage from 2-9 December had just finished and 40 students checked out on 10 December - the day of your arrival. This area was probably either not cleaned properly or overlooked while the rooms were being cleaned for guests arriving on 10 December. It however is not an excuse for it not having been done and I have addressed it with our cleaning and admin staff. Regards Dave Swart

  • Anonyme
  • Pays-Bas, Femme, 18-24
  • Nomade novice
  • 4 Avis
24 nov 2016
7.7

The rooms are like big apartments. You share a kitchen and bathroom with 8 persons. The employees were very helpfull with booking tours. There is a free simple breakfast in the morning. It is not very close to the beach. The view from the bar upstairs is beautiful. But it is not a very lively place regarding party/people

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 6.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 8.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Angleterre, Un couple, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 5 Avis
28 oct 2016
8.3

Staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped arrange all activities (including discounts) & shuttles and made our stay a lot easier. The four bed dorm we stayed in was small & had nowhere to lock your stuff but we could lock our door. We moved to a private room for our last night which was much better. Wifi and showers were good, kitchen could be better equipped. Communal areas were clean, cleaning in dorm could be better. It was quiet when we stayed but had potential for a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 6.0Sécurité
    • 10.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 8.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté
  • Anonyme
  • Allemagne, Femme, 25-30
  • Nomade novice
  • 2 Avis
25 oct 2016
8.3

Das Hostel ist relativ einfach, wenig los als wir da waren. Sehr schöne Terrasse. Viele Aktivitäten werden angeboten (im Prinzip ist das Hostel mit Flyern tapeziert). Zum Teil etwas gewöhnungsbedürftige Musik in der Bar. Das Beste an dem Hostel ist Olivia, die mit Rat und Tat zur Seite steht und sehr herzlich mit ihren Gästen umgeht!

    • 10.0Bon rapport qualité/prix
    • 8.0Sécurité
    • 8.0Emplacement
    • 8.0Les facilités
    • 10.0Personnel
    • 6.0Atmosphère
    • 8.0Propreté

Les applications mobiles d'Hostelworld

Réservez facilement grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Hostelworld.

Cherchez et réservez plus de 33 000 propriétés dans plus de 170 pays, où que vous soyez.

Pour recevoir la newsletter

Soumission de vos infos

Merci de votre inscription à notre newsletter !

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d'information pour recevoir des bons plans et des informations sur les auberges directement dans votre boîte de réception. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.